Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Boss Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Work in complete comfort with this supportive Big Man's Office Chair. This versatile seat can be used at home or for long days at the office. It features two-paddle spring tilt mechanisms that can be locked into any position in order to provide the ultimate amount of comfort. This black microfiber office chair goes well with any type of room decor and has a highly professional style. The chair has a soft and comfortable padded seat and headrest for optimal support. The adjustable office chair has a 350-lb capacity. Glide across the floor with ease thanks to durable caster wheels. You can customize the height level easily by using the pneumatic gas-lift adjustment feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%129 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Don't buy

03/05/2012
By ,
MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought this chair, because of it's weight cap. I weight 259lbs, chair said it was rated at 350lbs. It lasted from Dec.2010 till Feb 2012. The seat base is made of cheap & thin plywood. Where the base screws attach to the seat, the plywood busted. All I can add is think befor you buy this chair.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Nice wide chair

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is big and wide and very comfy-the only thing I don't like really is the tilt on it will go forwards a lot but not backwards-so it's almost like your ready to get up and go in a way-especially if you tilt it all the way forward-the long seat does go downward a bit-I will be buying a little ottoman which will help with my sitting position. The fabric is like a suede texture also.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

my chair

01/28/2009
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, this is a good heavy duty chair. It is nothing like the ones sold in story. If you are a heavy set person then this is the one for you and the price is a great value for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Big Black Man's chair

01/05/2009
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift and they love it. Was easy to put together, comfortable and accommodating. The only complaint I have is the way it arrived. It came via UPS and the packaging was so beat up (and some of it had been completely ripped off) I thought for sure that it would be damaged and have pieces missing, fortunately though it was fine. The chair isn't even 60lbs but that's what UPS billed the package as.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Nice and Comfortable!

09/24/2014
By ,
Milford, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had my chair for about a week. I'm a female and I assembled it myself. It took about an hour but wasn't difficult, and I didn't have much of a problem with the holes lining up as some have mentioned. The only "problem" I'm experiencing is with the casters. If I tip the chair up, the casters seem to roll effortlessly, but they don't roll very easily when the chair is sitting upright empty or with me in it. Has anyone else had this problem? I'm wondering if I should request a new set of casters. They were already attached to the base, so it wasn't anything I did wrong with the assembly. Other than that, it seems like a great chair that should last several years for me! (I'm not going to share my weight, but let's just say I weigh significantly less than the chair is rated for!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Big Man's Task Chair

10/09/2007
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's been a couple of weeks since I assembled the chair, so that experience is behind me enough to not overshadow my whole experience with the chair. I work at home on the phone and at my computer, so I've used this chair quite a lot since I got it. Overall, as my review rating indicates, it's a good chair. All of the materials are sturdy and I don't think it's going to break like my last chair did. (I weigh 280). The cushions seem stiff at first, but this chair is rated to support 350 lbs for 8 hours, so keep that in mind. The seat doesn't tilt, but the backrest does and you can lock it in any position.
I can't reach the knob under the chair in the front that controls the unlocked seatback tension, and the default setting is very weak. So, I have the seatback locked all the time, but I change the locked position every so often for comfort. OK, I'm going to pass on a few tips on assembly. Follow the instructions literally. Yeah, I tried what I thought would be easier but I just wasted my time and effort. Mainly, instructions say to not tighten anything until final assembly. They mean it because nothing is aligned with the pre-drilled holes automatically. You assemble it loose enough so that you can push and squeeze everything to line up the holes and brackets and put in a bolt. Follow the diagrams, too. You need to position the chair parts as shown or you will have the wrong approach to push/squeeze the parts into position.I wish the instructions had explained all this to me. I still don't have the bolt screwed into the back where the frame attaches to the backrest. I could never get it to line up with the blind, sunken nut built inside the backrest. But, it's not moving or anything so I think it's ok. Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

A Chair That Fits The Need

12/24/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tired of buying the cheap chairs that broke after a few month because they were built for the 'average-size' person. I am not average size and need a larger chair. This one fits the need to a 'T.' It is easy to assemble if you follow the instructions and only takes a half-hour, at most. I have been using it for the past three weeks and it is starting to take on my individual shape. Every day it is more comfortable. Anybody who is at the top end of 200 pounds or larger should invest in a chair that actually feels good to sit in for the entire day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

heavy duty but cheaply made

03/02/2011
By ,
oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm going to review this chair even tho i've only had it together for a few hours as i've owned quite a few others to compare to.Yes its heavy duty. I weigh over 300 lbs. and i can see it easily handling my weight.Seat is very wide and firm but may soften with time.I've had others that seem fine only to go flat in a few weeks or months.Arm rests are made of heavy duty vinyl so maybe they wont peel and crack after awhile.
The chair isn't that hard to assemble.The armrests and coasters are already attached,HOWEVER...the screw holes don't align up with the too large slotted holes so grab you some washers before you assemble or some will sink down into them.Also the screw hole in the back of the seat that supports the armrest would just spin when tightned and therefore rattles when you lean back.Thats another bad thing,tho a hiback seat,it doesn't lean back much at all.I don't know why some reviews said it wasn't for short people.I'm very short legged and i can lower it more than enough.The 2 separete paddles to adjust it seem alot lower and harder to reach than other chairs i've owned.Shipping was free to store and fast.Its the only hiback heavy duty walmart sells at the time of this review so i had to get it as Best Buy,Staples and Office Depot didn't have but moderate use(2-4 hours) only office chairs.
I wish walmart would add a edit option to their reviews so i can come back after a few months to let people now if the seat softened,if armrests crack,pressure cylinder held up etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

The Chair for big men!!! My weight is 280 pounds

08/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this chair for 3 years being in use daily for more than (13) yes thirteen HRS, and it is like unused. Holds tight, functions with no noises, there is no instability, everything is perfect. You won’t believe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Great Chair

01/28/2008
By ,
Athens, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair for my husband and he loves it. Can hardly get him out of it. I searched for chairs online, the same chair on an office website is 350.00 so I think this is a great deal. Specially with the 97 cent shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

More than a chair

04/09/2009
By ,
Orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a throne. From which I may reach out over the internet and expand my Empire. It comes with a six year warranty. In six years I will have complete dominion over mankind. All will live to serve me. Or they will perish for their arrogance. Feel my Power!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Sturdy & good value

02/02/2011
By ,
Southfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thankfully I read the reviews on this product before I bought it, so I was prepared for the challenges of assembly. I did not tighten any of the screws before final assembly and had a relatively easy assembly. Please note, the screws for attaching the arms and back of the chair to the seat are screwed into the underside of the chair (don't go looking for the screws in a plastic baggie).
I'm very satisfied with the sturdiness of the chair and the comfort! Great buy considering many of the other chairs for plus/over sized people are $300-$500 range. Thanks to all the previous reviewers who helped me make an informed decision!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

My Review

11/25/2007
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup, took like 10 minutes, good instructions. Not to stiff, tilt back great feature. Quality construction. Perfect for 294 LB user.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Big Man's Chair
Posted 07/26/2011
I got my chair yesterday and I assembled it using all the fasteners provided and without having to add any washers in about 15 minutes. It's a mystery to my why others are having such problems bolting this chair together.
This is a big, comfortable, sturdy chair with all the features that I need. I expect that as the firm seat cushion become molded to my body with repeated use it will become even more comfortable. It's a good product and it's exactly what I was looking for and I expect that I will have and use it for many years.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Big Man Chair Review

01/02/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeded all my expectations except for one. It took us 4 hours on Christmas day to put the chair together because the holes were not drilled out correctly. We still don't have the screw screwed into the back of the chair for the arms but there's 8 screws holding it together underneath so it's fine. I bought this for my boyfriend whose back would hurt sitting in a regular office chair. He's right at the 300 lb mark and he says after a week of sitting in it that this IS the most comfortable and supportive office chair ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

NOT ONLY FOR BIG MEN!

03/19/2008
By ,
PARK RAPIDS, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is a dream! We bought it as we figured it would be made with better quality if it was made for a big man. We were right. My husband weighs 125 and he just loves it! It is so very comfortable to sit in, (for me too).... It was a breeze to put together also..
If you are looking for a quality office chair, that isn't skimmy or cheap, then purchase this one!!!
It rates up there with our first $750.00 chair that finally wore out! Thanks Wal-Mart for carrying such a swell buy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Don't Be Intimidated!

05/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read other user reviews before I purchased this chair. The experiences given regarding the bolts and alignments were somewhat daunting. Maybe the manufacturer got the feed back and re-acted positively. When my chair arrived, true to reports, the outer packaging was pretty beat up but the chair was intact and not damaged. All of the parts were present and accounted for. There were no loose bolts....they all had been placed in the appropriate holes and screwed in lightly to insure they fit. That was good news. The chair parts are a little cumbersome and heavy so if you're not a strong person enlist the help of a friend (or your mother-in-law). It didn't take nearly as long to assemble as I was led to believe. Over all, the chair has proven to be very sturdy, not that bad to look at and a good value. The black micro-suede is going to be hard to keep free of dust and lint. The chair seat could use a little more cushion for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Not worth the cost

09/07/2010
By ,
ayden,nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The chair is not that comfortable and has limited mobility, the height the chair can go is shorter than I actually need. I think the price should be lower based of these factors
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Big Man CHair

03/19/2011
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance is 375 lbs and works in his office chair 9-10 hours a day. The cushions are thick and very firm. At first he wasn't used to how firm it is, but they need to be thick like that to support the amount of weight being put on them. The frame is all metal and very sturdy. This is a bit expensive, but I have learned that being a bigger size usually means you pay a bit more to accomodate. This is a great chair for a heavy person and is even comfortable and wide enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Big Man office chair

09/16/2010
By ,
Murphy, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not thrilled with being fat, but since I am it has been a problem finding a comfortable office chair that I can do computer work in for about 8 hours per day. This chair fits the bill. The seat is wide and deep and so far comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a "big person" chair.
I researched chairs on line and this one appeared to be the best value and Walmart had the best price. Same chair listed at Sears and K-mart for over $200.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Big Man's Office Chair, Black Microfiber, 350-lb. Capacity

Big Man's Black Microfiber Office Chair

11/02/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When they say: "Big Man's chair" they are not kidding! This chair is big! Heavy duty casters etc... Very sturdy!
I wish the arm rests would elevate up and down, but I guess they are stationary for a reason...to be solid, which this chair is.
This is not a plastic cheaply built chair - it is a powerhouse chair. I would recommend this chair not only to someone that is big, but for anyone. It is very comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next