Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Boss Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

The Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim is ideal for anyone looking for a basic, traditional chair. This attractive piece of furniture will bring balance and harmony to the interior surroundings of almost any room. It will serve well as a guest arm chair and as such would make an ideal addition to a guest bedroom. Its smooth, vinyl fabric makes it extremely easy to keep clean. In addition to the tough, vinyl used in the seat, back and armrests, the frame of this chair is made of hardwood that has a mahogany finish. The seat is smooth, even and comfortable. This spring seat will not sag when you sit on it or develop a sag over time. The hand-applied individual brass nail head trim provides a nice accent to the dark material of the seat and armrests. It also adds a lovely and a distinctly antique look and feel to this attractive guest arm chair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%71 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Great price, easy delivery

12/04/2012
By ,
Northbrook, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased. I looked for these types of chairs at many used furniture stores and was pleased and surprised to locate these chairs on line at Wal-mart. The were exactly what i sought at a reasonable price. The chairs were delievered to my local Wal-Mart. Very easy. I am just sorry I sold my Wal-Mart stock last year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Great looking chair!

12/13/2007
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is easy to assemble in about 30 minutes and looks fantastic in my office. Good value for the price. It looks like a very expensive leather chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

I love the chairs

12/11/2007
By ,
Collierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these chairs for my husband's home office. He loves them and now wants me to find him a new chair for his desk. They look even better than I thought they would. Great buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Not good

06/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Came in with a crack last week...reordered and was supposed to be here on the 21st but after tracking,is still in California.this was a Father's Day gift
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Great Chair with Small Initial Quality Problems

11/10/2013
By ,
Newport Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finish on horizontal wood members had scratches and missing lacquer in spots. The white
primer showed on some ends. The shipping boxes were not damaged so the poor quality
occurred at the factory or the horizontal wood members were not wrapped properly to pre-
vent the attached right angle metal braces from damaging the juxtaposed wood member
during shipping.
Considering how popular these chairs are, they must be made in large quantities and hence
the factory must use tools and jigs for the placement of the screw fasteners in the bottom of
the seats and arm backs. I purchased 16 of the captain`s chairs and found the greatest
challenge was to align the screws into the eight imbedded nuts of each chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Gorgeous....BUT...

07/22/2014
By ,
Woodridge, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs zre GORGEOUS! wish I knew mire about their durBility. My purpose for purchase was to replace my dining room chairs. The average chair height, floor to seat, is 17-19". These were only 16"! I am almost 6 feet tall, and my husband has mobility issues. Getting out of these chairs was too much of a challenge. They looked great. Very comfortable. Would be excellent in a waiting room, or some place for short time usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Great

07/09/2012
By ,
NE Oregon base of the Mountains
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my husband for fathers day this year (2012) as his old chair (25 years old) has been "repaired" way to many times. He and his cat fight over it, to see who will sit in it. I consider that a good point. Yes it is good for 200+ pound men. Seens sturdy and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Broken Pieces

05/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 2 of these chairs because of all the favorable reviews that it had received however, I was very disappointed when I opened the box of one chair and found that it came with broken legs. The other chair once assembled looked pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

exactly what I wanted

10/12/2007
By ,
branson missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an office chair for the occaissional guest. I wanted something that looked good, was pretty sturdy and did not cost an arm and a leg. This is perfect. It was so easy to purchase and to pick up at my local Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Love this chair!

05/14/2014
By ,
Costa Mesa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful in the burgundy. We bought as guest chairs for my husbands office and they are wonderful! Very soft and cushy and seem way more expensive than they were. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim
12/04/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great chair for the money. It's of a quality you'd feel comfortable putting anywhere, yet quite inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Captain chair with nail head trim, beautiful chair

02/13/2014
By ,
Northeast Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful chair for the money. Not good if you have low back pain. I wanted it for at my desk because i don't care for the look of usual computer chairs. It is to low for a desk chair. I do love the look and quality of this chair. I would still recommend it, but not for a desk chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Excellent Chair For The Money

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We liked the chair and it was easy to assemble. Wished it had a full back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Great chair for the back

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is so comfortable. I have back problems for years until I found this captain chair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Disappointed - retuned item

05/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shipment arrived to me as "site to store item" with water damage to the shipping box, water stains to wooden legs, chips to the wood finish due to packing material damage to box. Item is/was not displayed as described. Ordered an online item to match a Whalen Dining set, item was to have darker espresso stain finish, item arrived with mahogany stain. This item was returned. I did not reorder or replace.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim
09/15/2013
By ,
Queens. NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the black because it complimented the rest of the furniture that I ordered. When it was delivered, it met my expectation. The instructions to assemble was perfect. I saw the same chair in the lounge of my community center in rust and the color was just beautiful. I guess if I need another chair like this I might order the rust color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Captain's Chair

03/07/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very quick delivery (6days). Nice appearance.........fairly comfortable.
Relatively easy to assemble...one hour for the first one, half hour for the second one.
One leg had hairline crack.......kept it........hope it works out.
Chair about three inches shorter than expected.......cannot be used with dining table.
Best thing about it is the looks......the lower height was MY biggest problem
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Not disappointed

07/03/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick delivery, easy assembly, nice looking, sturdy, and very comfortable. Only wish I would have ordered brown instead of Burgandy. The Burgandy has Burgandy legs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

very nice

04/24/2008
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered six for my office. They look like expensive chairs and are fairly comfortable. Incredibly easy to assemble.
The only thing I didn't like was the color of the seat. It was more purple-ish than it appeared in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Nice chair, looks $$$ more than it costs, LOW seat

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY good deal for the $$$, note the seat position seems a bit low to me (5'11") but otherwise no complaints. When you assemble leave everything LOOSE, as you need to slide in the cushion and re-align the back supports, once that is done it feels VERY stable.
Seat has a strange 'airbag' feel, resists at first then you sink into it, comfortable but it's no La-Z-boy, perfect for an office or reception chairs
:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next