Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Boss Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

The Caption's Chair is a standard interior for any kind of room. This chair brings a balance and a harmony to the interior surroundings. This Caption's guest arm chair is contented and flexible for any seating activities, easy to dust and gives a traditional appearance. The Caption's Guest arm chair also includes a wide-range of mahogany wood chair and vinyl chair which are commonly preferred. This Caption's Chair can be used frequently as it offers better longevity. This has a traditional structure and form in an expected model. The mahogany wood chair has a strong wood border and high quality frame. The seat is even and comfy, durable and opaque. This Caption's Chair gives a hand finish to the complete structure with Vinyl and a sturdy fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%66 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Great price, easy delivery

12/04/2012
By ,
Northbrook, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased. I looked for these types of chairs at many used furniture stores and was pleased and surprised to locate these chairs on line at Wal-mart. The were exactly what i sought at a reasonable price. The chairs were delievered to my local Wal-Mart. Very easy. I am just sorry I sold my Wal-Mart stock last year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Great chair for the back

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is so comfortable. I have back problems for years until I found this captain chair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Nice chair, looks $$$ more than it costs, LOW seat

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY good deal for the $$$, note the seat position seems a bit low to me (5'11") but otherwise no complaints. When you assemble leave everything LOOSE, as you need to slide in the cushion and re-align the back supports, once that is done it feels VERY stable.
Seat has a strange 'airbag' feel, resists at first then you sink into it, comfortable but it's no La-Z-boy, perfect for an office or reception chairs
:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

good product, we are happy with it

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything is great except for the instructions. the brackets are not shown in in the picture and it took me an hour to put the puzzel together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Great Chair with Small Initial Quality Problems

11/10/2013
By ,
Newport Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finish on horizontal wood members had scratches and missing lacquer in spots. The white
primer showed on some ends. The shipping boxes were not damaged so the poor quality
occurred at the factory or the horizontal wood members were not wrapped properly to pre-
vent the attached right angle metal braces from damaging the juxtaposed wood member
during shipping.
Considering how popular these chairs are, they must be made in large quantities and hence
the factory must use tools and jigs for the placement of the screw fasteners in the bottom of
the seats and arm backs. I purchased 16 of the captain`s chairs and found the greatest
challenge was to align the screws into the eight imbedded nuts of each chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Captain chair with nail head trim, beautiful chair

02/13/2014
By ,
Northeast Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful chair for the money. Not good if you have low back pain. I wanted it for at my desk because i don't care for the look of usual computer chairs. It is to low for a desk chair. I do love the look and quality of this chair. I would still recommend it, but not for a desk chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Great Lobby Chair

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for some chairs for the office lobby and came across these. For the price these were an excellent choice. Very nice and very sturdy. The color was perfect and love the leather look. I would recommend these to anyone who is looking for some chairs at a reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Great looking chair!

12/13/2007
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is easy to assemble in about 30 minutes and looks fantastic in my office. Good value for the price. It looks like a very expensive leather chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

I love the chairs

12/11/2007
By ,
Collierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these chairs for my husband's home office. He loves them and now wants me to find him a new chair for his desk. They look even better than I thought they would. Great buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Office chair

03/09/2014
By ,
columbia mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the money. We have several in the office and they have held up well ..This purchase was to replace a different type chair.In summary, well satisfied..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Great chair for my home office

02/24/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair was everything I expected. Fairly easy to assemble. Had a few minor scratches on the front wood apron which I repaired easily. It was delivered sooner than I expected. Overall I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Great

07/09/2012
By ,
NE Oregon base of the Mountains
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my husband for fathers day this year (2012) as his old chair (25 years old) has been "repaired" way to many times. He and his cat fight over it, to see who will sit in it. I consider that a good point. Yes it is good for 200+ pound men. Seens sturdy and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

eye candy

12/21/2013
By ,
SW Houston Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good feels better. love my chair
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

exactly what I wanted

10/12/2007
By ,
branson missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an office chair for the occaissional guest. I wanted something that looked good, was pretty sturdy and did not cost an arm and a leg. This is perfect. It was so easy to purchase and to pick up at my local Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim
12/04/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great chair for the money. It's of a quality you'd feel comfortable putting anywhere, yet quite inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim
09/15/2013
By ,
Queens. NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the black because it complimented the rest of the furniture that I ordered. When it was delivered, it met my expectation. The instructions to assemble was perfect. I saw the same chair in the lounge of my community center in rust and the color was just beautiful. I guess if I need another chair like this I might order the rust color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

great chair

12/01/2013
By ,
los angeles ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Little smaller than I thought but I like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

Not disappointed

07/03/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick delivery, easy assembly, nice looking, sturdy, and very comfortable. Only wish I would have ordered brown instead of Burgandy. The Burgandy has Burgandy legs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim
09/24/2013
By ,
Pflugerville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very attractive and will look great in my store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Captain's Chair with Nail Head Trim

very nice

04/24/2008
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered six for my office. They look like expensive chairs and are fairly comfortable. Incredibly easy to assemble.
The only thing I didn't like was the color of the seat. It was more purple-ish than it appeared in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next