Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

This Halloween, be the building-leaping superhero you've always wanted to be. This Marvel costume is perfect for any Spidey fan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%43 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Great Costume, Great Value

11/10/2007
By ,
Norfolk, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this costume for my 5 year old and he loved it. I looked on other websites and they had the same costume for waaaaay more money. I wanted my son to have the complete look so I purchased the gloves and shoe covers separately. Overall, this was a great buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

We love Spider Man!

10/30/2007
By ,
Rancho Belago, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of my boys wanted to be Spider Man for Halloween this year (one black, one red) & they were great quality & THE BEST price at Walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 3 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

A helpful and fun product

10/24/2007
By ,
Indiana, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with the quality for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 4 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Calling all Spidey fans!

11/21/2007
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warning: If you buy this product, expect your child to turn into Spiderman and wear it everywhere! Yes, that's what happened to us. For the past year, our son has worn his Spidey costume to WalMart, the grocery store, to bed, preschool, and every birthday party we've attended. It has held up to over 30 washes and still looks fairly new. If your child is a Spidey fan, then consider the costume so s/he can "become Spiderman!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Great Value

10/03/2007
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen this similar costume in other catalogs for 2X the cost. The costume is well made, fits like a glove and has made my son extra excited for Halloween.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Great costume

11/14/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The costume was really great for the price and my son looked really good in it, he loved the realistic muscles and everyone complimented it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Vey Cute

10/25/2007
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is very into Spiderman..., I didn't even have to ask what he wanted to be for Halloween. I did some looking around on other sites and was shocked to see how much a Spiderman costume was going for, being a single mom on a budget I decided to see if I could find one on Walmart.com. I was so pleased to not only find they had one in his size but that it was on sale! I paid less than 15 dollars, it arrived in 4 days and fit perfectly. He loves it, looks adorable and I still have money left over!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 8 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

my son loved it!

11/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this costume. My son was at the bottom of all of the measurements so I was afraid it might be too big for him, but it worked well. THe material is stretchy enough to fit lots of sizes. The head piece was a little annoying for a 2 and half year old to wear but he wore it long enough for some cute pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Great quality for the price

12/26/2007
By ,
Monroe Twp, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldnt believe how much you were selling this for, so I had to get it. The quality of the costume was great! The only thing is that it did not come with gloves, but no biggy. I ended up ordering a size too large, so I couldnt see what it looked like on, but maybe next year he could use it.
Thanks for the great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Fun item

01/01/2008
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 yo loved this costume. The face/head mask part is a little tight, but maybe he has a big head and I never noticed! ;-) He still manages to wear it for play often. You never know when Spider Man will come running down the hall! I'd buy this again. Cute and sparks creative play! A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Good enough

11/23/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This costume served it's purpose but it won't last more than a few more dress ups. Several seams are ripping out and the head piece is hard to see out of. However, my 4 year old is enjoying playing Spiderman so it was worth the small price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Spider Man Muscle Costume

11/05/2007
By ,
Bensalem, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Everything was great, except for the mask. Its made of a silky material that doesn't breathe well, along with my 4 year old son not being able to see well out of it. I had to cut a part of the eyes out. The muscles were really cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 13 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Best Costume Ever!

12/13/2007
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy! My son is 6 years old and loves Spider-Man, so why not dress up ike him. He was so surprised and hurried to put it on. He has it on all the time. Best mask and muscle costume, especially for the cheap price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

so cute!!

11/05/2007
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old son was the cutest spiderman I have ever seen. He still plays with this costume days after halloween. This is very well put together, it can hadle the abuse of a 3 year old....not many costumes can do that
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Spiderman Lives

12/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product for my 3.5 yr old son. He wanted a spiderman costume for Christmas, he LOVES it, especially the "muscles". And it is exactly what I expected, but I could not beat the price at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

MY son LOVES it!

10/19/2007
By ,
Rochester MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this costume, well made, and worth the 18.88! He's been wearing it for about a month already, pretending to be a superhero along with his 3 year old sister who is going to be Scoobydo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 17 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Christmas Gift

01/02/2008
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item for my grandson for Christmas. It was something he had on his wish list. He loves it and it was one of his favorite gifts. It was the cheapest and best gift he received.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Great costume

10/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice costume for such a low price. I bought the Black Spiderman as well for my twins and they love them. Fit great and look great on. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Grandsons Loved Them!

11/02/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The muscle costumes are a big hit with my grandsons. They wear them every day. They arrived quickly, were packaged nicely, and the gift card feature was a nice touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Boys' Spider-Man Muscle Costume

Great Value & Costume

11/01/2007
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This costume was great! It was high quality and well made. You won't be sorry to purchase this. I've seen other Spiderman masks that were lame. This is a good one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next