Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%38 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Only thing wrong with Blu-ray

01/19/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent movie but it is in letterbox format. Blu-ray needs to make a standard format for all of the movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

good picture quality

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

300 is to blu-ray what the matrix was to dvd

10/20/2007
By ,
Ocala Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this product, and it being my first blu-ray purchase I wanted to say that this is a defenite buy if you own a Blu Ray player, Just like when the DVD format came out the Matrix movies wowed us all with the greatness of DVD, this movie will make you truly appreciate the capabilities of Bluray, once you see this great movie on Bluray, there is just simply no other way of watching it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great movie & great way to get it

04/02/2014
By ,
Raytown, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though 300 not at the store it was at online store. I got it in about 5 days after ordering it. There are so many things that are online, it is so worth always checking online for something you're wanting, but haven't seen at an actual store. I give going online Two Thumbs Up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

great movie if u haven't seenit

01/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

300 is a piece of Art!

08/31/2007
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The HD version of this film is the only way you should buy it, Blu-ray or HD-DVD. This film will keep you glued to your set, with stunning landscapes and impressive visuals. The level of detail and care that went into making this film is impressive as you can truly feel the actors become the characters they portray. You are pulled in the very moment it starts and feel every moment of joy, anger, and agony that is played out on the screen. Do not pass this movie
up it is a definite must own!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

300 is a Visual Feast

07/08/2008
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find watching "300" is a thrilling experience on a purely subjective technical level of wanting to enjoy a good-looking, awe-inspiring high-def image. But as a representation of the film's style, there's no debating that this Blu-ray edition of "300" delivers so much that even for high-def purist, it's possible to ignore the film's intentionally degraded visual design and just enjoy the ride. For me, a film lover, Snyder directed a story to praise the source material.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
08/15/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
some scenes looked good others were very grainy i was told that was how the movie was in theaters although i dont remember it being that grainy and also i dont have full 1080p i only have 720 p dont know how much of a difference that would make but overall its the movie 300 so how can you dislike a great movie
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

300 bluray will give you a 8 pack by just watchin

08/27/2007
By ,
Newberry, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a must have!! if you loved the movie in the theaters, this will make you love it even more!!! 300 the dvd is pretty good, but 300 on blu ray is just as good or even better than the theaters. i watched it on full 1080p hidef, and the clearity and beautiful, almost made me cry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

GREAT MOVIE, GREAT PRICE!!

06/21/2008
By ,
Placerville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie but when I saw it on Blu-Ray I was overjoyed! This is a movie made for Blu-Ray and HDTV's. I was expecting to pay $30.00 for this movie, so when I saw Wal-Mart had it for $15.00 I could not pass it up! I am glad I did not!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

300

08/01/2007
By ,
grandview, missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastick. This movie is better in blue ray. the colors and capacity of the blue ray outshines this movie. it was made for this feature. The specials are awsome and the delted scenes are good also. i highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
01/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great deal for a good product. My fiance and I just bought an HD tv and are slowly trying to get blu ray movies. Walmart has the best selection at the best price! Site to store shipping was fast and free!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

300 Blue ray

01/05/2009
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a movie I already had in my dvd collection. However, after seeing my first blue ray disc, I just knew I had to have this movie again with even better graphics (if that's the right term).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

No more letterbox

12/30/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Awsome movie! Just don't enjoy having my LCD TV screen reduced in size thru letterbox format - enough of this already! We should be getting full screen picture when we purchase a video product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Oh yeah

08/05/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you've been considering the jump to HD movies, this is the movie that will convince you to leap. If there is one must-have HD movie this year (whether Blu-ray or HD-DVD) this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

GREAT MOVIE!!!!

08/13/2007
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best action movie ever!!!!! I have this on blu-ray and the graphics are unbelievable!!! I would highly recommend this movie to any one 16 years or older!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie but a little grainy

07/28/2008
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie is great but the way that it's filmed doesn't completely take advantage of HD. Other than that, still pretty awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

GREAT MOVIE

01/29/2008
By ,
Carrollton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was not so sure it would be a great movie but it was the best movie I have seen in a very very long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Very Good Action Film

08/01/2007
By ,
Manchester, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I saw this movie in the theater and it was very well produced. Be warned. There is a lot of graphic violence.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 300 (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Excellent Movie In Blu-Ray

11/08/2007
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific Special Effects
Great Clarity
The kind of movie Blu-Ray was designed for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next