Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vassarette Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vassarette Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

Shows Off Curves

01/10/2008
By ,
Minerva, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product fits beautifully and is amazingly comfortable. I bought one and am planning on buying at least a couple more in different colors. I would recommend this bra to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

The best bra!!!

05/27/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bra I've had in soooooo long!!!! I am a 38D and I have the hardest time finding a bra that fits and feels good, while still making me look good. I have finally found it!!!!! I have bought every color available and if this bra gets discontinued I will cry! I have spent so much time and money on bras that don't fit or feel good after the second or third time I put them on. I have even been professionally measured and fitted. Nothing has been as wonderful as this one! Try it!! You'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

highly recommended

07/12/2008
By ,
Millville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfy, great value, the perfect t-shirt bra!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

Great Bra

02/13/2008
By ,
des moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bra is perfect! Iit looks smooth under shirts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

Comfortable!

04/16/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 3 online. I love them, they are so comfortable and fit perfect. I plan on ordering more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

The Best Bra!

06/25/2008
By ,
Cape Coral, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bra is perfect for curvy women who are active. The cotton is incredibly comfortable, and you know how hard it is to find an underwire at a reasonable price! I have spent up to 45.00 for one bra and have never been as pleased as I am with this bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

Just What I Needed..

03/16/2008
By ,
St. Pete, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching around trying to find a plunge bra that actually fit, and this one did the trick. I have a few low cut shirts that require a deep plunge bra, and I finally found one. I am a plus size woman and I wear a 42DD in size, and I never thought that I would find a bra this wonderful. Please never discontinue this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

Great support

06/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bra, it's very supportive without binding and pinching.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

A terrific full-figured bra!!!

02/05/2008
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 38DD cup, and this bra is very comfortable, cottony and supportive. It really gives a full, smooth and rounded look. I enjoyed this bra so much that I went back online and bought several more. I wish that it was available 30 years ago! Moms, this is a great item for bosomy teenaged daughters. I hope that it doesn't get discontinued anytime soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

A bit bulky

04/15/2008
By ,
Long Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a plus size, 40D. This bra fit well, is made well and it looks great. I just thought it was a bit bulky and didn't "give" very much. It supports well - maybe more support than I was looking for. All the others reviewers loved it, so maybe it's just me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818
06/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cups were large for a C, otherwise, a very nice bra
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

Great support bra!

03/18/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bra is an excellent buy for the money. It is a great support bra, but I should have bought mine in the next cup size down. I am not a full C, but sometimes I am larger than a B so I thought to get the C cup. If you are kind of an in between size like me, it is safer to go the next cup size down with this particular bra. The band was true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 13 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

Nice fit

08/22/2008
By ,
Lansdowne, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some of the other bras I ordered were not that nice. This one fit well and the cups are really comfortable. I wish the adjustable clips were metal instead of plastic so it would last longer. But overall I was impressed. I brought the gray one and it has washed well without fading so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818

Disappointed in fit

05/25/2008
By ,
Liberty, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bra online because it appeared to be identical (except for the color) to the one I purchased in-store which had an acceptable fit. The bra purchased online has the same trim and the tag carries the exact same style number, but the cups are not as large as the ones on the bra purchased in-store. I normally wear a 36DDD but they just don't make plunge bras in anything larger than a DD . . . at any price . . . and this bra is moderately priced below $12.00 . . . a necessity for fixed income Seniors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vassarette - Women's Plus BodyCurves Flir-T Underwire Bra, Style 48-75-818
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5