Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coby Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coby Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%50 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

Disappointment

08/31/2007
By ,
death valley,ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this dvd player,First movie played was perfect.The color was good and good on screen images.The second movie the screen started to slowly fade to black until that was all there was.Tried everthing to lightened screen.Had sound but no movie,Hooked it up to T.V and it played very well.Took it on a trip,went to Wal-Mart in Tucson and bought another brand to use.When I got home I took the dvd player back and got my money back.It was too bad because the picture was much better on the Coby that the one I purchased. cynwoman
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 2 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

Didn't Last Long

03/24/2008
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We were very happy when we got this DVD player. The first one we had died on us and we were hoping not to go through that again. With three small kids and lots of traveling these things come in sooooo handy! The player worked great the first few months we had it. The screen is a nice size, great picture quality & sound for the most part. Recently it started having trouble loading the discs and would say "invalid disc". When I would finally get the thing to play it would keep skipping and freezing - very annoying!!! I've tried cleaning it, blowing dust & fibers out, cleaning the DVD's themselves.....nothing seems to help for a long-term fix. I'm so frustrated and don't know if I should spend more money on another player or just forget the whole idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

okay.

02/13/2008
By ,
here
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not the best dvd player, but if you just want something that plays dvds and cds without any 'bells and whistles,' this product is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

Great Value

03/17/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price. Have already watched many, many movies and have not had any problems. I wish the sound was a bit louder and it shuts off if paused for an extended time which can be a bit annoying. Other than those 2 things it's fantastic...I'm very, very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

disappointed

06/13/2009
By ,
Lebo, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to get my portable DVD player. I had read the reviews and knew some of the issue it could have, but for the money thought the good reviews outweighed the bad, well I was wrong. The DVD skipped alot on the first on I tried. Stalled out and would not finish the DVD. I tried a second one and it would not play it at all. Both DVDs worked in the regular machine. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

Excellent Product

03/19/2008
By ,
Conroe, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product for the price paid and everything seems to be working great. Wish the battery lasted longer but 4 hours is about one could expect from a portable dvd player I understand.
Would recommend this product to everyone looking for an expensive dvd player to have handy to ride the bus/train with. I carry mine everywhere and use it on a daily basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

DO NOT BUY!

10/22/2007
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I sent this to my husband in Afghainstan and he had it for LESS than 2 weeks when it died. I called Coby and at first they were willing to help, but them told me I had to pay to exchange it. They were awful to deal with! Spend the extra money and get somthing that will work for more than 2 weeks!!! Do not buy, you will be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

Good Deal

04/03/2008
By ,
virginia beach, virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased the product for my daughter to get her through a 6 hour car drive. I purchased this one after researching multiple product reviews and compared costs, I even went to the parent company's website. It performed excellent. I kept it plugged into the car to avoid a low battery. Picture quality was good despite a 4 yr old practicing writing on the screen. I had to purchase a viewable case inorder to keep it steady and view during the ride and give it a protective home, I wish that had been included. Only problem was the earplugs would not stay in my daughters' ears, they are too big but fortunately I found some that would play the sound and stay on her ears instead of in her ears. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

PORTABLE DVD PLAYER

11/09/2007
By ,
ALEXANDRIA VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
REALLY COMES IN HANDY WHILE RIDING THE TRAIN TO AND FROM WORK...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

So far, so good

03/06/2008
By ,
Concord, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had this DVD player for very long, but so far I'm mostly satisfied with it. I bought it primarily for my three year old and she figured out how to use it pretty quickly. The only thing that disappointed me was that if you use a DVD data disk with movies (mpeg, wmv, etc.) and pictures, for some reason it won't let you see the movies and will only display the pictures. That means you have to separate the movies and pictures into different disks if you want to use this player to view them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

So Far..So Good

07/06/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have this player for about two weeks. Crisp picture, comes with remote control, auto power adapter, AC power and internal battery. We bought it for my 11 year old daughter and she loves it. We paid a little more than $90.00 including tax. I think it is a good buy for the money. Also purchased the 1 year replacement warranty for about $6.00 which kicks in after 90 day product warranty. Wish sound was a little louder through speakers but can be played with head phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

Good for the price

02/03/2009
By ,
Oconomowoc, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 year old for trips. The quality of this product is exactly what I expected. We used it on the plane, our flight was 4 hours long and the battery lasted the whole time. The picture was exceptional as was the sound quality. I highly recommend this!
Just a side note... don't use this while traveling if the viewer is prone to motion sickness :(
Also, be sure to bring the battery charger with you on your trips!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

decent for the price you pay

04/21/2008
By ,
Gainesville, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We use this dvd player for our car rides and it's pretty good. The best part is that it has a battery back up so if the kids are in the middle of a dvd you can bring it right inside with you and not miss a beat. The picture quality is good, but we sometimes have trouble getting it to play certain dvd's, like bob the builder would not play in this thing to save our life so we used our daughter's and it played in her's.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

Good Value

02/18/2009
By ,
Bloomington, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this DVD player a few times since I purchased it. My 5 year old uses it in the car and loves it. The battery seems to last through a whole movie, but just in case it comes with a car adaptor. If you want to skip through the movie previews you have to use the remote controll as there is no "menu" button on the unit itself. Screen has clear picture. Overall a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

Excellet Product

12/27/2008
By ,
Jensen Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, I bought it for my son he is 1 year old, we took it to a trip and he enjoyed every minute of it, at the airplane, in the car, even in the hotel.... at meal time...very entertaining....great sound, very comfortable screen, the size of this portable dvd is perfect when traveling with kids....batteries works perfect! I would recommend this product! Very useful for parents!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

Wonderful product

03/31/2008
By ,
Jeffersonville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this portable dvd player for my 6-year old daughter to use during our recent 9 hour road trip. It worked wonderfully - it accidentally slipped off her lap a few times and kept on playing. Because the price was so low I wasn't expecting much but it has great picture and sound quality. We've only had it for a couple weeks but I'm satisfied with its performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

Perfect for Kids

02/17/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these Portable DVD Players for my 8 year old and 2 year old. They LOVE them! We have family that lives at least 4 hours away and the car rides are so much better now. We even use them in the house as needed. A great produce. The only issue would be the earphones, they hurt my kids ears, so we just bought the bigger ones that go over the entire ear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

Worth Every Cent Almost

02/27/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD player is great and its cheaper here than anywhere else...not to mention all of the accessories that come with it and the functions it has. It has great quality but the shipping cost and tax were a little high and (I don't know why I expected this) it didn't look exactly the same as the picture. I also expected the base (or bottom) to be slimmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

great deal

03/11/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this product for my 2 year old for christmas, it's great when you're going on a trip keeps her entertained the whole time. the only problem is in the car its not all that loud, can barely hear it, went got a portable speaker for a few bucks and i still saved more than buying one of those expensive ones. overall great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Coby 7" Portable DVD Player, 7006

Coby 7" Portable DVD Player

03/27/2008
By ,
New Carrollton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy for the price. The picture is great, good sound and it came with all the accessories one would need. The only thing that would have enhanced the purchase would have been if a case had come with it. I would purchase it again, give it as a gift and am very satisfied with the performance of this DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next