Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for True Beauty

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

True Beauty

True Beauty
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for True Beauty

AMAZING!!!

08/06/2007
By ,
Northwest Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandisa (of American Idol Fame) is phenomenal in her debut album True Beauty. Disa's range in styles gives something for everyone (although I'm positive everyone will like the entire album no matter what style you normally prefer). Her songs range from pop, (True Beauty, Only the World), to hip-hop (Love Somebody w/Tobymac), to gospel (Oh, My Lord), to breath-taking ballads (God Speaking, Voice of a Savior, He Will Come). I am repeatedly blown away by her amazing voice. I pre-ordered the CD so it was waiting in the mail for me last Tuesday (release day July 31) and have listened to it at least 10 times a day since then. I find myself singing along with a huge smile on my face. If you are an Idol fan, a Jesus fan, or just looking for something new, BUY THIS CD! I promise you will not be disappointed! True Beauty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for True Beauty
07/30/2007
By ,
Copperas Cove, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome CD. Mandisa is so great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 3 for True Beauty

Wow.

08/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On American Idol Season 5, she wowed all audiences with her powerhouse, belt-it-out style and amazing beauty. Now, she shows those same qualities in her debut album. The first track, Only the World, starts off this CD with a wonderful beat, and empowering lyrics, as does the next track, True Beauty. THen, slowing it down a bit are the (amzing) ballads God Speaking and Voice of a Savior. Then, my personal favorite song on the album, the up-beat Love Someody, featuring tobyMac, and Diverse City, which makes for a really great song. Then, another great ballad (Unrestrained), followed by a great rendtion of a song originally made popular by artist Mary, Mary, Shackles (Praise You) which instanly makes you want to get up and DANCE! THen, another great up-beat song, (Never Gonna) Steal my Joy, with some very empowering lyrics! Then, Oh, My Lord, featuring the Fisk Jubilee Singers, another highlight of the album! Then, yet another great song, Only You, with its wonderful lyricas, and finally, a wonderful finish with He Will Come, with my personal favorite part being about 2 mins 50 seconds in, it's just great! Additionally, if you put your CD in your computer, and follow the simple onscreen instrucions, you can get a remix of Only the WOrld, a really nice bonus! YOu can also get an exclusive video of Mandisa visting her homwtown, and an excerpt form her amzing book entitled Idoleyes! It's and amazing buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for True Beauty

Whoa.

08/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow. I am just so overwhelmed with this CD. Mandisa has REALLY proved herself to the world. She has an amazing voice.
All of the songs on this album are worth listening to. No joke. They are THAT good.
now, onto rating the songs on a scale of 1 to 10 (10 being the best)
Only The World: 10! This song has an amazing message along with a great beat. it really shows mandisa vocals.
True Beauty: 10! that's right, another 10. Another great message behind this song. True Beauty comes from within! not the outside appearance. Anyways, this song has another amazing beat to it.
God Speaking: 9.5 This song is a very slow paced song. But its VERY good. it really shows Mandisa vocal range.
Voice of a Savior: 9.5 Starts off slow but gets to a faster beat. Worht listening to.
Love Somebody: 9 Toby Mac is featured in this song. Very great song.
Unrestrained: 10! This song is AMAZING. simple as that. go LISTEN TO IT!
Shackles: 8.5 Shackles. most of you know this song from when mandisa sang it on American Idol. it was great then, and its even better now.
Steal my Joy: 8.5 Very nice beat. Great Lyrics.
Oh My Lord: 9 i LOVE the chorus in this song. very classy song. worth listening to.
Only You: 9 Another great song.
He Will Come: 9 another slow song. very good nonetheless.
as you can see, nothing is rated below 8.5! this an OUTSTANDING album. be sure to pick up a copy. its very worth it!
i promise, you WONT be disappointed with this album.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for True Beauty

Anointed! God Bless Her!

08/18/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best CDs I've heard all year. I couldn't stop listening to it! This CD has quite a few diffrent styles from pop to gospel and Mandisa sounds great on all of them! Some of the songs like, "Shackles" and "True Beauty" make you want to get up and dance! "Voice of a Savior" is my favorite. Its got an awesome message! I HIGHLY recommend this disk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for True Beauty

Incredible and Encouraging!!

02/15/2008
By ,
Broken Arrow (Tulsa), OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this for Christmas and Jan. was a very tough month for me. I started really listening to the words of her music, and it was such a blessing! "God speaking" is such an eye opener and really hit home. Her voice is incredible and I absolutely love this cd!!!!! My daughter is now doing her senior dance recital to Shackles. I'm excited!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for True Beauty

True Beauty

01/11/2008
By ,
Encinitas, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cd is nice but, I was expecting so much more from her. I felt it was watered down sounding so mixed and not Gospel Soul like I was expecting. Over all it's nice but takes too long to grow on you. I think she should put more soul and not jump around so much with the track she choose. She has the goods and can SING with the BEST OF THEM.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 8 for True Beauty

Absolutely A Joy!

01/03/2008
By ,
Mnassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT!! I bought this CD because I went to school with Mandisa at Fisk and wanted to support an alumnus. I was not sure what to expect, but I LOVE this CD! It's like just enough soul, rock, gospel, everything. I have been listening to it in my car, at work, at home - everywhere I can when I can!
Thanks Mandisa - Great JOB Girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for True Beauty

WOW!!!

12/12/2007
By ,
South Point, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought this cd in the store (Walmart). We both love the cd. It is probably one of the best cd's I have ever listened to. This cd would be enjoyed by christians and non-christians alike. Just a wonderful experience. It blew me away when I first heard it. Just one word describes this cd......WOW!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for True Beauty

Amazing! WOW!

08/18/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandisa is an absolutely amazing singer. Her CD is completely amazing. I was so excited to see an American Idol finalist like Mandisa go into the Christian market and sing music that is glorifying to God. I hope He blesses her for using her talent for Him. If you don't have the CD already, you have to buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for True Beauty

VERY TRULEY BEST PRODUCT!

11/03/2008
By ,
Housten.TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very excellent CD i listen to it over and over again it is a good CD and if you've never heard one of mandisa's songs You need to If u like Kirk franklin
TobyMAC and MARY-MARY you will LOVE mandisa Great product but took me hours to find in walmart i suggest buy online
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for True Beauty

AWESOME VOCALS!

07/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved Mandisa on American Idol and love her more now with the releases of her CDs. I just can't get enough!!! She is an amazing vocalist and I am so proud and happy for her on her accomplishments. A MUST HAVE IN YOUR CD COLLECTION!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for True Beauty

Inspirational

06/20/2008
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"God's Speaking" was the first song I heard from her on an internet gospel station. I fell in love with it immediately. Once I'd purchased the CD, I was blessed even more. "True Beauty" is another good one. I am very proud of her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for True Beauty

Love it!!

08/06/2009
By ,
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this CD. Her talent is so much more than one song. I bought this CD for the songs I had heard on the radio, but ended up liking the "unknown" songs even better!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for True Beauty

awesome

08/06/2007
By ,
falmouth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this cd is soo amazing! it is inspiring! you heard her on american idol, and if you thought she was good then, she is great now! this cd is soo worth the money spent!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for True Beauty

Fantabulous!

08/06/2007
By ,
Wilkes Barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome album! Ringing with truth, honesty, hope and a strong Christian faith!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for True Beauty

A Awesome Cd

12/31/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True Beauty was an awesome Cd a true pleasure to listen too. Mandisa has a great voice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for True Beauty
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5