Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Products ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

Precision Pet Products ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

The ProConcepts Country Club Estate dog house features custom wood molding, an asphalt shingle roof, waterproof leg protectors and adjustable feet for uneven surfaces. This top-of-the-line dog home is pest and rot resistant and has a durable weatherproof liner within the roof for added rain protection. Easy to assemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

I Love This Doghouse!!

10/01/2012
By ,
San Jose CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The doghouse came really fast - nice! Free shipping - Nice! I put it together by myself in about 20 minutes - nice! It is lightweight so it can easily be moved - nice! Sturdy - All in all - great purchase and I am vary happy. Not sure if my dog will use it, but it sure looks cute in the yard.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

Good Product

08/18/2007
By ,
Douglasville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremly pleased with this dog house. Perfect for my needs and my new dogs needs. Glad I found it on your site !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

I have this dog house - 6 yrs later

10/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dog house about 6 yrs ago. It was from an online retailer - priced similar to the Walgreen price. I think Walgreen has it for about 20-30 dollars less than my purchase price.
After 6 years the dog house has held up great. We have left it outside all year (including Michigan winters)
There is some very very minor surface cracking in the white trim near the roof - but nothing that will cause water leakage. The shingles are in great shape. The interior of the dog house looks brand new still.
We give it a good cleaning once a year. We don't plan on replacing it anytime soon. It still has many years of use to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

great dog house!

04/27/2010
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. I installed it myself and it is a sturdy nice attractive dog house. It smells good (cedar I think). I would definitely recommend. I bought this for my 70 lb akita mix.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House
09/30/2010
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did quite a bit of research on dog houses before finally choosing this one. For this particular house, Walmart had the lowest price by far, and the shipping fee ($8 for Priority Shipping) was so low I thought it was a mistake at first. I did have the option of getting "free shipping" to a Walmart Store, but I figured the $8 was well worth not having to load/unload it myself.
I bought this for my newly adopted 60-lb. pit bull mix, and it fits her very well; she has room to lie down, turn around, and stand up (if she keeps her head low). However, my 100-lb. dog is way too big for it. I don't recommend this one for larger breeds!
Minor Complaints: some of the moulding in the front was cracked and a little dented upon arrival; the roof was missing a hole in which to insert a screw; and the "floor boards" tend to shift around on the ground. Overall, I don't think any of these are a big deal. The house does its job—that is, provide shelter from the elements—and it was such a good deal that I don't really care. It still looks nice, and everyone comments on how "cute" it is. Once I bought a soft crate bed/bumper, the floor boards stayed put and my dog climbed right in.
It was also very easy to assemble, and it stays nice and dry in the rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

Just What I wanted

02/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a german shepherd and he fits great in the house. It is very pretty and actually matches our house colors. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

Good value for money

10/31/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were very pleased with the quality and size. We have a 75 pound shepherd. There was a little crack in the wood on the right side ( probably from the shipping) however the crack didn't affect the sturdiness of the house in anyway or the appearance. So, we were fine with that. One tip, Most door width is 36 inches. Don't put the roof on in the house because you will have a hard time getting it outside. We were actually thinking before we put the roof on!!! We did a lot of research on doghouses and actually ordered one from another company first and after 6 weeks we still didn't have the house. Same house $35 cheaper, faster service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

good buy

01/22/2008
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good dog house. Very easy assembly. I found the same house all over the internet for about $280. Walmart's price blew away everyone else. I had it shipped to the store for no extra charge. I have not had it long, but it seems very sturdy. Also, it does not leak. A lot of more expensive houses didn't state that they were waterproof, only water resistant. I recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

Great Dog House

08/04/2008
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dog house is high quality. Very easy to assemble with very few parts. The attention to detail is remarkable. Has been outside about a month and so far has been able to withstand sun and rain with ease. It is built to last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

Good buy

12/06/2007
By ,
Athens, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have not received our new pup yet. But, the doghouse was easy to put together. It has not leaked from the roof when it rained. It seems like it is nice construction and it looks nice in our backyard. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House
09/20/2010
By ,
84403
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came with two of the side panel slates cracked!
I super glued them
Easy to assemble
Roof is excellent
The cedar wood is wonderful.
great unit,... bit expensive... but dog likes it
Let's see if the Utah winter trashes it or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

Country Club Estate Dog House

09/26/2010
By ,
Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be a good house at not too bad a price. Easy to set up -- took about 30-45 minutes total with the "help" of my 9 month old border collie puppy. In reality, only time will tell if it will hold up with age.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

Nice Doghouse

04/19/2010
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Constructed well and easy to put together. It's a good looking house. The wood is a little thin, but that also makes it easier to move and it seems to be sturdy enough. Now if I can just get my dog to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

Easy to assemble

11/03/2008
By ,
Burlington,VT.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A
really nice dog house for the money.It's attractive and provides good
shelter for my dogs.I have a 74lb golden mix and 30 lb corgi/aussie
mix.They could both fit in there together if they needed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

Great value

10/22/2008
By ,
Northeast, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House is made well and is easy to put together. Our dog seems pleased with her new home. I shopped around and couldn't find a better price anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

Quality Product

05/25/2009
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and is made of quality materials!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House

Average at best

05/14/2009
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this dog house based on the reviews given here. We were excited when it arrived for our Rottie puppy. When we opened the box the roof was broken. There were splints throughout the box. We were very disappointed. My husband fixed the house because we needed it to help protect him against the elements. To date, the house now leans, the screws do not stay tight and the feet have split. Very disappointed. It has plenty of room. Craftmanship is poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House
Based on 1 ratings-only review
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5