Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pearl Harbor (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Pearl Harbor (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pearl Harbor (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

blu-ray vs. dvd

01/09/2011
By ,
Columbia, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When shopping for this product, I sorted my search results by price. I found this disc for about $17 & bought it without ever questioning if it would play in a dvd player. I've never had a Blu-ray; I've heard of them, & I understand that they offer more features, some of them interactive...But I was really disappointed after giving it as a gift, only to be informed by the recipient that a Blu-ray disc will not play in a dvd player, although a regular dvd will play in a Blu-ray player. Yes, I was ignorant & the lesson was learned; but the experience turned me off of blu-ray altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pearl Harbor (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Another great history lesson

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The actors were excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pearl Harbor (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

I'll order online again without a doubt!

03/11/2014
By ,
Cicero
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The DVD Pear Harbor was great, brand new, blue ray and it was a gift for my husband. Easy to order I had the choice of delivering to my home or house, it came a day early. Great timing and great gift that he loves!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pearl Harbor (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

fast and easy

03/01/2014
By ,
van buren, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pearl Harbor (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
09/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really a great movie, and great find the price was unreal...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pearl Harbor (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Pearl Harbor

01/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp Detail & Color. Action Packed. Great Price from Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pearl Harbor (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
02/02/2012
By ,
akron,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very well done movie,alot of people might disagree,but its worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pearl Harbor (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Was this script from 1942 ??

05/23/2013
By ,
PDX via SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible acting and unfactual. Some of the special effects are good but thats it. I noticed that when the saliors were strafed in the water there was no oil from the torpedo strikes covering them. The Japanese are very robotic and the Americans very human. Try "Dark Blue World" if you want a good romantic WWII drama set during the battle of Britain.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pearl Harbor (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Outrage

12/04/2009
By ,
Hazard, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is one of the most disappointing movies ever made. It is a complete mess from start to finish and dishonors the memory of those who fought and died at Pearl Harbor. If you want to see a movie that really honors the heroes of Pearl Harbor watch a factual and well made movie such as Tora, Tora, Tora. Michael Bay is one of the most overrated directors making movies today and it would be a true act of kindness if he would just quit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pearl Harbor (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

The Best Product you can purchase

04/16/2009
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drove miles and miles, walmart to walmart, to look for this Movie, is one of the greates movie from Michael Bay productor, the cast it just fit on this movie, best performance by Ben Affleck and co-stars, I'll recommend this product eyes-closed. if you want to live a romantic/drama/action movie, this movie will cautivate your attention and rise your adrenaline.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pearl Harbor (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5