Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

The precision technology in the Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110 enables easy hair removal from your nose, eyebrows, as well as ears, without causing you pain. An ultra-thin foil in this patented micro-trimmer reaches every nook providing excellent coverage, trimming the excess, protruding hair, without hurting your skin. The neck of this electric nose hair trimmer plus eyebrow hair trimmer is designed to provide a comfortable angle while you trim off unwanted hair. Moreover, the sleek handle features a soft, ergonomic grip for perfect control over the appliance even when it is wet. The Philips Norelco Trimmer is water resistant so it can be washed after trimming. This electric trimmer runs on a single AA battery, which is included. This Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110 also comes with two eyebrow combs and a protection cap. You can now get rid of your unwanted hair effortlessly without pain, and with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(432 Reviews) 389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
214
4 stars
126
3 stars
33
2 stars
24
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation81%347 out of 428reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
214
4 stars
126
3 stars
33
2 stars
24
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

Excellent product

12/10/2012
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nobody wants to have to trim nose hair. But as far as this product goes, it's the Mack daddy of nose hair trimmers! Finally a product that Does the job. I would highly recommend this one. And you can't beat the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

A great little trimmer

04/24/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some of the other reviews which berated the angle of the trimmer and the depth of insertion required for use, but I personally had absolutely no issues with this trimmer at all. It is markedly superior to my old trimmer which did not have the "blade" style of trim head of this product. It works brilliantly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

Best of its kind.

01/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First product I've used, powered or unpowered, that actually worked and cut without pulling and didn't feel like it would nick you at every turn. You can put it against the skin with relative confidence. I did actually manage a nick with it, but was from using it 10x longer than normal and trying different pressures against the skin to figure it out.
Unlikely I'll ever use anything else now, it would be as bad as going back to a rotary dial phone.
For those complaining, having it more near the end would make it much easier to come at your skin at an angle, and much more likely to get nicks at the end pressing in. More difficult to get it to cut something it's skipping over, but that beats nicks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

Product works

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like it very much
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

Practically Indestructible:the packaging, that is

04/02/2014
By ,
Dallas, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just as soon as I get it out of this tough plastic container, I'll be happy to report on the trimmer. I ordered it online and got quick delivery from Walmart.
O.K. Opening the package with my garden shears. Let's see. Slip in the battery, easy enough.
Turn it on. Works just fine. No pulling or biting. Yeay.
Now to read the ample instructions. Thirteen lawyerly warnings. Check. Inserting the battery (7 steps). Check. Trimming nose hair (7 steps). Check. Cleaning after each use (7 steps). Check. Quality money-back guarantee. Check. Oh, and 14 illustrations. Very, very thorough.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

broke after the 1st useage

01/27/2010
By ,
san diego
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this product before and this is the second time that I thought the battery went dead(it was a new battery) however.. I put a new battery in the unit and the unit got very hot and and the motor was burned out.. I would not recommend this product. It has failed twice
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

It Knows the Nose

01/21/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the fourth nose hair trimmer I have used. So far, I only used it once, but it is the best first use so far. The other units didn't last very long- and it remains to be seen how this one will hold up. However, this Norelco (which company in my opinion makes the best hair removal product) was able to clear out the hair in the hard to remove places of the nose, like the inside tip. The angle of the Norelco Trimmer gets right to the spot and the trimmer removes the hair without any pain. The other model nose trimmers I used were not angled and it was difficult to fit them everywhere they were needed. This Norelco Trimmer is fast, easy, painless and well designed. And given Norelco's fine reputation, I hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110
12/22/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It actually works. Others seem like they should but they don't. I am now relieved of people looking up my nose. This is the best product of any kind I can remember buying for under $200--and you know it only costs in the teens.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110
04/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Motor apparently burned out Within one week.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

I like it

04/08/2009
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First nose trimmer that really works
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

when it works it's great

02/11/2011
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm on my fourth one. It does a great job until it stops working it only lasts between one week till at most a month. Hope they get past the reliability issues as these is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

Good product but not perfect

01/05/2010
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good product for the price. I rinsed the head under running water after each use and I have not had any problem with clogging as a few others have mentioned. It works well but you do have to go over the area more than once. It also does not pull any of the hair, which is good. I am pleased with the product, but as mentioned above, I wish it could cut the hair with one pass through, but I don't believe any of the similar products can do this either.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

great for all around trimming.

02/05/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, love the eye brow trimmer with combs, keeps you from not having any brows left. Need to keep it clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

Does the job

04/22/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job at a very cheap price. The only thing I wish more is that it can cut the hair all the way to skin level easily. It can but you have to make a good angle and several pass.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

Works well, not great

10/02/2011
By ,
Hampton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I am happy with this trimmer. I have found I need to use it every 2-3 days. If the nose hair gets too long it misses cutting some of it. It gets most of the hair, but I still need to use scissors to get a couple stragglers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

Works As Advertised !!!!!!

01/21/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those of you that have reached the age of 50 I'm sure you have noticed that nose and ear hair grows at a faster pace ... LOL The Philips nose and ear trimmer does a great job and I would recommend to anyone...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

The best we've used.

11/04/2007
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is by far the best we have used. It simply whips away the hair on my husband's ears, and gets right to the hair in his nose perfectly. I also use it to trim his eyebrows. I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

perfect

01/25/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly. No cuts, or pulled hair. nice design. Definitely recommend over anything else on the market. After many frustrations with other products on the market, finally one that works brilliantly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

EXCELLENT BUY

01/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST NOSE TRIMMER I'VE EVER PURCHASED! WORKS GREAT--EASY TO USE AND EASY TO CLEAN. TRIMS NOSE HAIR IN LESS THAN TWO MINUTES. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE. GREAT BUY FOR ONLY $14.99.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Nose & Ear Trimmer, NT9110

Great for cutting skin

07/04/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I tried using this and i cut the inside skin of my nose more than I cut hair. Walmart was great about returning it though if you want to give it a shot.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next