Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

It's a terrific MP3 player, but it's also an FM radio and a voice recorder. The U3 works right out of the box without the need to install any software. Simply slide a button on the U3 and a slim USB connector pops out so you can plug it into a USB port on your computer to drag and drop music files. The USB port on your PC will re-charge the U3 battery, too. And there's even a built-in equalizer so you can adjust the tone of your music just right.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

Easy to use

10/14/2008
By ,
Morven,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my Samsung MP3 player using site to store.(Which was no hassle @ all!) I was leary on how to download music onto it, since I'm not very computer savvy, so I spent the first 2 days just looking @ it. I had read other reviews that reported how hard it was to use the software included w/ it to download. I finally decided to USE that software,AND WHADDAYA KNOW, it only took about 10 minutes to download music. The buttons are extremely touch sensitive, but there IS that "hold" button on the side you can push- problem solved. The only thing I did not like was the earbuds-they were too big,but I purchased different ones to fit my ears.Overall--I love it!!!!:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

BRIGHT GREEN MP3 PLAYER

08/25/2007
By ,
Mid West
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the color, can not lose this somewhere, which is Important as it is very small and thin. It is easy to operate and the bright led display is another wonderful thing, can see it anywhere.
One draw back and it is minor unless you are obsessive complusive, every time you touch it it will show the dispay again, but no big deal when all the rest is great.
Larg volumn is allowed to aves and Price was very very good.If you want a small MP3 with large storage and easy to see dispaly, even in the dark, at a great price..this is the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

Great device!!

04/12/2008
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the older version of this MP3 that is battery operated and I love it. It was time to replace some very bad Phillip's MP3 players that my kids got last Christmas and we bought each of them one of these. They really are great little devices. Great sound, easy to operate and load--you just can't beat them. I have had a version of this for 3 years and it works just as well today as the day I bought it. I would suggest this to anyone looking for an easy-to-use, excellent quality MP3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

Excellent Product

03/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this MP3 player for my daughter for Christmas 2007 and it is still going strong! At the time the price was really great compared to other brands. She has really enjoyed the fact that she can recharge it on her laptop rather than having to worry about batteries. She uses it constantly at college for all of her music and it has not let her down yet. I would highly recommend a Samsung for anyone not wanting to buy a higher priced brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

Great MP3 for the beginner

08/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first MP3 player. It is very easy to use, has good storage capacity, easy to charge, and I love the FM radio option. I use it everyday. This was also my first time to use the Wal-Mart "Site to Store" option and I was very pleased with that experience, as well. I was able to pick the exact MP3 I wanted, did not have to pay shipping, and it arrived at the store in less than a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

Great Product

09/05/2007
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little mp3 player. Our family has 2 ipods, 2 Samsung YP's with the slide out speakers, and this little inexpensive package is as good as any of the others. And even better than the ipod because it has an FM tuner. This unit really does blow the ipod shuffle away. For the price and portable usage like using on a walk or run, this is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

good deal

02/11/2008
By ,
erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice mp3 player for the money It is very easy to download music  I gave it a 3 star because of thecontrol on the front are to easy to bump and it goesto the next song by accident  and the ear piece for the mp3 player kind of hurts your ears 
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

LOVES IT!

11/21/2007
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This MP3 player is my new best friend!!! I've never owned one before to compare it to, but so far I have enjoyed all the features! Its simple but just enough to keep me entertained, at work and at home. I highly recommened this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

AWESOME MP3

01/19/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This meets all of my expectations. Downloading files is simple and quick. Fairly priced for a 2Gb and with Samsung reliability. Have owned many of their products and this one is up to par! I recommend it,it won't disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

The perfect gift!

11/11/2007
By ,
Mt Vernon, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for her 12th birthday and she loves it! It came with great software thats easy for her to use. She can create her own music folders and download them in a flash!I'm now the best mom ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

Great Little MP3 Player

11/16/2007
By ,
Pottstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first MP3 player. I wanted something that was small enough to take with me when I walked. I found it very easy to learn to use. Downloading was a cinch. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

Problems

04/14/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter bought this about a month ago and loved it. But last week it started saying system fail and shutting down everytime you tried to turn it on. We will be taking it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

This is a good mp3 player

07/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife and she loves using it. It's easy enough for her to use, and she loves listening to it at work. The headphones aren't the best, but just got better ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

A VERY ENJOYABLE PRODUCT

10/21/2008
By ,
Ruston, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first MP3 player to own and I have really enjoyed the convenience of taking my music with me in such a small compact way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green

Great MP3 Player

02/03/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative comment I have about this product is the ultra-sensitive touch-buttons. All else is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung U3 2GB MP3 Player & FM Radio, Green
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5