Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

The Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum is the simple and versatile way to clean your floors. This blue Bissell EasyVac upright bagless vacuum includes a HEPA media filter and is both powerful and lightweight. Available in several fun colors to coordinate with your decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.192 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(214 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
25
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation54%115 out of 214reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
25
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

The best vacuum ever owned

12/16/2009
By ,
Wurtsboro, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of the other vacuums I've ever purchased in the past were mid to high end vacuums. My vacuum broke about 6 months ago and I had to order some new parts for it. To hold me over until the parts arrived I went to Walmart and picked up this vacuum. When I got it home I unpacked it and started vacuuming. I couldn't believe how well this one worked!! It's so easy to use and keep clean. I've only cleaned the filter once since I've purchased it!
I use it everyday because I have a three year old that likes to throw everything on the floor.
I cant believe for how inexpensive the product is how well it works! I will never purchase an high-end vacuum again!! They have nothing on this model!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Awesome little vacuum!

05/22/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum on Black Friday in '08 and of course, got a great price. I bought it thinking it would be nice to have a vacuum that wasn't quite so bulky to use to touch ups.
Touch ups nothing! I love to use it so much I vacuum way more than I ever dreamed of before and I couldn't tell you where my other vacuum even is! This vacuum takes it all on and sucks up so much stuff everytime I use it that I'm amazed with every use. Because it picks up so much stuff everytime I do find myself emptying the cup kind of often, but for me that gives a sense of "progress" or instant gratification, in a sick kind of way.
Only problem is I picked pink as the color and hubby says that exempts him from using it, although he does still pitch in on the sly, but it's so much fun to me that I don't even mind.
I've never had a problem finding the replacement filters at my local Wal-Mart (not the one I purchased the vacuum at) and I also find it additionally cost effective to "disassemble" the two pieces of filter and rinse it off and let it air dry rather than pitching it in the trash every time it gets dirty. I have two filters, the one the vacuum came with the the one I purchased at Wal-Mart and I swap them out when one needs cleaning.
To be objective, there are a couple of short falls, the cord is on the short side so I have to change plugs when vacuuming my living/dining room area, the hose is on the short side but hey, just move a little closer (it's really light) and it is quite noisy.
Some complained about the amount of air blowing from the vacuum while in use. I find it kind of cooling during a hot task :)
Overall, wonderful little vacuum that I hope to have for a long long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Review 3 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Great for pets!!

07/01/2010
By ,
Easton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We picked this vacuum up as an alternative to a broom in our new apartment..which is mostly hardwood floors. GREAT FOR PETS! I can watch the vacuum pull the dog hair out of the corners as I'm vacuuming. Its very lightweight (I can carry it up and down my stairs with ease.) It works great on both my hardwood floors and my carpets/area rugs. I picked up a swiffer as an extra measure against my dogs winter coat shedding, but barely had to use it...the EasyVac left near nothing behind. In my opinion excellent value..we are actually going to buy a second one and put it up and away for the long run when this one needs to be replaced. Durability...just to be clear I have only had it a couple weeks, so IDK what the long term will bring. One and only "con" is that it is a smaller sized vacuum so I have to empty it once or twice to complete the whole house, but I also am dealing with a lot of dog hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Best Vacuum Ever

01/16/2008
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum does everything that all other vacuums I have experienced in 50 years do, but better; yet weighs only 10 pounds and can literally be moved with the thumb and forefinger of one hand. Truly a machine for all. No bags plus easily accessible, clearly and prominently labeled, and cleanable filters reduce the hassle and headaches that I have experienced with vacuum cleaners of the past. It is hard to believe that so much suction and cleaning power can be housed in such a small and light-weight machine! Works equally well on carpet, linoleum, and furniture fabric. This machine has enabled my 75 year old mother, who due to loss of strength associated with age was no longer able to grapple with and maneuver her old, heavy vacuum, and was not interested in the ever present challenge of purchasing bags, to clean her home. This superb product has made her life distinctly more pleasant and has contributed to her continuing her independent lifestyle. Thanks, Bissle - you guys are the vacuum champs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Amazing little machine!!

01/23/2010
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had an older Hoover that decided to finally die on us. My mother purchased this machine a little over 2 weeks ago and it has exceeded our expectations tenfold!!
This vacuum is so powerfull, and extremely lightweight. The size is alzo great since we live in an apartment.
As soon as I took it out of the box It sucked up so much junk I had no idea was in my carpet!!
Thats especially great since we have a dog who seems to always be shedding. It makes cleaning fun, not a chore! I have vacuumed more in the past two weeks than I have in my whole 22 years!!
I love how its fully cleanable. The hepa filter comes out to be rinsed, as well as the hose, and canister.
With its powerful suction I have been using the hose and attachments to get pet hair off my bedding and clothing. It even works great for cleaning out your car, hardwood flooring, and outdoor areas!!
I used to work for Kirby, and I would say this Bissel works just as well at 75% of the price. I can honestly not say anything bad about this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Owned 1.5 years!!!!!

06/01/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came online looking for replacement filter (I've been washing it) after a year and 4 months. I can't believe the negative reviews! I LOVE this machine. It's light-weight, picks up more than you want to know about, and works. I wasn't expecting much because of the price, but I am happier with this little vacuum than with any of the expensive models I owned over the years. I don't like having to hunt for a filter for it (I agree that Wal-Mart should carry them), the hose is pretty short, and it's a noisy motor, but the trade-off for the great performance is an easy choice. I have no pets - is it possible that pet hair is too much for it to handle???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 7 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Works Great

07/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, this vaccum works more than well for me. I live in a rather small apartment with a cat and it works wonders. The apartment wasn't cleaned properly when I moved in so I needed a good vaccum to get the carpets looking clean, however, I didn't want to spend 100+ on a vaccum.
This has done it's job and plus some.
The only cons I have are that the hose is too short. It's no problem for me to get down on my hands and knees to use the hose, but when I pull it, the end of the hose starts to just barley come out from the hook up making this obnoxiously loud sound that resembles a baby elephant. Also, the wheels are a little hard to move. Maybe it's just the poor condition of my carpet, because they move smoothly in some areas and others they dont.
But other than that, it works fine and picks up more than you want to know is in your carpet.
The only thing I reccomend is that you wash the filter, like someone previously stated, every 8-10 uses. The only reason this vaccum will break down would be poor upkeep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Bissell EasyVac Plus

01/08/2009
By ,
Ketchikan,AK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased my EasyVac in November and it worked wonderfully! Then the belt broke and I cannot get a replacement. Our WalMart does not carry ANY parts. I am searching online to hopefully find one because this is frustrating to be unable to get parts after a purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 9 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Found it in the alley...

09/18/2009
By ,
Santa Monica, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little guy is easily as good as my $600 Dyson. I read one reviewer complain the canister filled up too often…HELLO! That’s a GOOD thing! Here is the skinny on this guy. It fills quickly, and gets dirty because it is so powerful. Cleaning canisters is the trade off, unless you want to pay for bags, which are quite expensive on high on vacuums. This guys power is in the beater brush, which is industrial strength! The suction power is fair at 7 amps, but without a good beater brush, suction is irrelevant, and the brush on this thing catapults it into the arena of much more expensive, and much larger vacuums. It picks up EVERTHING! Not nails and such, but dirt…If you have allergies, this is the vacuum you want. It will lift the finest dust out of your carpet. It will also pick up ALL the hair and loose fibers too. That’s why the hose clogs so easily, and so often. This is easily remedied, however. One need only unclip the hose (which takes all of two seconds) then feed a broom handle or similar through it. The dust bin needs to be cleaned often because it picks up such fine dust. So fine it looks like brown talc. The filters need cleaning often too. There are three, one is somewhat delicate foam, but not so much you cant rinse it, just be gentle. It’s a hassle, but honestly, what is worth to you to have a clean home? My Dyson requires the same maintenance, and honestly, does ONLY just as well, not any better. Two points. Because the brush is so powerful, the belt with stretch quickly on thicker carpets but ONLY if you move too slowly. As long as one keeps the vacuum moving at a fair pace on thick carpets, the belt wont stretch beyond the wear limits of any other vacuum. And don’t pause on thick carpets either, or the belt will burn out, as one here complained. If you have to stop suddenly, just lean it off the floor before shutting if off. With heavier vacuums that might be easier said than done, but this ones so light... Second point to remember, it is plastic, and with plastic foot controls, one needs to realize and meter the force of their foot. Just be gentle in that regard. Yes, I found it in the alley It looked brand new. I am not poor, but I live in West Los Angeles, and people often toss things they simply tire of or have upgraded. I have never been one to pass up a good thing…When I first turned it on, it spit dust all over! My wife, who sometimes calls Mr. Junkman, had a good laugh. Well, when I returned an hour later from my garage after clearing a clogged hose, my wife tried it, and fell in love! The Dyson has been in the corner for three months now. I don’t often write reviews, but in this case, because our son has terrible allergies, and this vacuum works so well with fine dust, I wanted to set the record straight. In this economy, a value like this is golden!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 10 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

11/13/2010
By ,
waxahachie, texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuumn a couple of months ago and it worked great for a couple of weeks. I clean the filters everytime i use it. I have to take the bottom off and clean out the hair from aroung the belt and clean the hose nearly everytime i use it also. Now when i turn it on it blows all of the dust out into the air. I would not suggest buying this cleaner at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Stopped Working

02/14/2008
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed a lightweight and compact vacuum that I could lug up and down the stairs. I am also pregnat so I didnt want to strain myself with a larger heavier machine. At first this thing worked pretty decent...not great, but good. Like another reviewer said...it just stopped working. It won't pick up clumps of cat fur or linty stuff on the carpet or junk that the kids drop on the floor, it just dumps it off behind the roller and then I step on the dirt. I have checked all the hoses and roller for blockages and everything is clear. This darn thing just doesn't suck anymore! What a waste of my money. Plus the canister is very hard to clean and can get quite messy. The dirt collects on the top portion adn not much drops to the bottom so you have to take the entire canister apart to clean it....very nasty!
I guess I am better off with a more expensive heavier machine, they seem to work much better and last for years...not weeks like this cheap Bissell.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

A great vacuum

01/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little vacuum cleaner. It is lightweight and powerful and after you use it you will be amazed at the stuff that it will remove from your carpet. It fills quickly the first few times you use it because it is removing all of the buildup that your old vacuum left behind.
It is a bit noisey but that's because it is working hard. It's very light and easy to move around so it won't wear you out and it will fit places larger vacumms won't, like in between and under furniture. Because it's easy to use I use it more often and my apartment is cleaner and more dust free as a result.
As for belts and filters Bissell makes it easy to order those online at their website www.vacpartswarehouse.com. Prices are reasonable and shipping is quick. The filter has two parts, an inner paper filter which you have to be careful to keep dry, and an outer foam filter which can be washed. I keep my old big klunky vacuum in the garage with the hose attached and the only thing I use it for is cleaning the paper inner filter on my Easyvac.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

not as good as it looks

05/17/2008
By ,
phila.pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this as a gift 2 months ago.
the first few weeks it was good.then it stop picking up and starting spitting dust back out. I took it apart and clean the things as it said. Still the same, this is my second bisell vaccum that has stop working from bad suction. I will never buy another
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 14 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Love My Lil' Bissell!!!

05/23/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum for the area rugs in my apartment. I actually chose it because it was the best deal walmart had to offer at the time (about a year ago) and figured I really wouldn't care if it broke down quickly because it was only $40. This lil' vac has the heart of a lion! I use it just about everyday due to my b/f having allergies and us having three dogs. IT does a great job of getting the dog hair off the rugs and couches. I also use it to vac the dust off the tv and shelves and to pick up the lil' dirt piles i sweep up off my tile floor. I sometimes just run it across my tile floor and it works well, though I do not recommend running it over a pile of dirt on tile (it will spread it out), just use the hose for that. The canister that catches the dirt is also easy to remove and empty and I just use a damp paper towel to remove the dirt that doesn't fall out easily. I highly suggest you get this vac, you will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Works hard for the money!

12/08/2007
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this at the Black Friday sale, so I got it for $25. It is a great, cheap, PINK, vacuum. I love that it is lightweight and bagless. It has a great suction. There are no hoses or attachments so this is not the only vacuum you could own. I personally have to have attachments to clean between the couch cushions and such. It suprised me that it picked up so much dust and pet hair. I have two enormous dogs and I have to vacuum every other day in order to have piece of mind. I ran this in my house when I first got it and it surprised (and kind of grossed me out) how much stuff was in the carpet that I couldn't see! The only down side to this vac is that it has no hoses/attachments, and the dirt cup has to be changed quite frequently. It is great other than that and would be great for a single person no matter the size of home, or for a small family without a lot of pets or children. I have two of each and it's currently working for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Unbelievable!!

04/05/2010
By ,
Selden, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum 2 days ago as a last minute choice since the one I wanted was out of stock and wow!!! It exceeded my expectations ten fold! I wanted a vacuum that would work on both carpet and tile flooring, my house is extremely small, storage is nil, so when I saw how small this vacuum was and how inexpensive I figured why not try it, what could I lose? The suction is great, its lightweight and its narrower than most uprights so it fits into spots I used to have to use a wand for, I love it. The dirt cup comes out easily and its not a hassle to clean. Of course I had to challenge my old vacuum and run it then go over it again with this lil beauty and I cannot get over how much my old vac missed. For the price this vacuum more than delivers! I did have 1 problem though. When I was in the kitchen in front of the refrigerator, it blew all my magnets off, it does blow alot of air out the front, and its slightly louder than others, but I can live with that :) If your on a budget, want something small, lightweight but does the work of a bigger, pricier model, this vacuum is the one to buy. 5 stars. WTG Bissell!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Brush Blues

03/30/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife purchased this product for its price and weight. At first it did real well and did fine for several months. Sure, cleaned the filters a bit frequently, but it picks up the dirt. Even had to unclog the hose once or twice (a pain, but survivable). But then the brush burned out. I ordered a new one mid January 2010 and was sent a used, broken one, same outside bearing burned out as our original brush. Promptly called Bissell to complain about being sent a used, broken brush and they resent another. We did get a new, unused brush about Feb 6 2010. Today I called to complain of a flaw in the brush. Getting a new one at no charge after stating I was not going to buy anoher brush. I was given the line that the brush is not covered under warrenty and to make sure the brush area is free of hair and dirt, etc. Isn't that what a vacuum is suppose to deal with? Anyway, I stated that the brush has a 1/8 gap on the bearing caps that allows hair and grit to get inside of the bearing and it burns out. Our second brush burned out in less than two months and we have removed rugs from the house! Will be glad to get our free replacement, but I believe the brush system has a fundamental flaw that causes them to burn out frequently. It is like an inkjet printer. Cheap to purcase, but the ink carts will more than run the cost of the machine to where you can replace the machine after a few ink cart purchases. So it is with this machine. Great suction, but the brush is flawed and when the next brush goes, so will the vac.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 18 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Horrible

02/13/2010
By ,
Morgantown, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had high expectations for this product because my sister had one and it was quite amazing. Her's worked on our outdated shag carpet wonderfully! Unfortunately her's was an older model and our's, a newer. The newer model, needless to say is completely worthless.
I had only had the model for a few monthes before the brush bar went out. I thought that it was no problem at all and was able to buy a new one (after waiting for weeks to get the order confirmed) and replaced the bar no problem. Not even into two vacuumings did it last! I refuse to buy another brush head just to have it ruined as well! I will not buy another vacuum of this model ever again because of it's faulty made quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Not Good on Pet Hair

06/12/2010
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a teacher and bought this vacuum for my classroom. I liked the price and thought it would be a good little vacuum just for school. And it is. The 4 teachers in my pod use it every week. It does suck up a lot of dirt/dust on our carpets. Once it did not clean as well and puffed dirt back at us. We just gave it a good thorough cleaning and it worked just fine afterward. I love the fact that you can wash the filters and it is very light. I do wish it had more attachments. When I took the vacuum home for the summer and tried it on my area rug in the living room I was very disappointed. We have a long haired dog and this vacuum did a very poor job of getting up the dog hair. I had to go over spots a least 3 times to get up the dog hair. I definitely prefer my Hoover Windtunnel for my carpets at home.
In summary:
Pros:
light
cheap
washable filters
Cons:
not good on dog hair
needs more attachments
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Bissell EasyVac Plus Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 3130

Wow!

07/29/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I clean houses for a living and was just GIVEN this vacuum by a customer who got a fancy vacuum (the ones with all the extra features) as a gift and figured they didn't need this little Bissell anymore. I mean it's cute and pink, right? After all the years I've cleaned, I've used a lot of different vacuums and many which cost over 500 dollars. They have nothing on this thing! It takes the suction and the light weight of two of the most expensive vacuums we all know and puts it into one, with the feature of a detachable hose, plus a low price. I had major problems with a shampooer by this same company but would definitely recommend this vacuum to anyone who wants a lot for their money but doesn't want a vacuum that's an ergonomic nightmare on their back. If you have aches and pains, and don't care to get more, this is especially a dream come true. Be ready to dump it out frequently, it works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next