Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bush Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Bush Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

The Bush Segments Black TV Stand features a simple, elegantly designed base that accommodates most 60" flat panel TVs weighing up to 154 lbs. Sturdy and tested for stability, this 60" TV Stand features fixed tempered glass shelves for media players, gaming consoles, accessories and storage. Plus, it features a beautiful glossy Black exterior, with a bright Silver finish. Rear wire access concealment helps you keep your cables and cords neat and tidy, for a streamlined appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.955 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Excellent TV stand for an amazing price

02/06/2013
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't happy with the Z-Line TV stand I bought from my local Walmart so I decided to take another look at the website. I ended up picking the Bush Segments stand after finding it to be the best deal on the site. At my time of purchase it was on Rollback for almost 75% off (!).
Building it was straightforward. The instruction book has no text, which was weird at first but quickly became very intuitive. The stand is comprised of 4 solid wood support posts held together by steel rods, with one glass shelf sandwiched in. The top shelf is held on by suction cups and 2 metal brackets. One step requires glue, so you might not be able to disassemble this unit for a move etc.
I was able to put it together by myself, but I wouldn't recommend it.
The stand is quite large (almost 5 feet wide), as you can see in the attached photo. The TV pictured is a 50" monitor, so I wouldn't recommend getting this stand for a smaller television as it would probably look awkward. It is very sturdy, and I'm quite comfortable with a heavy plasma resting on it. It also has no shortage of space for components. I've got 3 game consoles, an A/V receiver, a DVR, center speaker and a bunch of games all on the bottom 2 shelves, with cables routed easily through the management holes in the rear posts. The velcro on the back is also a nice touch. My only regret is that the espresso and cherry finishes were not available at a similar price.
Overall this stand met and surpassed my expectations. I'm very impressed with Bush Furniture and I will definitely start with them when looking for furniture in the future. If you have a big TV and need a high quality stand, I definitely suggest considering this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

nice stand

01/24/2009
By ,
Manchester,Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is very sturdy and wasn't that bad to put together. It does need 2 people to help with the shelves but everything went good putting it together. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Nice Stand

01/06/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and easy to assemble. Had one problem after getting it assembled woke up the next morning to find the middle glass shelf had shattered. Called the company who stated sometimes during shipping there may be a crack in the glass and after the temp changes it causes the glass to shatter. They sent me out another shelf which arrived in 2-3 days. Very nice looking stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Excellent Buy

08/21/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this buy. It is almost 60inch long and looks very modern at the same time stable. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

TV Stand

01/07/2009
By ,
Clovis, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, heavy-duty black glass TV stand
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Great product and value!

08/20/2012
By ,
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, I was thinking I was going to get something fairly cheaply made. I was pleasantly surprised at the solid wood, thick tempered glass, and stylish look of this piece. It was exactly what I needed (a corner unit capable of holding a 60" TV).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Excellent value, looks classy

07/05/2012
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV stand exceeded my expectations. We are complimented on it frequently. Hard to believe it was only $100. Very solid and looks great! Shipped via store to store way faster than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Very Sturdy

07/07/2012
By ,
Sterling, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great unit, very sturdy and very heavy. Assembly was easy and took about 30 minutes, the only pain is you need two people to build it. Looks wicked nice when done.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Excellent television stand...!!!

06/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best I ever purchased. Solid wood, thick glass, perfect...!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Nice tv stand

09/19/2007
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice looking tv stand. Pretty easy to put together, nice size.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

It looks so decent

11/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is too heavy and definitely require two people to put all the parts together. The final product you will get is too good and very high quality tempered glass made my tv Stand very strong and vulnerable. I am glad that I bought it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Great product...

10/11/2012
By ,
Clearwater, Free Republic of Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
... despite being made in China.
I googled this model prior to purchase and found that overstock.com, officedepot.com and a couple of other sites were $30-$100 higher priced for the very same model number. Plus, save the shipping and have it sent to your local Wally-Mart for pick-up. But be warned: this is a big and heavy item; you'll need a pickup, SUV or large car with fold-down back seats via the trunk to get it in. The store will assist you loading it; you're on your own getting the beast out of the vehicle. You'll need two garbage cans to dispose of all the Styrofoam packing products, and you'll still have 2-3 large cardboard boxes to dispose of.
Instructions state that you should have someone assist in the assembly. This is true. I managed, somehow, to get it out of the trunk and on the surface of the garage, then sliced the box open with a box cutter and removed the pieces. I DO NOT recommend this unless you are strong and sharp on assembling things like this.
Assembly: again, have someone help you. Don't try this alone (even though I managed). There's only one early instructions section where two items aren't fully labeled properly, bottom legs if I recall but could be wrong. The rest is a breeze. Best to read the instructions a couple of times over the course of a day or two, then lay out the parts on the floor or a bed (but DO NOT remove parts from the bags -- as the bags have the part numbers labeled to avoid confusion).
I also happened to have cheap ($9) furniture gliders on hand. So, 3/4 of the way through assembly, I slid these under each leg. Once fully assembled, I was able to slide it into place easily. Even my 25-pound dog could have slid it into place, that is, if he had opposable thumbs.
The finished product looks beautiful. And remember, this holds a TV up to just over 150 lbs. Not too many other comparable ones do, at least at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"
11/30/2012
By ,
Follansbee, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations!! It's huge and sturdy. We love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

GREAT STAND, GREAT DEAL

08/14/2012
By ,
youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very sturdy, very attractive, easy to assemble. paid $115 for exactly the same stand that was $349 at hhgregg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Love it

11/28/2012
By ,
Willow Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ship fast, easy to set up, heavy duty, very pretty
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

Bush Quality Product

02/04/2013
By ,
Cherry Hill, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, Greaty quality and fit. Great price from Walmart and I did check around the internet for a better price..... WALMART is the BEST price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"
12/13/2012
By ,
TALLADEGA, ALABAMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS NOT EXPECTING SUCH A BEAUTIFUL STAND. IT WAS PACKED WITH THE GREATEST CARE. ASSEMBLY WAS WELL SHOWN IN THE INSTRUCTIONS. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT, OUTSTANDING PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"

beautiful et center... much bigger than it looks

11/07/2012
By ,
Bucyrus, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautifull and very big and i mean big entertainment center... But it could be because i only have my cell phone to look at stuff so it didnt look near as big
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"
10/31/2012
By ,
Cambridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a Great value for money product. Nice, sturdy and looks awesome too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bush Segments Black TV Stand, for TVs up to 60"
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5