Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Whitmor Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Unclutter your closet floor by storing your shoes in this handy Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer. You can hang this door-mounted shoe rack behind most closet doors so your shoes are easily accessible when needed. This shoe rack is made from a sturdy pink fabric and holds 12 pair of shoes or slippers. The pink over-the-door shoe organizer features 24 mesh pockets to hold your footwear. Brackets are included to hang the organizer on the closet door. ThisWhitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer is a compact and practical way to keep your closet organized and tidy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(397 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
301
4 stars
75
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation97%385 out of 397reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
301
4 stars
75
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Just what I was needing!

03/31/2011
By ,
Alvin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently moved to a smaller apartment and needed somewhere to store my many shoes. I love pink and this looked really cute.
When it arrived and I hung it I was impressed that it was as sturdy as it was...holding many pairs of heavy shoes and not moving at all on my closet door. Wish some of the pockets were a little deeper but it is a great product and I will be using it for a long time. Love the color!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Nice!

01/23/2011
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice I wear a womans size 8 and it holds a pair of sandals or flipflops anything bigger one per. I Have it on the inside of my dorm room closet its a bit too long for it though so had to fold up one section.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Love IT!!!

03/02/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a white one in store first, then saw this one online and got it. This one is so much better. The pockets are nicer and it only has 3 hooks which is easier to handle and more appealing. By the way this one was cheaper than the one we bought in store. GET THIS ONE
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

SIMPLE SHOES

01/01/2008
By ,
Orange Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old requested this shoe organizer for Christmas. She now actually puts her shoes away each day and she likes it because her closet is so packed, she could never find a pair of shoes. this keeps them together and they are easy for her to get by herself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

The Shoes of a 13 Year Old

09/20/2010
By ,
Reynoldsburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product appears to work out well for my daughter!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Love, Love, LOVE it!

06/20/2009
By ,
Lewistown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mentioned getting a shoe organizer for my daughter many times, however, I didn't like the ones I saw in-store. My husband got sick of me complaining..found this one and ordered it. I wasn't too fond of the cotton-candy pink, but it looks sooo cute in her room on the back of her white and green door. The pockets are large enough to hold a pair of shoes each, so rather than holding 12 pairs-it holds 24 pairs. (It's a shame that a 16 month old has enough shoes to fill it!). The hooks fit over our (standard) door with ease and a little room to spare. I would recommend this product to anyone and I would definately purchase this again. Great value! It would also work great to hold shampoo, lotion, and other various items if you have a small bathroom. Toys would be a good idea, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Amazing Over the Door shoe Organizer

09/04/2014
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was hesitant to purchase initially, but when I read reviews, changed mind and ordered online. I was not sure if sport shoes and big formals shoes would fit it. Was waiting for this as we moved to new place and organizing so many shoes without rack is not an easy task. When it arrived, it was easy to fix and hang it over the door. Moved all my shoes and perfectly fits in them. Just loving it. Next time If I move, I can easily pack, and then move along my personal items.
Highly recommended product. Wish they come with different colors, not just PINK :)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Very Helpful

12/01/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially bought this product thinking I would put it in my now 7 yr old daughters bedroom for her shoes but decided I didn't like it in there. It now hangs EXTREMELY convieniently on the back of mine & my husbands bathroom door as a product holder. I store the hairdryer, straighteners, tylenol, band-aids, extra shampoos & soaps, deodorant, first-aid creams, just about everything that no one can ever find in it now!!
The mesh, netty pockets make it even easier to find what you need because you can see whats in which pocket without having to dig around in all of them for something!!
So whenever anyone needs medicine or has a boo boo they know exactly where to go. And it stays hidden & out of the way. And we have had it for about 3-4 years now & it is still in just about the same shape it was when we purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

great organizer

01/02/2009
By ,
Saratoga Springs, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to get all my girls' barbies off the floor and make it easier for them to find. Each pocket holds at least 2 dolls and there is plenty of room for all the doll clothes and shoes too! Plus it is pink, which the girls love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Easy set up - Great for kids

08/13/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves that she can put her shoes up instead of them being on the floor - great for small toys as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Love it

08/04/2014
By ,
Iola, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to store my daughter's Barbie dolls in. She loves it and it keeps things neat and clean. She loves that it's pink. Stored other toys, too, like My Little Pony and accessories. She can't reach the top pockets, but that's ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink
01/10/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 yr old's shoes. She wears a size 12 shoe. Her sneakers just about fit in the pockets-one sneaker/shoe per pocket.
It's nice, tho. And it gets her shoes off the floor of her closet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Good storage

07/13/2014
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to store small toys in. It's easy to see them & can keep similar toys together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Happy with my purchase

02/20/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching online and in shops for a shoe organizer without vinyl or solid fabric pockets, I was delighted to purchase this hard to find item.
Pink color is not nauseating at all, although it is not a pastel light pink. I braced myself for a cheap-looking organizer but was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Don't be put off by other reviews of vile pinkness. It is just fine.
Hooks fit my standard issue builder's grade hollow core doors with no problem. I'm not sure if other reviewers have thicker doors or if the company added different hooks.
Shoe pockets are spacious and covered in mesh. Each pocket could possibly hold two shoes if they are smaller toddler sizes. Easy to see shoes through the mesh.
Fabric is ok. It could be thicker, but I don't think it will be a problem for storing shoes without buckling and bulging in the wrong places.
I am very happy with my purchase and am considering adding another to coat closet to store mittens, scarves, etc. I am very, very pleased it has mesh pockets to air things out and to see what is in them easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Great shoe holder... lousey hooks

12/27/2008
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the hooks it came with broke right off the bat! I had to get an over the door hook organizer with thin hooks and hook it to that! And I shove WAY too many shoes in it...(only 1 pocket has ripped!) But it took 8 years for that rip to happen! Great product! Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

The boy wants it

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pink organizer is bought for my 3 year old daughter. She uses it to organize her stuffed toys. My son, a 6 year old boy also want to put his favourite dolphins inside for display. He want his own organizer in his room. He didnot care the girly pink after i told him there is no other colors.
It is very nice organizer. Definitely worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Just what I needed

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my toddlers room. Good quality and size. I can put a pair of shoes in each spot since hers are small. Like the pink! Shipped quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

just what i needed

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got exactly what i wanted. It's light pink. fits a pair in one pocket depending on shoe size. Just what i was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Hooks too thick to allow door to close

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hooks are too thick to allow door to close properly. Slots big enough for most children's shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

good for what i wanted

03/31/2014
By ,
n.c.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not meant for really heavy items,, using just for flip flops,,,,
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 323 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next