Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Whitmor Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Unclutter your closet floor by storing your shoes in this handy Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer. You can hang this door-mounted shoe rack behind most closet doors so your shoes are easily accessible when needed. This shoe rack is made from a sturdy pink fabric and holds 12 pair of shoes or slippers. The pink shoe organizer features 24 mesh pockets to hold your footwear. Brackets are included to hang the organizer on the closet door. This closet shoe organizer is a compact and practical way to keep your closet organized and tidy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(389 Reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
295
4 stars
73
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation97%377 out of 389reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
295
4 stars
73
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Love IT!!!

03/02/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a white one in store first, then saw this one online and got it. This one is so much better. The pockets are nicer and it only has 3 hooks which is easier to handle and more appealing. By the way this one was cheaper than the one we bought in store. GET THIS ONE
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Nice!

01/23/2011
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice I wear a womans size 8 and it holds a pair of sandals or flipflops anything bigger one per. I Have it on the inside of my dorm room closet its a bit too long for it though so had to fold up one section.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

SIMPLE SHOES

01/01/2008
By ,
Orange Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old requested this shoe organizer for Christmas. She now actually puts her shoes away each day and she likes it because her closet is so packed, she could never find a pair of shoes. this keeps them together and they are easy for her to get by herself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

The Shoes of a 13 Year Old

09/20/2010
By ,
Reynoldsburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product appears to work out well for my daughter!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Love, Love, LOVE it!

06/20/2009
By ,
Lewistown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mentioned getting a shoe organizer for my daughter many times, however, I didn't like the ones I saw in-store. My husband got sick of me complaining..found this one and ordered it. I wasn't too fond of the cotton-candy pink, but it looks sooo cute in her room on the back of her white and green door. The pockets are large enough to hold a pair of shoes each, so rather than holding 12 pairs-it holds 24 pairs. (It's a shame that a 16 month old has enough shoes to fill it!). The hooks fit over our (standard) door with ease and a little room to spare. I would recommend this product to anyone and I would definately purchase this again. Great value! It would also work great to hold shampoo, lotion, and other various items if you have a small bathroom. Toys would be a good idea, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Very Helpful

12/01/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially bought this product thinking I would put it in my now 7 yr old daughters bedroom for her shoes but decided I didn't like it in there. It now hangs EXTREMELY convieniently on the back of mine & my husbands bathroom door as a product holder. I store the hairdryer, straighteners, tylenol, band-aids, extra shampoos & soaps, deodorant, first-aid creams, just about everything that no one can ever find in it now!!
The mesh, netty pockets make it even easier to find what you need because you can see whats in which pocket without having to dig around in all of them for something!!
So whenever anyone needs medicine or has a boo boo they know exactly where to go. And it stays hidden & out of the way. And we have had it for about 3-4 years now & it is still in just about the same shape it was when we purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Adorable!

03/28/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for a five year old. Pretty in pink and even holds her boots fairly well. Easiest set up - slide the three hooks in and over the door and you're done. Doesn't slide or budge. It would hold adult size tennis shoes fine I'm sure, but adult boots may not fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

good for what i wanted

03/31/2014
By ,
n.c.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not meant for really heavy items,, using just for flip flops,,,,
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Pleasantly surprised

03/25/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thinking I was going to get some cheapy thing with plastic pockets but they are a net type cloth. It's good for the price, nothing fancy. Fits a pair of my kids shoes in each pocket, so that is nice...I can actually fit 24 pairs of my 3 daughters shoes. I'm sure once their feet and shoes get bigger that won't be the case ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

PERFECT

03/22/2014
By ,
Kerrville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five year old has too many shoes... this is exactly what I needed. Love it. .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

helpful organizer

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps so you don't trip over shoes by the door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

great organizer

01/02/2009
By ,
Saratoga Springs, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to get all my girls' barbies off the floor and make it easier for them to find. Each pocket holds at least 2 dolls and there is plenty of room for all the doll clothes and shoes too! Plus it is pink, which the girls love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Nice product and great price

03/04/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was impressed with the way my sneakers in particular fit into the slots. I did wish it came in another color as I'm a grown woman and don't particularly think I would have chosen powder pink if given another option lol. Love it so far though. I have a small room and anything to save space makes a huge difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Love it!!!!

03/06/2014
By ,
grand rapids, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product I bought for my five year old and she loves it. She loves to put
her shoes in the spots. The colors cute and it holds nicely over the door. Great price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Second time around

02/17/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this same product for my older daughter and it's lasted for so long that I bought one for my younger daughter as well. I love it, both of my daughters love it. I've had the first one for several years now and it's still going stong. It holds lot's of shoes, not to mention miscellaneous items. It's great and as a mother of four children, I highly recommend it. As soon as my two younger boys have shoes big enough, I will purchase another organizer in a different color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Very handy

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps shoes out of the floor and organized
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Great for space saving!

02/17/2014
By ,
Roscoe, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this on the back of our cellar door to hold all the household items like wasp spray, different cleaning supplies and just decluttered under out sink. We did screw it into the door instead of using the clips to make it sturdier. Works great and holds so much stuff that we don't need on a daily basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

it's great product

02/22/2014
By ,
rhode island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
because it's soft and care your shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

good quality

02/22/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice and a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Happy with my purchase

02/20/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching online and in shops for a shoe organizer without vinyl or solid fabric pockets, I was delighted to purchase this hard to find item.
Pink color is not nauseating at all, although it is not a pastel light pink. I braced myself for a cheap-looking organizer but was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Don't be put off by other reviews of vile pinkness. It is just fine.
Hooks fit my standard issue builder's grade hollow core doors with no problem. I'm not sure if other reviewers have thicker doors or if the company added different hooks.
Shoe pockets are spacious and covered in mesh. Each pocket could possibly hold two shoes if they are smaller toddler sizes. Easy to see shoes through the mesh.
Fabric is ok. It could be thicker, but I don't think it will be a problem for storing shoes without buckling and bulging in the wrong places.
I am very happy with my purchase and am considering adding another to coat closet to store mittens, scarves, etc. I am very, very pleased it has mesh pockets to air things out and to see what is in them easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 315 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next