Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Whitmor Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Unclutter your closet floor by storing your shoes in this handy Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer. You can hang this door-mounted shoe rack behind most closet doors so your shoes are easily accessible when needed. This shoe rack is made from a sturdy pink fabric and holds 12 pair of shoes or slippers. The pink over-the-door shoe organizer features 24 mesh pockets to hold your footwear. Brackets are included to hang the organizer on the closet door. ThisWhitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer is a compact and practical way to keep your closet organized and tidy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.666 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(398 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
302
4 stars
75
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation97%386 out of 398reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
302
4 stars
75
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Love IT!!!

03/02/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a white one in store first, then saw this one online and got it. This one is so much better. The pockets are nicer and it only has 3 hooks which is easier to handle and more appealing. By the way this one was cheaper than the one we bought in store. GET THIS ONE
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Nice!

01/23/2011
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice I wear a womans size 8 and it holds a pair of sandals or flipflops anything bigger one per. I Have it on the inside of my dorm room closet its a bit too long for it though so had to fold up one section.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

SIMPLE SHOES

01/01/2008
By ,
Orange Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old requested this shoe organizer for Christmas. She now actually puts her shoes away each day and she likes it because her closet is so packed, she could never find a pair of shoes. this keeps them together and they are easy for her to get by herself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

The Shoes of a 13 Year Old

09/20/2010
By ,
Reynoldsburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product appears to work out well for my daughter!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Love, Love, LOVE it!

06/20/2009
By ,
Lewistown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mentioned getting a shoe organizer for my daughter many times, however, I didn't like the ones I saw in-store. My husband got sick of me complaining..found this one and ordered it. I wasn't too fond of the cotton-candy pink, but it looks sooo cute in her room on the back of her white and green door. The pockets are large enough to hold a pair of shoes each, so rather than holding 12 pairs-it holds 24 pairs. (It's a shame that a 16 month old has enough shoes to fill it!). The hooks fit over our (standard) door with ease and a little room to spare. I would recommend this product to anyone and I would definately purchase this again. Great value! It would also work great to hold shampoo, lotion, and other various items if you have a small bathroom. Toys would be a good idea, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Very Helpful

12/01/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially bought this product thinking I would put it in my now 7 yr old daughters bedroom for her shoes but decided I didn't like it in there. It now hangs EXTREMELY convieniently on the back of mine & my husbands bathroom door as a product holder. I store the hairdryer, straighteners, tylenol, band-aids, extra shampoos & soaps, deodorant, first-aid creams, just about everything that no one can ever find in it now!!
The mesh, netty pockets make it even easier to find what you need because you can see whats in which pocket without having to dig around in all of them for something!!
So whenever anyone needs medicine or has a boo boo they know exactly where to go. And it stays hidden & out of the way. And we have had it for about 3-4 years now & it is still in just about the same shape it was when we purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

great organizer

01/02/2009
By ,
Saratoga Springs, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to get all my girls' barbies off the floor and make it easier for them to find. Each pocket holds at least 2 dolls and there is plenty of room for all the doll clothes and shoes too! Plus it is pink, which the girls love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Great for storing other things besides shoes

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just picked it up 10/17, looks great & will put on granddaughter's outside closet door to put her small stuffed animals in each pocket and dolls that will fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Amazing Over the Door shoe Organizer

09/04/2014
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was hesitant to purchase initially, but when I read reviews, changed mind and ordered online. I was not sure if sport shoes and big formals shoes would fit it. Was waiting for this as we moved to new place and organizing so many shoes without rack is not an easy task. When it arrived, it was easy to fix and hang it over the door. Moved all my shoes and perfectly fits in them. Just loving it. Next time If I move, I can easily pack, and then move along my personal items.
Highly recommended product. Wish they come with different colors, not just PINK :)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink
01/10/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 yr old's shoes. She wears a size 12 shoe. Her sneakers just about fit in the pockets-one sneaker/shoe per pocket.
It's nice, tho. And it gets her shoes off the floor of her closet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Happy with my purchase

02/20/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching online and in shops for a shoe organizer without vinyl or solid fabric pockets, I was delighted to purchase this hard to find item.
Pink color is not nauseating at all, although it is not a pastel light pink. I braced myself for a cheap-looking organizer but was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Don't be put off by other reviews of vile pinkness. It is just fine.
Hooks fit my standard issue builder's grade hollow core doors with no problem. I'm not sure if other reviewers have thicker doors or if the company added different hooks.
Shoe pockets are spacious and covered in mesh. Each pocket could possibly hold two shoes if they are smaller toddler sizes. Easy to see shoes through the mesh.
Fabric is ok. It could be thicker, but I don't think it will be a problem for storing shoes without buckling and bulging in the wrong places.
I am very happy with my purchase and am considering adding another to coat closet to store mittens, scarves, etc. I am very, very pleased it has mesh pockets to air things out and to see what is in them easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Great shoe holder... lousey hooks

12/27/2008
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the hooks it came with broke right off the bat! I had to get an over the door hook organizer with thin hooks and hook it to that! And I shove WAY too many shoes in it...(only 1 pocket has ripped!) But it took 8 years for that rip to happen! Great product! Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Easy set up - Great for kids

08/13/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves that she can put her shoes up instead of them being on the floor - great for small toys as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Love it

08/04/2014
By ,
Iola, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to store my daughter's Barbie dolls in. She loves it and it keeps things neat and clean. She loves that it's pink. Stored other toys, too, like My Little Pony and accessories. She can't reach the top pockets, but that's ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Functional

03/13/2009
By ,
Central Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what I expected, a hanging pink shoeholder. One neat feature is that the pockets are big enough for a pair of my 6 1/2 year old daughter'size 1.5 y dress shoes to fit inside one pocket. Sneakers and crocs is a different story. Of course, you need two separate pockets. Another good bonus feature is the length. Alot of you may not realize just how long it really is. It takes up 5 feet of a 6 and 1/2 foot door. That is substantial. The bottom three rows are a perfect height for a small child and the fourth row could be reached by a 49" 6 1/2 year old. There is not plastic and it is not heavy canvas. Rather it is a tightly woven cotton acyrilic looking creation that may not withstand the test of time. But then again, with daily use what will? If you need to get your shoes up off the floor, it will do the trick. No matter how long it lasts, it may just be the relief you were looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Perfect!

03/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked and looks great. I read other reviews that said it didnt fit their door or that the hooks broke off. Mine fit the doof perfect and the door still closes and the hooks are made out of metal and seem durable. I like this door hanger better than the one that hangs in the closet. I bought both of them. I will be buying another one if these. If your child wears flats or flip flops both shoes will fit in 1 pocket. Sneakers take 2 pockets. My twins wear a size 8 Toddlers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Does not fit on standard door

11/19/2009
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I read the reviews about how this does not fit over a standard door and I still bought it.
I even read how the pink was an obnoxious pepto bismol color and I still bought it.
They were right. I was wrong.
The hangers do not fit over a standard door. You will need to find new parts to have this hang.
The color is obnoxious.
Maybe I could use it the hangers worked and I placed it inside the door so you never saw it.
You're better off buying an adult one from another company/brand and leaving this one alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

Good product

06/14/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was good for my daughter's shoes. I would not rate it spectacular for any reason, but it does the job. One thing was that the over-the-door clips were not wide enough to go over my standard size door (1 3/8" wide). With 2 pairs of pliers I was able to bend them wide enough and now it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink

good for what i wanted

03/31/2014
By ,
n.c.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not meant for really heavy items,, using just for flip flops,,,,
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor 24-Pocket Over-the-Door Shoe Organizer, Pink
07/12/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great. Mesh pockets are expendable, for toddler and baby shoes u can use a single pocket for a pair. door hanger qulity was not so high but for the price is excellent. Hanger size is suitable for standard sized door, s problem. Looks great in closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 324 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next