Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

Whitmor Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

De-clutter your closet and organize your shoes and other accessories with this handy pink hanging shoe rack. Made of sturdy pink fabric, this organizer has 10 shelves for shoes and side pockets for other accessories. Its sturdy steel frame hangs right from your closet rod.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%97 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

It's much smaller in person

12/05/2012
By ,
Clifton, nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's really nice love the pink color and the idea but really small pockets. My son is only 2 so his shoes are small but barely fit . Besides that I love the idea that it has 10 pockets I can put anything else in it that doesn't have a secure spot it really would help declutter the closet if the pockets were bigger. The delivery was great it even came before the delivery date.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

works very well

05/31/2008
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was perfect for me. It is narrow and fits into a small space in my closet, holding ten pairs of pretty heavy shoes very well. It did come in only bright pepto pink, but hey, it's in the closet. Well made too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink
09/15/2009
By ,
De Soto, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my "almost" teenage daughter. Her and I both like it (which is a miracle in itself). This is a terrific way to store a bunch of shoes. I am sure that it would be great to store other things as well. It seems sturdy enough to even use for keeping track of books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

space saving product

09/29/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for use in a dorm wardrobe. Great way to save space and store shoes! Could also be used for other small items and has small mesh side pockets for small items. Color is a fun way to perk up your closet! Folds for easy transport/storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

Pink shoe organizer

08/27/2010
By ,
North Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got 2 for my daughter. One for shoes the other for stashing 10 outfits "neatly rolled up" for back to school mornings. Makes life easy to see when laundry needs to be done. No more fussing with what to wear or what matches with what--she just picks clothes out of "cubby" space then grabs the shoes she wants to wear. This product has simplified our lives, I like the dimensions. She has a 6 ft closet and each organizer only takes up 5 1/2 inches wide of space, still room to hang plenty of other items. No longer need a dresser-converted that to a toybox:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

what a find!

05/16/2010
By ,
nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this in blue and pink...liked it so much i ordered another pink one for myself! does wonders for the closet or clothing rack. very durable, even works great or my husbands size11 shoes, and the mesh pockets can hold belts, socks, sunglasses, ect. unbelievable buy for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

Love it!

05/07/2009
By ,
Gainesville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got it this morning. It arrived days earlier than I thought it would. I really love this organizer, I got it for my two year old, she seems to like it too! It has mesh pockets on the outside on both sides, they are great for little things like her sunglasses. It is narrow so it doesn't take up much space, and it can hold shoes of all sizes! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink
10/15/2012
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these for my girls. I had bins at the bottom of their closet for their shoes. But trying to find shoes especially when you are in a morning rush can be so daunting. I was trying to find a shoe storage that would not take up a lot of space and i would still have the shoes in pairs. This is just perfect! I have 2 toddlers and only 1 pair would fit in one slot unless you have 2 slippers or flats together. I dont like cramming shoes together as they loose their shape and leave scratches. Im very picky when it comes to those things. You wont be able to fit booties though so i just left those in their boxes. The side pockets would be great for accesories but I used them to put their flip flops in. Also its sturdy that the floor of each slot doesnt sag even when I crammed 2 pairs. I actually would have to buy maybe 2 more of these so I could fit all their shoes in. They have maybe 50 pairs between the two of them. What can I say, we love shoes!! And we are so inlove with these shoe organizer! My girls were ecstatic when they opened their closet and found their shoes organized! And they love to put their shoes back in the slots without being told. Definitely a big help! Also, you cannot beat the price! Definitely a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

what a great buy for my daughters shoes!

12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't stand shoes all over the place and losing shoes when I need them to dress my daughter who's 2.. I have all her little shoes all organzied in her closet in this pink shoe organizer... its super cute looking and seems very thick and durable like it will last for years.. it can fit 2 small shoes in each compartment or 1 shoes of any size adult or child individually in the compartments.. I bought it on sale or roll back for 11 bucks worth ever penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

Cute Pink Shoe Rack

12/01/2009
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product for that fact that it covers most parts of the shoe to keep dust away. But if you have bulky shoes, like ankle boot or platforms, you may not able to fit a pair of shoe in all its form. However, flip flops will be all covered. The side pockets are not that useful. Unless you have small accessories to put there. Overall, it's good for small shoes and it's cute in the middle of a garment rack or closet. I still like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

Makes life easier!

04/18/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this product. My daughter and son are sharing the pink shoe rack until an alternative color becomes available for my son. He is 4 and loves putting both his and his sister's shoes into the little cubby and because they are 2 and 4 two pair of shoes fit into the cubby. Also the quality of the material is superior. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a place for their shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

Helps keep track of shoes!

02/21/2008
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product becuase I kept finding my toddlers shoes all over the house. Origanally, I was keeping her shoes on a small shoe rack. Big mistake! She kept taking them out & leaving them all over the house. With this product, it's too high for her to get her shoes out. So on the lower pockets I use it for her "dress up" shoes that she loves to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

Better than I expected

02/19/2008
By ,
boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was so much more than I expected! I actually bought it for my daughter's room (I'm such a perfectionist; even her closet has to match!), and I didn't realize this item had additional pockets on the side! The storage capability on this item is awesome, and it looks so cute! It was well, well worth the money; I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

Not just for shoes

11/18/2011
By ,
Palestine, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this and the five shelf organizer to hang in my new granddaughter's closet. I also bought baby clothes hangers in the exact shade of pink and her closet looks perfectly coordinated with her nursery. My daughter-in-law loves the organizers and has filled them with baby shoes, toys, hair bows and countless other baby accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

what i was looking for

02/02/2010
By ,
cocoa fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a huge tote in my small closet and one day remembered they made these and went online to order one and now my huge tote is now gone and my closet looks more organized i have the matching pink one on the back of my door also. this is just what i needed I hate for anything to be on my floor that doesnt have to be there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink
05/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my four year old twins' closet. It is perfect for keeping their little shoes in, and although the pockets aren't that big, they are deep enough to fit two pairs of dress shoes in one pocket-one behind the other. For $8.00, you can't go wrong with this, and it being pink was a big bonus for my girls!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

Wonderful item!

09/26/2008
By ,
Greenwood, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This got every one of my daughter's shoes off of her floor...including the dress up shoes thanks to the mesh pockets on the sides. I liked it so much, I got one for my older daughter too. It takes up very little space on the hanger but creates a BUNCH of space on the closet floor. At this price, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

great for organizing the closet

03/15/2008
By ,
Mid-Atlantic State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old daughter found this shoe organizer on walmart.com. She was trying to organize her cluttered closest. It was just perfect for getting all of her shoes off the floor. The pink color matches the decor of her room, too. It also has pockets on the side where she puts her belts. She and I really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink
09/01/2013
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each compartment large enough to hold two pair of flats or one pair of tennis shoes. Very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor 10-Shelf Hanging Shoe Rack, Pink

The reviews were right...

03/14/2010
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The other reviews were right.
The product is great and I highly recommend. I bought it for my two daughters who share a very small closet. Very narrow but fits a pair of dress and/or school shoes in each slot. I bought some for myself. I particularly love the hanging hooks instead of a velcrow rap-around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next