Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

Whitmor Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

Maximize closet space and keep shoes off the floor with the Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower in White. The shelf racks can be easily assembled and spaced high enough to accommodate high tops and boots. The height and depth of the non-slip coated steel bars are adjustable making the stand ideal to hold various footwear including flats, heels, tennis shoes and boots. Constructed with long lasting resin, this closet organizer shoe rack ensures durable performance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.543 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(361 Reviews) 320
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
87
3 stars
27
2 stars
19
1 star
82
Customer Recommendation69%249 out of 360reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
87
3 stars
27
2 stars
19
1 star
82
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

Excellent product

12/10/2012
By ,
Salinas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it though the assembling instructions are not totally clear and you might need somebody else with you to put the shoe tower together but now I do have enough space for all my shoes and they look very organized and easy to find. It saved a lot of space in my closet.It is also very strong. I have bought other shoe towers that soon started to bend and look weird but not this one. i'm happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

I L.O.V.E THIS SHOE RACK

10/29/2010
By ,
BROOKLYN, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YOU NEED THIS SHOE RACK IN YOUR LIFE, THOUGHT I HAD 50 PAIRS OF SHOES BUT AFTER SETTING THIS UP I OBVIOUSLY DONT. THIS SHOE RACK IS PERFECT I TOOK IT HOME AND SET UP UP MYSELF IN 3O MINS I THOUGHT I WOULD HAVE TO HAVE SOMEONE HELP ME PRIOR TO RECIEVING IT BUT ONCE I STARTED PUTTING IT TOGETHER IT WAS A PIECE OF CAKE. FIRST OFF MAKE SURE TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS AND LAY THEM DOWN ON THE SIDE WHILE INSTALLING THE POLES, AFTER INSTALLING THE POLLS WHEN ATTACHING THE OTHER SIDE OF THE RACK MAKE SURE TO USE SOMETHING HEAVY AND TAP LIGHTLY ON EACH POLE, (I USED A HAMMER) AND LOOK BELOW TO MAKE SURE THAN EACH POLE IS SECURED TIGHTLY IN EACH HOLE. I PUT MINE IN MY CLOSET MAKE SURE TO LEAN IT UP AGAINST SOMETHING OR BETWEEN TWO STURDY THINGS FOR BALANCING. YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED WITH THIS I WAS ABLE TO THROW OUT ALL MY SHOE BOXES AND CLEARED UP ALOT OF SPACE. I WEAR SIZE 12 I WAS ABLE TO FIT ALL MY SHOES INCLUDING FLATS AND FLIPFLOPS WITH TWO SHELVES OF SPACE STILL LEFT.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

Great Shoe Rack for the price!

12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for me for Christmas and I absolutely love it! I have included a few pictures. My closet isn’t that big, so I separated the racks and it worked like a charm!! It truly accommodates 50 pairs of shoes including boots also!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/28/2013
Thank you for including the pix of how you used the rack. Was wondering how people were using it as separate pieces.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

UNSTABLE FOR ADULT SHOES -read bad reviews 1st!

06/06/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please listen to the bad reviews!!!
Ok, I bought this and was thrilled!! Was very disappointed after the bottom completely fell apart and gave out. It is good for flip flops or children's shoes!! No way it can hold 50 pairs of regular shoes!! First off, it took a while to put the rods in the holes on the frames. You have one side attatched and when you try to put the other side on, another rod/s will pop out!!t. Took a lot of patience!!!! I finally get it together and I'm so ecstatic because I've tried so many things and can never find anything that works. So I get all of my shoes on and it collapses!!!!! The plastic frame started to bend and now it won't fit back together. TAKING IT BACK!! Very cheap materials!!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

ALL WOMAN NEED IT !!!!

09/19/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant when purchasing this item due to many negative reviews I read and the fact that I previously owned I shoe storage Item by the same manufacturer which turned out to be a complete disaster!!!! This shoe tower is very sturdy, I have "over 50 pairs of shoes on it" (boots, sneakers, platforms sandals etc.), its been up for about 3 months and I have had no issues with it thus far (used on a daily basis). The material used Isn't the best but it turned out being better then I thought, Sturdy. Its not pricey, and defiantly not heavy. It took about 20 min. to put together...Some may need help but i was able to tackle it alone. Just make sure You put the poles all the way in while building otherwise it may come apart...maybe that's why others had issues with this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

50-pair shoe tower

09/06/2010
By ,
Stockton, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It only took 15 minutes to assemble, very easy! I used a hammer to secure the rods. I also place between a wall & a nitestand which made it secure. I easily fit 58 pairs with room for 6 more pairs. For best results, put heavier shoes on bottom racks & lighter on top racks. I also stacked the pair of flats to make more room. I have a separate bin for flip flops. Tennis shoes & boots are neatly arranged in the closet. I would definitely recommend this product :)
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White
08/13/2008
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a horrible product. When we got this set up and put the shoes in three days later it was bent and broken. It curved one way at the top and another way at the bottom and we didn't even have 50 shoes in there! Besides the pathetic quality it looked alot worse in person than it did on the add. I would never recommend anyone ever get this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White
02/10/2008
By ,
MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used this as 5 separate racks, 4 around the top of a closet and one for pants. They work very well for my purpose but the bars have a no skid coating on them that is good for shoes but I would not use them for any fabric that might snag. They seem like they would not stand up well if stacked 5 high as pictured. You may need to use a hammer to really make them stay together, they do not snap or glide into place.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

Just what I needed!!

07/10/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed to be able to see my shoes and I don't have the luxury of a walk in closet. I have it up against a wall and don't even have it bolted. I have it FULL. I was able to almost clear out the closet of my shoes. Great value for the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

Exactly What I Was Thinking

11/18/2010
By ,
North Hollywood, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THis is a great product. It meets my expextations 100% It's by no means high-end, but it does it's job well. I am a guy who wears a size 11 shoe. I can only fit 31 pairs of dress shoes and sneakers. However, I had to take our two rows of rungs to fit my high tops and boots.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

i love it

10/14/2010
By ,
Fort lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this product a month ago and after trying 3 others before it, i can definatly say i really like this one. it took my husband around 15 min to put it togeather. we were both surprise that all my shoes fit and more surprise at the space that it saved me in the closet, The only thing i would tell anyone buying this is to make sure you measure your closet before purchasing it. Good Luck!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

It was cute until

06/13/2013
By ,
Boston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm so upset I was excited when I got it, even though putting it together was a major pain. Less than 5 days later it just fell the entire thing fell apart. I will be returning this, I had such high hopes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

Good, but not exactly what I expected

04/29/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this rack for a specific area and realized upon getting it that it wouldn't exactly fit because the height didn't take into account the feet. No worries though because it is modular so I didn't need to use the top. Setting it up was a real pain though. You definitely need a hammer for the poles to fit in the holes, but once you do that it works beautifully. I was afraid of it falling over so I attached it to the wall and it works great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

Meets Expectations

06/17/2009
By ,
San Jacinto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read many reviews for this before I decided to purchase it. I recently relocated and have a much smaller closet than before and let's just say I didn't have room for the clothes and the shoes! There is a small alcove where we closed off a door and I decided to put this there. It was as expected and it works so well I actually bought a second one to extend it higher - I didn't end up using all 5 sections but I can use the remaining 3 somewhere else since I still have a base too. The one thing that I did agree with is that it's not really stable once fully loaded but I simply attached it to the wall by screwing a 1"x3" board to the side pieces and screwing that to the wall. I guess I probably could've attached it directly to the wall but I wanted to make sure it was secure and if you wear larger shoes it will help that it sticks a bit out from the wall. This unit fits almost 50 pairs of shoes so I guess I just let on how many pairs I have! I put my boots on the top row. Just make sure that you use a hammer to tap the rods all the way into the holes in the side panels and you can stagger the levels from front to back as I did or put them on the same row of holes. Make sure you decide before you hammer those rods all the way in. They're hard to yank back out! My 2 young daughters actually helped me put it together so it's super easy. Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

Overall it's a good product for the price

07/30/2014
By ,
sacramento, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are putting big designer tennis shoe or boots on this rack, it won't fit 50 pairs. You can fit 4 pairs on tennis shoes and a pair of slippers per row. Boots will only fit on the top rack unless you lessen the amount of rows by not using some of the metal bars. The sides are plastic so be careful as you're putting on the shoes because I didn't put the bars in enough and it came out when putting my shoes on the rack. I am happy with this product because now my shoes are on display so I am able to choose a pair of shoes easily and not have to dig through a pile of shoes that I usually have. You'll definitely be organized with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

too good to be true

08/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It will not, cannot, shall not hold 50 pairs of shoes. I know the idea of no tools seems enticing, however it means the rack is not stable enough especially because it's plastic. Returned this and got one from target that required a little screwing but was still just as simple to assemble. Took me less than 30 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

Good buy!

04/12/2010
By ,
Springfield, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was extremely easy to put together, no tools required. My only disappointment is that I couldn't break it down into two towers. I had to leave one row out so that my wedge shoes would fit. They were too high to hold otherwise. I wear a size 9 and the tower is capable of holding 40 pairs of shoes at my size.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

Easy to store

07/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its easy to store doesn't need a lot of space ! And i fit a lot of shoes on it i still even have some room left ! So yay shoe shopping !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

It does the job

07/15/2009
By ,
Buford, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shoe tower is ok, it does the job. Once you put it together it looks pretty cheap, but it doesn't bother me. I keep it in the garrage to store all our shoes and it seems to work pretty good so far.
When you put it together just make sure you push the bars in the holes really hard, or it won't be very sturdy. When I did that I just put the whole rack on a side and I hit really hard on the sides exactly on the spots where the bars go inside to make sure they are all the way in. And then I did the same thing on the other side.
It only fits 4 pairs of shoes on a shelf, but in order to fit 5 I put one of the shoe facing me and the other one facing the wall. They fit better this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor 50-Pair Shoe Tower, White

no durability

08/05/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this product because it stated that it hold upto 50 pairs of shoes. I went to work one day and when I came back all of my shoes where leaning to one side
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 321 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next