Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TMS Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

TMS Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

The Virginia Cross-Back 30 Bar Stool is perfect at the breakfast bar or for extra seating in any room of the house. The stools come in a set of two. The cross-back design of this bar stool along with the natural white finish adds a touch of classic charm to it. Made from sturdy rubber wood, this bar stool stays in your home for years. In spite of boasting a classic style, this wooden bar stool equally complements other styles of home dcor. The lightweight of this white natural bar stool makes for easy transport between rooms. The bar stool requires only minimal assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%46 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

great deal!

11/30/2009
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are such a good deal for the money, they're really cute in person, and pretty easy to put together once you work out the instructions.
I followed the other posters instructions and put glue in every hole and along the seat to make sure it has extra hold - they seem sturdy so far!
they're kind of a creamy white - not as bright as they look in my picture
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

Great item, great price

09/28/2010
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are really nice in person. They fit our beach cottage theme in our home. The seat is a good size and they are comfortable. You really can't beat the price. I was originally looking at chairs that were $250 for a pair. With these, I was able to get 2 pairs for less. Wasn't sure what to expect buying something online from Walmart for such a low price, but these are definitely nice. And it really didn't take my husband long at all to put together. No, the instructions weren't great, but there really aren't that many pieces.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

awesome!

02/20/2012
By ,
Winslow, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for a lot of bar stools and wasnt exactly sure what I wanted so I decided id give these a try. I'm so happy I did! These are beautiful, easy to put together, and perfect for our bar counter top. They are a bright white color, not an antique white. Great price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

Great value for great price

02/04/2008
By ,
South Lyon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching high and low, these chairs were the best deal especially with the site to store pick up. They are really nice looking and very nice quality. The seat is nice and large and they look great at our granite island. The directions were not the best but any educated person can figure it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

Came broken

12/14/2011
By ,
Butler, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to get these stools. Picked them up at the store, lugged them to the car, lugged them to the house, upack box to find a MAJOR crack in one of the legs. Repacked, lugged back to the car, lugged back inside the store. So much for free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

100% satisfied

05/19/2010
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching for barstools for weeks and I finally decided to purchase this pair. I had originally wanted to purchase stools from Pottery Barn, but couldn't part with the $600 it would cost for a pair. I finally decided to try these and I am so pleased. I read another customer review that said to use wood glue, so I did the same, and the chairs are extremely sturdy. I wish they came in other colors - I'd buy more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural
03/07/2010
By ,
Inwood, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shipping on the chairs was faster than expected. They assembled easily but my kids use them every day to eat at the island and the wood part that you sit on is already starting to come loose. I only wish for the price that the chairs were a little more sturdier. Otherwise they look great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

Great bar stools

06/14/2011
By ,
60185
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased six of these for my breakfast nook. The quality for the price was better then expected. I did use a cordless screw driver to screw the seat to the base though. When I screwed the seat by hand it seemed a little loose. They look great in my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

Great Stools For The Money

06/17/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These stools are a great deal for the price. Stools were easy to assemble and look beautiful at my counter. I have the 30" stools and they are perfect for my extremely tall bar. They look as nice as fancier store stools, but for half the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural
12/02/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We knew these weren't going to be the best quality, but we didn't expect to receive them broken. We ordered online and had delivery to our home. When we opened the box both wooden seats were split in half, mainly because of where the screw hole was. (Incidentally, no instructions were included, but it was very simple to figure out how to put them together).We called the company (not Walmart) which a sticker on the outside of the box instructed us to do. The response was rather prompt, and they said by email that they will be sending two replacement seats. Have not received them yet. Thought it was strange a special sticker was made up and stuck on outside of box to field questions and repairs/replacements!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

Great for the cost

10/02/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace the counter stools for my breakfast bar after I redid the family room. The previous ones I had were also bought from Wal-Mart several years ago. They were metal. To be honest I never like them but they worked. They were ugly and cheaply made. So when I started looking again and wanted something better. I was hesitate of these. They looked good in the picture but some of the reviews were not so good and they were way cheaper then everyone else. But I couldn't afford what everyone else wanted for 2 stools so I bought them. I am more than happy with them They are pretty and seem to be well made. Assembly was easy and straight forward. I will say that like everyone else has said the instructions are junk. Very difficult to read and understand. But if you read them and look at the stools it isn't that hard to figure out. I did use glue as suggested by others on all the joints. I think that helps. There was also concern about the seat not being pre-drilled for the screws. The screws provided for the seat with mine were self drilling so there is no need to drill holes in the seat for the screws. It is however slightly more difficult to align the seat properly when assembling. I measured and used a clamp to hold the seat while I installed the screws and had no problems at all. Beautiful, sturdy, and priced right. I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

What do you expect for fifty bucks each?

11/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these because they were cheap. The instructions werent all that helpful, and we couldnt get the chairs to line-up using them. We were able to get the chairs together by modifying the instructions a bit (we think they may have been labeled 'left' and 'right' incorrectly). We also think the predrilled holes on the seat are misplaced. We did get the chairs together after some effort. They tended to wobble a little at first, but settled after using them. Overall, I am happy with them. Dont mind some extra 'elbow grease' to save some money. I would only recommend them to someone who thinks the same way.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

So Disappointed!

10/06/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 2 sets of these barstools. They are so cute, but out of the 4 stools, only 1 was usable, so we had to return all of them. One was missing parts, and the holes for drilling the other two were misaligned so the stools weren't square. Also, as other reviewers pointed out, the assembly instructions are worthless. Thankfully my husband is good at putting things together.
I'm really disappointed because the value and the appearance of these are exactly what I'm looking for. Wal-Mart should sell these in the store, already assembled. I'd be willing to pay more for them if that was the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

Bar Stool

10/02/2009
By ,
skokie
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love very purchase nice design.nice color and sturdy. It cost a lot less for similar dsign sale at local furniture store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

Pretty, Inexpensive Bar Stools

02/20/2013
By ,
Mattapoisett, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bar stools look very pretty. My only complaints with them (I bought 6, they come 2 for $99.00) are that one stool back is cut short so we had to add an extra sticky pad to the bottom, and we also had to buy 18 longer screws because the screws provided to attach the seats weren't nearly long enough to hold them. I will be padding these as the seats are straight/flat and don't accommodate a person's bottom very comfortably -- they aren't molded or grooved. Overall though, a good deal for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

Great bar stools at a great value!

12/10/2010
By ,
Columbia, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Virginia Crossback bar stools & absolutely love them! I took the advice of other posters & secured each step with wood glue. So far they seem extremely sturdy & the directions were simple pictures instead of lengthy written directions. The only complaint that I have is that the tone of the wood is not an exact match to the wood on my island. I wish that Walmart would offer these great stools in a variety of wood finishes & colors. Otherwise, they match my decor perfectly & I would recommend these to any buyer out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

Great Value and Item

04/27/2011
By ,
Melbourne, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These arrived super fast through the site to store and they are beautiful. I have been looking for stools for some time and these turned out to be very close to what I wanted. The price cannot be beat and it took my husband less than 1 hour to put 4 together. Not difficult at all but he did comment that there are no screw holes on the chair to follow.
The one thing that I wish - is that the chair could swivel. (the ones that I am replacing do) and I think that I will miss this feature, but overall I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

All stools damaged upon arrival

05/12/2011
By ,
maitland florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really looking forward to getting these set up in my kitchen - but when i opened up both boxes (we ordered 2 sets, 4 stools) - legs for all stools in both boxes were damaged. One leg was dented repeatedly from the rung up to where it was to attach to the seat - and the others were cracked where the holes were pre-drilled.
I had these shipped to store to avoid shipping fees, but maybe i got what i paid for LOL.
I'm returning them to walmart tomorrow - not sure what i'll choose to replace them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

Surprise in quality, value, and appearance!

02/10/2011
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been shopping for barstools for over a year. I used site to store and had them quickly with no hassle. I have a high counter on my island and these 30" from floor to seat are just perfect! They assembled very easily. I thought I would need to wait until my hubby came home to put them together; However, I did it perfectly by myself. I was just about to purchase stools from a high end store, but I am so happy to have these. Hooray!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Virginia Cross-Back 30" Bar Stool - Set of 2, White / Natural

Good-looking cheap chairs

08/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I received the chairs I knew to expect lousy instructions, but I was surprised about lousy they really are. Even though, I received all the parts needed to build the chairs, somehow they forgot to drill the necessary holes in the seat part of the chair. Consequently, I had to use wood glue in order for the chair to be complete. All in all, the chairs are pretty sturdy and look pretty nice considering the cheap materials.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next