Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mattel Flippin' Frogs Game

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mattel Flippin' Frogs Game

Use the Lilly Pad Launchers to spring your frogs toward the rotating tree and see who stays and who falls. But watch out for the big POP, and see how many frogs drop! Whoever has the most frogs left in the tree wins that round. Electronic frog sounds add even more fun!
Average Customer Rating:
3.961 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flippin' Frogs Game
02/14/2008
By ,
laconia, nh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really fun game even for us adults. The only thing that I don't like is that you have to push a little hard to get the tree to pop into place before you can start the game. Other than that, we love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Flippin' Frogs Game

I hope third time's a charm!

01/23/2008
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Daughter got this for Xmas.
Tried it Xmas day, and the tree wouldn't give us enough time to play a full game. It popped up almost immediately every time.
Took it back.
Got another.
Tried it that day, realized there were NO yellow frogs! There were extra red ones, but no yellow.
Luckily, the tree worked correctly.
Called the toy company.
They sent free replacement frogs.
Tried it the day the frogs came in the mail, and everything was finally going great.....
Until...
All of a sudden, the tree stopped turning, and never ever turned again.
I replaced the batteries, and noticed a nasty burning battery smell, or something.
It still didn't work.
Took batteries out.
Taking it back AGAIN, tomorrow.
NOW.....it's a REALLY cute game. Our family likes it. We've just never gotten the chance to play for longer than 5 minutes!
My Daughter is 5, and she loves it.
So, I would recommend this game, but I really hope you have more luck with it than we are having, because I think we're NOT meant to have this game!
I think we'll try another game, instead this time.
We GIVE UP!
Good luck with that!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Flippin' Frogs Game

It was just average...

05/31/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think we expected too much after seeing this game on tv a lot. It was fairly easy to assemble. But, honestly was boring after just a few minutes. The frog launchers are not well made, and are hard to use. For the price, I would not buy it again
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 4 for Flippin' Frogs Game

Flippin Tree Frog Game

02/01/2009
By ,
Shelbyville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game for my little sisters who are 4 and 9. They both love it as do I! I was so excited to play it with them whenever I had given it to them. I think its a great game. I would suggest though that there were more frogs supplied. Once the flippin action takes place all frogs are everywhere and it seemed we wasted more time giving frogs back to their owners than playing. Also, it is very difficult to keep the tree down before you start the round. It doesn't catch and click quite like it is supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for Flippin' Frogs Game

NOT RECOMMENDED

01/14/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS GAME FOR MY 7 YEAR OLD SON BECAUSE HE SAW IT ON TV AND LIKED IT, BUT ONCE YOU PUT IT TOGETHER AND START PLAYING THAT IS FINE, BUT YOU HAVE TO PULL REALLY HARD TO TRY AND GET THE TREE REMOVED FROM THE BASE WHICH FOR ME IS REALLY HARD, THE RECOMMENDED AGE FOR THIS ITEM IS 5 YEARS OLD. THIS ITEM NEEDS TO REMADE AND MADE EASIER FOR SMALLER CHILDREN TO BE ABLE TO PLAY AND TAKE APART. IT COST AROUND 20 SOMETHING DOLLARS WHICH TO ME IS A LITTLE HIGH AND IT ISN'T REALLY THAT MUCH FUN.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Flippin' Frogs Game

Wonderful Game

11/23/2007
By ,
Somerset County, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father gave this game to my son for his birthday. We are having a blast with it. My kids are having a little trouble with the catapaults, but we just let them toss the frogs at the tree instead and everyone has just as much fun. The whole family has played this game every night since we got it. We have had tons of laughs and so much fun. This is a must for the family game shelf!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Flippin' Frogs Game
01/09/2009
By ,
North Judson, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My grandson loves this game. It was easy to put it together, and a ton of fun to play. The only problem I have with this product is that after a very short period of time, the tree did not want to stay down so that we could play the game. It is all plastic. It does not want to stay down for the entire time in order to play the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Flippin' Frogs Game

Fun product for family

01/28/2008
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my five year old nephew. I was hoping it was something that his thirteen year old brother would play with him. I'm glad to report that the whole family enjoys the game. And my little nephew loves the sound the game makes. He'll turn it on just for the "realistic" rainforest sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Flippin' Frogs Game

Fun interactive game

01/02/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fun, interactive game the whole family can enjoy playing. The only problem is it does get frustrating for younger players because it is difficult to get the frogs to stay on the "tree". When the time is up the tree branches flip up and this causes some of the frogs to fall off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Flippin' Frogs Game

Flippin Frogz a Hit

04/21/2009
By ,
Mansfield, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frog game was a real hit with my 5-year old grandson and his buddies. It saved a rainy Easter afternnon at our house. Caution with the flippers, though. Too much perssure makes the frogs fly all over the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Flippin' Frogs Game

Fun Time

12/25/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this game for the whole family. The tree is a little hard to compress to start the game, aiming was a little hard for my 4yr old, but all in all it is a fun time waiting to happen~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Flippin' Frogs Game

Flippen Frogs

12/29/2008
By ,
Long Island ,New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased FLIPPEN FROGS for my nephew and after easily assemblying it he and his friend played for over an hour non-stop!!!!!
My nephew and his friend are 4 years of age and truely did love this game
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Flippin' Frogs Game

Terrible

04/13/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The one I ordered online was broken. I took it into the store where they exchanged it for one in thier stock. Took it home, it was also broken. Returned it to the store for a refund. End of story.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 14 for Flippin' Frogs Game

Wonderful Fun

10/19/2007
By ,
Prosper,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons Nana got this as a gift for him. He adores it and wants to play it everyday. We play it with him all the time and it is just as much fun for us. Super great game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Flippin' Frogs Game

Great Game!!!

11/26/2007
By ,
Hillsboro, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best game ever!!! We played it during a family gathering and everyone loved it. The adults enjoyed it just as much as the kids. A great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Flippin' Frogs Game

Not worth the money!

01/02/2009
By ,
Hope, ND
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My Grand-baby thought she wanted this game, so I bought it. We were bored with it after 30 minutes! Expensive game, not that much fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Flippin' Frogs Game

Flippin Frogs

12/27/2009
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for our granddaughter for Christmas, and she plays with it either with her brother, or her cousins every day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Flippin' Frogs Game

Flippin Frogs

01/03/2009
By ,
Parker, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old and 6 year old loved it. Very fun and simple entertainment. Easy to put together and operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Flippin' Frogs Game

fun

12/28/2008
By ,
Whitesville, Wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was a gift for Christmas and the kid really enjoyed it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Flippin' Frogs Game
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5