Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Digital Blue Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Digital Blue Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

Sing along to your favorite High School Musical songs. The Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player allows you to watch your favorite videos on a color LCD screen. With a 512MB capacity, it can hold up to 240 songs or six hours of video. It also accepts Disney Mix Clips and Max Clips (each sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

Girls love it but..

12/02/2007
By ,
United States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My girls love this product but I do have to say I have had numerous problems with them. The Mp3 player sometimes gets stuck on the main menu page or the start up page and you have to reload it. I also have problems uploading music. Sometimes it won't work when it says it is overloaded, but it clearly not overloaded. I've had problems with other Disney electronics before wth CD players that didnt work properly and returning them is a HUGE HASSLE. BUT, my girls LOve this product. ( I also am having problem with the Disney Music stand now after a few months of using it too ). I would recommmed this becasue my girls love it...but I would also say beware of the problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

pre-school graduation

05/27/2008
By ,
St. Louis, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the product. I bought 2 of them. 1 for my 2 year old daughter -she doesn't use it as much as I would like- in order not to listen to the same nursery rhymes and kiddie music all day- however she does enjoy it for the few minutes that she does listen to it. And it is handy not to have all of her cd's with me all the time. the 2nd one was for my 5 1/2 year old neice for her preschool graduation. She adores it! Her mom uses it as a behavior ool now, she gets more downloads for keeping her room clean and behaving well. I would recommend this to anyone who has a kid that loves music espacially if yo don't want to hear it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

great gift

11/19/2007
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gift for my daughter for christmas and I can't believe how affordable it is and how convenient the memory cards are for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

Not a bad item for the money.

05/12/2008
By ,
Grove City, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Disney Mix Max is a cute alternative to the pricey ipod. The only issue that you have is that if you don't want to pay another $20.00 for the movie cards that Disney also sells, you can be very limited in what you can do with them. It would be nice if Disney had the movies available on-line for downloading directly to the Mix Max. Unless you are computer savvy and are able to find alternatives to buying the cards, you won't want to get this. For those of you that don't mind taking the time to search the for the alternatives, it's a cute item that your kids will love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

My 8 year old loved it

12/28/2007
By ,
Delmar, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a christmas present that would compete with my 12 yr old's cell phone - this MixClip Player did the trick. She loves it !! She hasnt stopped playing with it - its easy to use and charge. She also got an idog and it plugs easily into that so she can listen to the music without the headphones. Walmart.com was $10 cheaper than Target and I saved on sales tax by having it shipped to my house for just 97cents !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

I love this product

05/26/2008
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old son for his birthday it is a great mp3 player he loves it. I have converted alot of movies to put on it all you have to do is call memorex and they will give you the intructions to convert the movies. This mp3 player is definately worth the money. The only problem we have had so far is that it frezes occasionally and you just have to reset it so no big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

Great Buy

04/14/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these products one for a girl and the other for a boy. It is easy to use and very easy to download the songs however, I still have not figured out how to download a movie. I bought the and SD card (2gb) and I still was not able to get a movie to play on it. Does anyone know how it's done? It there a trick to it?
Otherwise, the product is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

not what we expected

03/12/2008
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i got this for my daughter for christmas, and it was good for about ten min. then the screen froze. we had to leave it on until the battery died. i could not find more than 3 clips for it. we tried downloading songs for it and it said the name of the song but played a different song on every single one! i was so disapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

Great 1st mp3

05/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandaughter's birthday, had some trouble getting software to load, but worth the effort. Downloads go smoothly; I did have to call digital blue for help because the song listing on unit was messed up. The support staff was VERY helpful. You can't go wrong for a first Mp3 player, & a good price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

Excellent Product

12/30/2007
By ,
WDBG, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this mp3 player for my 8 year old daughter for christmas, and she just loves it! The joy of hearing her singing out loud and dancing is great. It is so easy to use. She know how to plug it up and how to disconnect it from the computer, and the ease of downloading music from wmp is a breeze! Great Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

Cute Mp3

01/15/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased the Disney Mix Max High School Musical Digital Music Player and my niece loved it BUT I could not find the Mix Max clips for it.I thought it was because of the holidays but I still to this day cant find any at the stores and on the web theres like 2 that you could choose from!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

good buy for the money

06/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a good price and is good for my nine year old son. Would like to have more memory for it, but for the price it does the job. Lots of stuff to download from disney mix central which if for this product. My son enjoys it. The battery lasts quite a while too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

LOVE IT

04/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best MP3 player for young kids. I got one for my son and my nephew and the LOVE it!
Very durable and user friendly!
It's the best for kids. You'll love it!
It's very easy to download songs.
My son takes it EVERYWHERE...
ENJOY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

Little One Loves It

05/18/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son has a ball w/ his MP3 player. He and I both expected it to be able to hold and play full-length videos with the extra memory card but unfortunately not. Still, it serves the purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

A WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!!!!!

05/30/2008
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is everything I imagined. The music is easy to upload, and its easy to figure out. Great for kids and adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player

awesome

04/27/2008
By ,
odessa,, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 8 yr old loves it !! and its so simple to use she updates the music herself..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney Mix Max High School Musical 2 Orange Digital Music Player
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5