Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Combining an intuitive interface with a strong exterior, the Garmin GPS Navigator is perfect for outdoor enthusiasts. The lightweight, handheld design makes it easy for you to carry it with you on your travels. With its high-sensitivity, WAAS-enabled GPS receiver locates your position quickly and precisely even in heavy cover and deep canyons. Whether youre on a deserted highway or in the neck of the woods, you can count on this handheld GPS navigator to help you find your way. Five buttons are conveniently located on either side of the device to enable easy single-handed operation. The large high-contrast LCD with backlight makes viewing very easy. This waterproof GPS navigator can take an accidental splash or dunk in the water and continue to perform.
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(214 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
62
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%201 out of 214reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
62
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Great for fishing

12/29/2009
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I had one similar to this Garmin before, but this is the updated version. It gives me the coordinates that I need to mark fishing spots in the lake and always gets me back to the marina. It will tell me the recommended fishing times, the sunrise and sunset hours and many other facts that are helpful out there on the lake.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Easy to use marine gps

05/14/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though we haven't used it on our fishing trip, I have reviewed the eTrex users manual and it appears to be very simple. I have actually used it to navigate around my neighborhood and it appears to be reliable. Hope it works as good on the lakes! Don't intend it to find fishing spots, but to get us to and from the dock without getting lost!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 83 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

great value for the money

06/29/2010
By ,
Lake Murray South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
while not the most precise you can't beat this unit for the money. If you are looking for relatively simple to operate and functionability you won't be dissapointed. I am not a computer geek. instructions were clear enough for a non techno person to operate. Do get the carry case and the 12 volt adapter. they come in handy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 84 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Perfect item for hiking and returning to start

08/22/2011
By ,
N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit is a little confusing as to what button does what at first but becomes second nature
after a little practice. The instructions are very helpful, written to be understood by those
who aren't rocket scientists. Accuracy is good, you will arrive at waypoints within 10' or
less! This item is more than worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 85 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Great Price and does everything you need it to do.

07/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price and does everything you need it to do. Honestly i do not need color,maps etc.. that the higher priced GPS provide. Very simple. Allows you to insert coordinate to find where you are going. Great for Geocaching with real high sensitivity. All and all great product and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 86 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Nice GPS

10/30/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do a lot of Geo Cacheing. After having a garmin handheld for years I wanted something a little more accurate and faster. This GPS is amazing! It locked on position while I sat in the living room reading the manual! It is very accuate and quick to lock on. The free case and 12v adapter didn't hurt either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 87 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

This thing rocks...

01/03/2009
By ,
Rockwood, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my husband for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. We were even playing with it in the car and drove to eat out of town. It showed how fast we were traveling and showed us exactly how to get back home. It is a great product and I recommend anyone who loves camping a hiking should get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 88 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

WILL NOT DISAPPOINT!

08/08/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS is great. Some people assume you cannot type in coordinates to add waypoints in this GPS, but you can. I do it all the time to go fishing. It is very user friendly as well. You can't go wrong. It has everything you need for a GREAT price. Well worth the buy. I will be using it for a LONG time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 89 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

great geocaching aid

02/04/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had this product for long, but have used it successfully serveral times finding a cache. Only criticism I have is the instruction booklet is not clear as to how to install latitude and longitude. But a call to Garmin where a very courteous tech had me up and running in short order. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 90 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Good Product

10/08/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. I am weekend sportsman and this unit does everything they say it does. I feel for the price it is a real value. In my area when I use it, the unit has never lost signal and has never failed to work. For the beginner starting out I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 91 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Just what I wanted

05/12/2009
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the GPS for geocaching. My sister had one so I got one just like hers. It is simple and easy to use. The co-ords are perfect each time. Sturdy and rugged. It is just perfect for what I wanted it for. I love it. It was $20.00-$30.00 more at all the other stores, so a great value too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 92 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Just not what we planned

01/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a very useful product for its advertised capabilities. However, it did not have some features my husband wanted so we are replacing it with a slightly higher tech version. For the money, and for a basic, easy to use handheld GPS however, this is a great machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 93 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

My Husband Loves it

11/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to buy my husband something to help him find his way around new environment of hunting and this product definately is a great buy. He always plays with it and thanks me everytime he goes hunting. Today he got a Deer and used it to help find his truck quick and easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

All you need in a handheld GPS

10/12/2009
By ,
Marcy, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value, does everything I need it to when bringing me from point A to point B. Use it for geocaching and hiking and has not disappointed yet. Extremely accurate and quick start up time. Great brand, great price and great functionality. Can't ask for anything more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 95 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Son-In-Law's Favorite!

12/30/2007
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for our son-in-law for Christmas. He never put it down after he opened it, used it going home, took it to bed with him! He goes four-wheeling and can't wait to take this on the road. It far exceeds his expectations for what it would do. Highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 96 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Did the Job

11/26/2009
By ,
Bushnell, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a reasonably priced gps that does what it was designed to do. It let's you mark a spot and then you can get back to it. If you want maps and fancy stuff pay the several hundred dollars. I loved this thing! I really liked the major feeding time feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 97 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Straight forward!

12/29/2011
By ,
Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is awesome. No bells and whistles to complicate the GPS process. Great for my hubby when he's out hunting. Other hunters I had spoken with had told me to save my money and get the eTrex instead of one of the full color more expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 98 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Great Value

07/13/2010
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS is simply the best I have ever had. Very easy to set up with waypoints and routes, and simple to navigate. Acquires satellites rapidly and holds them very well. I use it for marine navigation and could not be more pleased. Outstanding value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 99 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

Change from another model

05/08/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an eTrex H for about 2 weeks. With a tech friend, we loaded waypoints etc. from an old broken Venture model (with a serial cord from the old model). I haven't used it much yet but the speed and accuracy connection to satellites is better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 100 for Garmin eTrex H Handheld GPS Navigator

GA cacher

01/26/2009
By ,
north georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this works great for caching, i have had it for a month, used it in the rain, and still get great readings, i'm always right on top of it :) very easy to use, the graphics arent as good as the more expensive ones, but it works just as good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
81-100 of 177 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  9 Next