Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fitness Quest Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fitness Quest Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

The Woodgrain Tablemate II is a super-comfortable TV table that assembles in minutes and folds up completely for storage and portability. It's lightweight, sturdy and easy to clean and features adjustable height and angle — perfect for games and puzzles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%114 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Just OK

06/01/2009
By ,
Port Hueneme, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This table suits a purpose, but is very flimsy. I kept it out of immediate need, but I wouldn't recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

There's nothing woodgrain about it

01/24/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the color description. Woodgrain means maroon. Not brown. Not black. Maroon. I had it shipped to the store and didn't even leave the building with it. I returned it immediately. The color is horendous!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 3 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain
04/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The top is worth about $5. It is thin plastic, with the only support on one end (poor design). I guess it could hold a laptop, but it may bend slightly and could snap easily if you lean on it. This table is not attractive (it's wood grain looking plastic, but convienient for a meal in front of TV, playing solitar, or reading a book I guess. $5 at the most -better off making one youself.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Not really worth the price

03/01/2008
By ,
Southern Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While this table is quite useful, for nearly $30 I expected better construction and stability. When I pull the table, the bar that holds the table surface comes out almost every time making anything on the table crash to the floor. Adjusting the height of the table is a major job and it is difficult to adjust the table surface angle. Also, if the floor the table is on is carpeted with anything at all plush it makes the table very unstable and wobbly. I just thought, for the price, they could have put a little more effort into the flimsy construction and made it a lot more "user friendly"
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

poor color representation

12/26/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The online picture and description were brown wood grain. When product arrived it was colored closer to burgundy. Retuned the item for refund without it leaving the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Okay, but not what I'd hoped

10/04/2009
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yes, it is a little larger than your average TV tray. Yes, it looks nice. But it's unhandy and awkward to fold up and put away, and not nearly as sturdy as a tv tray. The free end of the top cannot handle any weight on it without feeling very shaky and lightweight. I wanted it to work out, but alas, not what I was looking for. However, Walmart is always good about taking returns, so I just returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Tablemate

02/17/2009
By ,
Tomball, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this item to use as a portable computer table. Unfortunately, the surface area was not large enought to hold my laptop and any paperwork I needed. For a TV tray to eat dinner on it would be fine, but not for doing computer work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

useful product

08/08/2010
By ,
Yuba City, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The table is well constructed, and easy to adjust. It is a bit unwieldy, for a small woman, to fold for storage. Since I wanted to use it only now and then, I chose to look for another style of table.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

It's ok...

11/03/2007
By ,
Southern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wish it could extend a little higher so I could use it on my bed, or at least go low enough so I could use it as a bed tray. I guess the only place I could use it on is the couch. So far it's purpose has only been a place to put all of my junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Convenient

09/10/2007
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's light and convenient to move around and place in different positions. It is not luxurious, it is not expensive. It looks its price and it is practical.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

A shaky situationi

12/15/2010
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Table is functional, but very wobbly. Does the job, but don't try touch typing on your laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Useful but could be improved

03/23/2009
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The basic design is perfect for sitting with a laptop at the couch. Howver, the "woodgrain" color is an unattractive maroon.
The table is still unstable, and this is a design feature that needs to be seriously improved. You have to make sure not to lean on it or else it might break.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Do-able

03/25/2009
By ,
Rocky Mount, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is a little flimsy and sits a little too low. We couldn't fine one like we bought at Christmas time, so this had to do.
Would not work to us on a regular basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

It's OK

05/30/2008
By ,
Westbrook, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it's great but it is a little flimsy. I would not want to slide it along with much weight on it. Over all it is OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Better than expected

10/11/2010
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I could find, I was not sure whether to buy or not. Mostly because of the ‘bad’ reviews about being able to adjust the height of the table.
We’ve been using this for a couple of weeks and I give it a full 4 stars, very good but not perfect.
I purchased the unit as a laptop computer desk for our TV room. I got tired of hunching over a TV table. With the top level and the height set at the lowest setting, the unit glides smoothly over my lap, with room at the side for the mouse too. You may wish to use a mouse pad, just to prevent the raise lip at the front from making your wrist uncomfortable.
Adjusting the height is really not a problem, very simple and requires very little effort. The tilt adjustment makes this work as a reading table for my wife…and now we’re going to have to get a 2nd unit for her to use, of course.
My only complaint is that the table is NOT stable enough to put a drink (glass) on and use it to eat off of at the same time. The movements of eating will spill anything that is anywhere close to the top of the cup or mug. Other than that, no complaints.
Oh, and when I say it 'glides' smoothly that is not an overstatement...if I have to get up, it glides away from the couch easily and back again when I return, with the legs slipping under the couch perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Handy but...

01/12/2008
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this product thinking "woodgrain" meant a
wood, rather then plastic, top. The dimensions in the
discription were inaccurate. Dimensions are supposed to have the width x height x depth. The unit is actually 21 1/2" x with a variable height x
15 3/8 depth.
Also, the color of the Table Mate is a red-mahogany
color and doesn't "go" with any of my furnishings.
It would be nice if the top were a bit larger to accomodate a laptop + mouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Great table

10/22/2008
By ,
Stow, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my mother. It's hard for her to put it up, but if she leaves it up, it works well. I like the way it slides under a chair or couch, so when she is sitting down it can slide right up to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Good table

10/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice TV or work table. Inexpensive. Convenient size, includes a pull-out drink holder.
Does have limitations on how much weight can be placed on it, though; however, for most dining, relaxation, or work needs, it is entirely sufficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Serves the purpose.

10/01/2011
By ,
Lithia.FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tray table arrived promptly and was easy to assemble. It is exactly as pictured, a dark brown woodgrain-look plastic tray with a metal frame. There is a small cupholder that pulls out on the side of the tray. The tray folds down flat for storage but the legs remain in an L-shape. This is why I gave 4 stars rather than 5. The table is perfect for holding up a plate and glass, paperwork, or even a laptop. It is not sturdy enough to lean on or for anything really heavy. We like that it can be pulled close to the sofa, the legs slide under and the tray goes right over the lap of the user. It wipes clean easily. Good value and works well as a tv tray table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Sorry we waited to get it

01/15/2010
By ,
Bloomington, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the tables; only wish they were able to fold flat for each storage. They are sturdier than I expected. They look good. I think the price could have been less--maybe $15.00 a table--then I would have rated the tables excellent overall!.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next