Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fitness Quest Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fitness Quest Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

The Woodgrain Tablemate II is a super-comfortable TV table that assembles in minutes and folds up completely for storage and portability. It's lightweight, sturdy and easy to clean and features adjustable height and angle — perfect for games and puzzles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%114 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Not really worth the price

03/01/2008
By ,
Southern Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While this table is quite useful, for nearly $30 I expected better construction and stability. When I pull the table, the bar that holds the table surface comes out almost every time making anything on the table crash to the floor. Adjusting the height of the table is a major job and it is difficult to adjust the table surface angle. Also, if the floor the table is on is carpeted with anything at all plush it makes the table very unstable and wobbly. I just thought, for the price, they could have put a little more effort into the flimsy construction and made it a lot more "user friendly"
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

very useful

06/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product. Reasonable price. Low shipping charges. Shipped and delivered as promissed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 3 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Love this table

11/15/2010
By ,
Durand, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tablemate II is great. Blends inwith other living room furniture and is handy. My mother has asked for one for Christmas. My son and I use it for our laptops. Love this product and the looks. Very easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

vey helpful product

10/18/2009
By ,
Emmitsburg Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table is very useful. Should have a skid proof top on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Another Christmas gift

12/30/2007
By ,
New Orleans, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table as a Christmas gift for a relative who has returned to New Orleans, after being displaced due to Hurricane Katrina. She lost everything. She lived in a Senior apartment, and returned to the same building after repairs had been completed. My 83 year old mother has one of these tables and she suggested it as a gift for our relative. It pulls right over your lap for meals, playing cards, writing, etc. It folds up easily and doesn't take up too much space. Great for older people-keeps everything close at hand.
I also like the ease of being able to order these gifts on Walmart's online site. I used my credit card and had it billed to me, and sent to my relative. I live in California and she lives in Louisiana. She doesn't drive and it is hard for her to get someone to take her to the store. Making a purchase this way and having it shipped right to her was a plus for me and for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Useful but could be improved

03/23/2009
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The basic design is perfect for sitting with a laptop at the couch. Howver, the "woodgrain" color is an unattractive maroon.
The table is still unstable, and this is a design feature that needs to be seriously improved. You have to make sure not to lean on it or else it might break.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Works for me

12/15/2008
By ,
Lafayette, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for some time now for a laptop table or tray I can put away when not in use. I have tried a few, even some from Walmart, and have been disappointed. This one works for me. It is easy to assemble, less than 5 minutes. It is adjustable, both height and slant, and very sturdy, it can be a bit wobbly from side to side when moving it that way (but it's not really supposed to be moved that way), otherwise it slides across the floor with ease. I have plenty of room for my mouse and a pen and paper when I need them. I have the wood grain finish and it is great, unlike the white, if I accidently write on it, it doesn't show. My laptop doesn't overheat like it did on a regular wooden tv tray. All in all it is a good product. I am very well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Very Pleased With Purchase

11/15/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting one of these tables for a long time, but didn't want the white one. I was very pleased when I saw that Wal-Mart offered it in the wood-grain look.
I like being able to sit in my livingroom while using my laptop computer, and had been using a "lap desk" that had a cushion on the bottom. That cushion would make me sweat after I had been on my laptop for a short while. That was the main reason I wanted one of these tables.
I am very pleased with my purchase. It meets the needs I purchased it for. I use it every day. True, it's not made to bear a lot of weight. But, how heavy is a laptop? It works great with mine.
I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Better than expected

10/11/2010
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I could find, I was not sure whether to buy or not. Mostly because of the ‘bad’ reviews about being able to adjust the height of the table.
We’ve been using this for a couple of weeks and I give it a full 4 stars, very good but not perfect.
I purchased the unit as a laptop computer desk for our TV room. I got tired of hunching over a TV table. With the top level and the height set at the lowest setting, the unit glides smoothly over my lap, with room at the side for the mouse too. You may wish to use a mouse pad, just to prevent the raise lip at the front from making your wrist uncomfortable.
Adjusting the height is really not a problem, very simple and requires very little effort. The tilt adjustment makes this work as a reading table for my wife…and now we’re going to have to get a 2nd unit for her to use, of course.
My only complaint is that the table is NOT stable enough to put a drink (glass) on and use it to eat off of at the same time. The movements of eating will spill anything that is anywhere close to the top of the cup or mug. Other than that, no complaints.
Oh, and when I say it 'glides' smoothly that is not an overstatement...if I have to get up, it glides away from the couch easily and back again when I return, with the legs slipping under the couch perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Should work for most, but a little slanted

03/19/2010
By ,
Derby, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased 4 of these. We mostly use them to eat on or do paperwork. I really like the wood grain look and texture. They are very easy to use and put together. They were purchased for $25 each, normally $30 a piece. I personally think they should be more about $20 or a little less a piece normally. But, that might just be me. The only real issue that I have with them, other than price, is the table tops are slanted and not level. So, if you have something that rolls very easily, like beads or other crafting such things, these might be a bit of a pain in the tush for you. However, for things like reading, writing, and eating on, they should do just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Serves the purpose.

10/01/2011
By ,
Lithia.FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tray table arrived promptly and was easy to assemble. It is exactly as pictured, a dark brown woodgrain-look plastic tray with a metal frame. There is a small cupholder that pulls out on the side of the tray. The tray folds down flat for storage but the legs remain in an L-shape. This is why I gave 4 stars rather than 5. The table is perfect for holding up a plate and glass, paperwork, or even a laptop. It is not sturdy enough to lean on or for anything really heavy. We like that it can be pulled close to the sofa, the legs slide under and the tray goes right over the lap of the user. It wipes clean easily. Good value and works well as a tv tray table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Fabulous!

10/01/2010
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so I can enjoy my laptop while sitting on the sofa. It is a lifesaver & works beauitfully! I was getting so fatigued & uncomfortable having my laptop on my lap. This frees me up & I can relax while using my laptop. The tilt feature is far too steep for use with a laptop. I would love it if they had a tilt setting that was not as steep. I keep it level for use with my laptop. The tablemate slides to & from me with great ease & I love that I can adjust the height to suit me. It was easy to put together too. I wish the price were just a tad more affordable but regardless it is a wonderful product I don't know what I would do without.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

meets our needs

10/14/2008
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased a recliner sofa. When we use both ends of the sofa for reclining we found that we could not have a coffee table close to the couch. This meant we didn't have a place to put our coffee cup, newspaper, etc. We ordered the woodgrain tablemate and place it over the middle cushion to hold things. It slides right under the couch and puts everything within easy reach. The woodgrain blends in with the dark brown leather of the couch. It is easy to slide in and out and can be put away when you have company and want the room to look nicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Works where other tables wont!

11/09/2010
By ,
Danbury Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this product for $85 at a rehab store. It works well for invalids in lift chairs. It slides easily on carpet, and is reasonably sturdy. Works better that a hospital bed table. My dad used to push the hospital table over when pushing it away, but this table slides on the carpet! Table top has a lip around the edge to contain small spills. I have purchased 4 tables over the past few months, and have equipped all the elderly and infirm in my family. I have also recommended them to Hospice Care Professionals. THIS PRODUCT IS A GODSEND!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain
09/21/2010
By ,
Troy, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the tablemate table so much more than the regular tv tables. It's sturdy. The table part can lay flat as you'd want it for eating, or slant. It's easy to put together and adjust, and allows you to pull the table up close with the leg design. It is a little hard to fold up, so if you want to use it regularly, I'd just leave it up. But it does fold up for storage. The wood design is nice looking, even if the table is plastic. Would be ideal for the handicapped. Light weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Very pleased

11/13/2010
By ,
A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, the service was great - received the computer within 3 days of ordering. I can tell it WOULD have been easily set up, but I had to add some drives, cards, restore backups, etc, so it took me awhile. Unfortunately, my old computer was IDE and this one is SATA, so my extra drives and cards (fax modem, etc.) wouldn't fit, so I'll have to buy new ones. Had to buy sleeves to make 2 internal IDE drives into external ones. Machine is very fast and I am quite happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 17 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

A Great TV Table

02/26/2009
By ,
Hendersonville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT tv-tray like table. I use it for my cross stitch lap-stand, and it's wonderful! It pulls up much closer than other tv-trays, so it works beautifully for any kind of work needing to be done on a flat surface. It's also a great tv-tray, for that exact same reason. It would also work if needed at an angle. Just an all-around great deal! And it was SUPER easy to put together ~ took about 1.5 minutes!
Thanks for the great price, Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Great Product

03/24/2009
By ,
Morrisville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thumbs Up for this one. All my friends are saying why this model (woodgrain) has not come earlier, as they have bought White one, which becomes dirty over a period of time and joke is that after some years the white color will actually turn 'Wood grain'. Great product, if it matches with the other furniture (Coffee Table, Dining Table and TV Stand) in your home, like mine. Easy to setup and appealing to the eye (unlike White one which is bland).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Handy but...

01/12/2008
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this product thinking "woodgrain" meant a
wood, rather then plastic, top. The dimensions in the
discription were inaccurate. Dimensions are supposed to have the width x height x depth. The unit is actually 21 1/2" x with a variable height x
15 3/8 depth.
Also, the color of the Table Mate is a red-mahogany
color and doesn't "go" with any of my furnishings.
It would be nice if the top were a bit larger to accomodate a laptop + mouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Tablemate II Portable Table, Woodgrain

Tablemate II

07/27/2008
By ,
Antioch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had currently purchased a white tablemate II. Then later purchased a brown leather sofa, the white tablemate looked terrible with the brown sofa. I recently purchased the brown tablemate II it blends in prefectly, it's extremely useful with sofa, lap top, or eating a meal. We love it. Note: If you have a reclining sofa the tablemate might not guide under the sofa only part way. Even so I find it more stable than a traditional TV tray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next