Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VISONIK VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VISONIK VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

Add powerful bass to your vehicle with this poly-cone subwoofer and amplifier built into a sturdy enclosure. This enclosure is constructed of medium-density fiberboard, covered with aviation-grade carpet and has two digitally tuned ports for maximum low-frequency reinforcement.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

Great Value

12/28/2007
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my sister for Christmas for her 2003 Ford Escape because she likes rap music. I have to say that for $50 I was expecting it to just supplement the factory radio and add a little extra depth to the bass but I am really surprised how powerful it is! I can't really tell the difference between this 225 watt sub and my friend's dual 10" subs on a 1200 watt amp! The biggest difference is the exterior penetration. Inside it is powerful and deep but outside the car you can barely hear the bass even with the windows down, which is good living where I do because of strict noise laws. Installation took a little while because Ford likes to use a million diffferent types of fasteners to secure the trim panels and such. I also wired it into the low level speaker input since the factory stero has no pre amp RCA jacks. This added a little while to the install time since I had to access and tap into the cargo area speaker wires. Other than that it was a breeze to wire and tune and it really thumps. May get another for my fiance's car and trade out the sub for a pioneer to match her speakers. A word of advice: If you plan on putting this in a Ford/Mazda/Mercury like I did, invest in the $3 DIN tools that Wal-Mart sells for these style of stereos. It is much easer to get them out of the dash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

"Value" is the key word here

11/17/2008
By ,
Arlington, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price is pretty good. To add a touch of bass, to make a stock sound system sound fuller, is good. If you love solid bass get something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

Big Punch - Little Price

12/01/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sub is great for the price. The RMS from the little amp is only 37Watts, however it doesn't act like a little sub. It packs a great rumble and punch. It fills my Jeep Grand Cherokee nicely. 12 inch cone is made of high quality material, and the aesthetics of the box and cone are really awesome. It will accept wiring up to 8 gauge. It requires a remote power-on lead (hooked up to accessory 12V). My head-unit has a 4volt preout and with that combination its really nice. It comes with no wiring - I hooked it up with a 40dollar monster wiring kit and it worked perfectly. HIghly recomended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

Not too bad...

11/22/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very surprised by this sub combo, i bought it just because i needed a little something to get by while i dont have enough money for nicer subs, its good for all music that you want to add a little bass, however it does distort obviously at barely high volumes, but if you like hip hop or you listen to music with alot of bass, i highly suggest just going all out. But this sub definitely can hit at low volumes to mid.
-Sub a little low quality, gonna switch it out for a pioneer sub
-enclosure is nice
-amp, not horrible but it works
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

well worth the price

12/13/2007
By ,
minnesota, usa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my bass really loud so this product didn't really do it for me, but the box alone is worth the price! The bass is very clean but not quite enough thump for me. I took the sub out and replaced it with an infinity 12" sub and then hooked it up to my own amp in my 3000gt and the bass is super. The box that comes with this product is awesome, it's well worth the item price itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

Cheap, and fun

06/09/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Put this in my son's car. It is not meant for sound experts, but give you a little more punch to your stereo. Sound is good in mid volume level. Dont try to push them too much the distortion is pretty bad. But like I said for a kids car to play around with and not be out alot of money it is well work it. Took about an hour to install and I have never done it before, so very simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

great value!

01/14/2008
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this sub at Walmart after getting the "absolute lowest price we can go" of $300 from a discount car audio installer. Instead, I bought this sub and an install card and got it done for about half the price. The only problem I have is I'm still tweaking to get the sound just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

Sounds Good

11/26/2007
By ,
Leominster, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is he best you are gonna get for under $50 it certainly is a good fill in until i can save up to get some good subs. It comes pre-assembled and easy to install.
*Note don't buy too thick of wire due to the fact that the crimps will not support more than an 8 gauge wire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

Decent

01/27/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a decent product but i rewired it to a 760 watt pioneer amp and didn't even have the volume level past half on my head unit and the sub lasted 15 min.....but however the box is awesome and the mini amp that comes with it sounds alrite for a temporary system
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

big bass for little money

02/22/2008
By ,
mt. pocono, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this in my car because I didn't want to spend a lot of money or change the factory radio. It took a little while to adjust everything and fine tune but I think it sounds great. I now have two in the back of my Chevy and my car thumps!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

Not easy installation

11/13/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you have a factory audio system - it's harder than you think. Plus, getting power from the battery can be a challenge. Don't plan on using the speakers you tap into for the signal.
Satisfaction comes from an awesome sounding system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

Good Sub

11/25/2007
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good sub if you want a little extended bass or bottom end response. If you want window shattering bass, this is not the sub for you. Would recommend this speaker system if it fits your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

Very good value

11/25/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent sound, very affordable. Good for those who want to add a little bass. Will not shake the car to peices but will definately add to the overall sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

Visonik 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX1

04/07/2008
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seemed to be a good product, I never got to test it out.
It arrived damaged twice! So I just ended up returning it. It was poorly packaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

nice unit

12/08/2008
By ,
Ennice, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is exactly what i wnted. fairly compact, not too loud. enhances my present system. works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

GOOD

11/28/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it good but i can't hook it up, it said easy installation, no i dont think it is
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 17 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)
11/27/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not alot of rumble but good low end support for any type of music
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for VISONIK 12" Powered Subwoofer with Enclosure, VBX12A (One Subwoofer)

good deal

11/23/2007
By ,
milton,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points