Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Playskool Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Playskool Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on

The classic toddler favorite is back with a whole new look! Watch what happens when little ones climb aboard the green-and-yellow bounce-along pal that gives kids two exciting ways to ride. A molded "saddle" gives kids a comfortable place to straddle as they use their feet to scoot themselves forward or bounce in place while developing core strength and coordination skills. The Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along's smiling face and smooth-rolling action is sure to keep kids on their toes for hours! Indoors or out, give kids a giggly, wiggly way of getting around on their own.
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation53%8 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on

Not so hot...

10/12/2007
By ,
Columbus, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really excited about bringing this home. I have 5 kids, all 5 and under who I knew would be fighting over it. They only did for about 5 minutes. It's actually pretty hard to bounce on. And it's not very bouncy. They lost interest in it quickly and seemed to be pretty disappointed with it. My husband is at Wal-Mart right now, exchanging it for the Bounce and Spin Zebra. I think they will like that more. :) Hope this helps save you some time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 2 for Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on

Not a good toy.

11/11/2007
By ,
Incirlik Turkey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got this for my 2 year old because she loves to bounce. This toy does not "bounce" even my 3 year old can't get it to work. I'm actually sending this toy back. It isn't worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on

....

12/28/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my son. He turned 2 in November. He calls it a car and likes to spin the wheel. I tried to get him on it around the house but he didn't quite like being on wheels. I suspect this is something he will grow into. I do wish there were handles for him to hold onto. I think it would make him feel more stable. Theres a part that you grip but it isnt obvious to a 2 year old. Overall its cute though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on

My Son LOVES it

12/31/2007
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for a Christmas Gift and he Absolutely LOVES It. Its easy to bounce, i dont know what the other people are saying. My son is 15 months old and bounces on it. and this toy is made for 2+ ..that tells you something...all though he does not know how to get off it, but I help him. like i said its says on the box 2+. Its a great toy..! and does not take up to much room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on

Horrible!

02/16/2008
By ,
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought it would be an awesome toy, boy was I wrong! It is hard plastic and tiny! My 19 month old can barely fit on it! It does not bounce, I have to push hard to get it to do down at all which is impossible for a little kid to do! I saw another one at wal-mart a few months later that has the springs and got that one, it was MUCH MUCH better :)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on

age inappropriate

12/29/2007
By ,
Parsons, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was expecting this to be a "make over" of the old inch worm but this is a much smaller version. I have a 4 year old grandaughter and she just barely fits it...the size of the original inch worm would have fit her perfectly. For smaller children, it would fit them much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 7 for Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on

Playskool Toys are great !

07/02/2008
By ,
Thomaston ,Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember the inchworm bounce-n-go from years ago ! This classic is a great hit with my two year old neice Chloe .I remembered how much fun I had with mine as a child and wanted Chloe to have the same experience .It was an instant hit for her !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on

A hit at our house!

07/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for christmas when he was 1 1/2. He loves it! He just turned 2 and still loves it. When I got it out and put it together, I was quite dissappointed. It's a worm with 4 wheels...that's it. I was pleasantly surprised.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Review 9 for Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on

I cannot believe they still make this!

11/23/2007
By ,
Orange County, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my children had this toy when they were younger. I was so excited to see that they still made it. I am buying one for each of my grandchildren. This is a great product and the children do love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on
05/16/2008
By ,
Warren, Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our children range in ages 18mth-
5 years. The smaller children ride the worm some. It doesn't seem to bounce very good for them. The older children can make it bounce along, but they look awkward.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on
12/25/2007
By ,
billings mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did not recieve directions with toy, but was able to figure it out. Our child went right to it and started playing right away. He did not need any help in figuring out how to bounce.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on

not a good toy

12/25/2007
By ,
Goshen, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this for my son and went to put it together for christmas and put it right back into the box. Was not very pleased at all. i do not recommend this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Playskool Bounce 'n Go Inch-Along Ride-on
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5