Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Soothe your baby or simply relax with the comforting rocking motion of the Storkcraft Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman. This solid wood set features a rich espresso-colored finish that complements any nursery or home decor. It has enclosed metal ball bearings so you can enjoy incredibly smooth motion whenever you want. The espresso glider rocker features solid wood construction to offers reliable performance, use after use. Sturdy and beautifully finished, it will be treasured far beyond the baby years. The pads of the wood glider rocker are made from polyester to provide a soft, luxurious feeling. It is also designed to meet or exceed all U.S. and Canadian safety standards for peace of mind. Other finishes are available so you can find the one that best matches your space. Rock your baby or spend some time relaxing with this quality rocker and ottoman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.376 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1155 Reviews) 1028
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
673
4 stars
352
3 stars
60
2 stars
31
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation92%1,063 out of 1,152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 209 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
673
4 stars
352
3 stars
60
2 stars
31
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

very comfy chair

12/25/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're so happy with this chair. I shopped around and other comparable products were much more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

No complaints

02/10/2008
By ,
Tacoma, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this glider for our soon to be baby girls nursery and have no complaints. It took my husband about 20 minutes to put together and all the pieces were correct. Out of the gliders that I had sat in at different stores, this one is very supportive when you sit down in it. I can't wait to use this for those 3am feedings. :) It matches perfectly with the other espresso items we have purchased from Walmart.com.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Well worth it.

09/10/2009
By ,
Hoschton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wanted one of these with my first child, but at the time couldn't find one to fit our budget. We got this 2 months ago and my second child is due in a few weeks. I've spent many hours in it already reading books and just enjoying how comfortable it is. My husband put it together in less than 15 minutes with no trouble at all. It was easy, and had very few pieces that weren't already put together. It's very comfortable, matches my decor perfectly, and has convenient pouches on the sides for books, bottles, whatever. It looks and feels great. I would recommend it to anyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

it came broken!

04/29/2009
By ,
Clarksville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only rated it a 2 because it came broken! I was surprised the fabric was very soft (mico fiber like). And the espresso finish matched my baby's crib. If only the ottoman didn't come broken :o( I ended up buying the cherry finish which was a dark cherry! Still matches the crib a bit. It will match my living room after we're done using it in the baby's room. I still would have preferred this espresso/ micro fiber. The cushions on both are thin. You'll have to add more padding/cushion (not a blanket) to the seat after 15 minutes. Looks expensive!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Love It!

04/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This glider is perfect for my son's nursery. Easy to assemble. It's pretty good for the price! I'm buying another one for my aunt soon!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

A Great glider!

03/07/2008
By ,
Mulberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I love the glider. It makes a beautiful addition to our nursery!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

GREAT & LONG LASTING

06/25/2011
By ,
manchester Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the chair for over 10 months now. It doesnt squeek, hasnt chipped, or isnt uncomfortable. I use it less often now (1-2 times a week) & my husband also uses it about 1-2 times a week. It was used more often when my son was younger though (daily). It is still the most comfiest chair in the house!!
I use it to rock my son (10 months) to sleep, to rock my daughter (3.5 yrs) to sleep & to read on, to relax in, to nurse, to pump, etc. I LOVEEE the side pockets, soooo roomy!!
My only complaint is that the color is very light, it gets dirty really fast, i now have a throw over it and i sit on the throw so that the chair doesnt look bad. If it comes in a darker shade I would love it, or maybe some ppl like lighter colors, idk, but that was my ONLY complaint, otherwise I STILL LOVEEEE MY CHAIRRR!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Very satisfied!

04/08/2014
By ,
Plymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rocking chair is amazing! I saw the same one at another store for $250.
The material is great, the cushions are very soft and comfortable. It took my husband and I less than 30 mins to put it together. It matches our nursery furniture. It arrived in less than a week after placing the order. Very worth the money! Thank you Walmart
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Good

02/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does not look cheap. The off white coloring is really nice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Great

07/02/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this glider for my niece who had a two week old baby. She mentioned that her baby likes to be rocked when she holds him and feeds him. She mentioned wanting a glider so I looked up gliders and for the quality and good price I found this one. My niece loves it as does her baby and her older child who also rocks her brother to sleep in the glider.
My niece also said it is very cumfy and To my understanding she loves it!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Very nice!

08/08/2011
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together! Had one problem with one of the arm covers where it snaps into place, the snap on the bottom of the chair was too close to the arm piece, but easily fixed, I just loosened the arm piece, snapped the cover in place and then tightened the arm piece back and no problem! Matches my espresso furniture perfectly, comfy, and can't wait to use with my little junior on the way!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
4.6 out of 5(203)
 
 
 
Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso
3.8 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Product recommendations
Posted 11/19/2011
I see you recommended some Graco furniture in espresso. How well do the two espressos match?I purchased the Graco Lauren crib and changing table (in espresso) and was wondering if it matches well. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Great rocker for the price!

05/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matched my BSF Baby Espresso crib, changing table and dresser GREAT! Comfy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

A comfy glider but...

01/03/2008
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the glider and ottoman it's very soft and comfortable to sit in, the only issue we had when ordering it is once received and putting together at home we noticed the cushion sleeves for the glider's arm rests didn't match up in length like it should have to complete the product. We actually safety pinned them together so now they fall short about half way down the arms instead of all the way to the bottom cushion of the glider which was a little disappointing in how that could be overlooked as ready to send to a customer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

What I was looking for

10/03/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this glider for our daughters nursery and are satisfied. It was very simple to put together and everything was included. The espresso color was perfect-very dark brown which is what we wanted. It is a smaller size than some other gliders I've seen but it is perfect for our room. I haven't had my daughter yet-but I have tried it out and it seems very comfortable. We had it shipped to the nearby Walmart store and it took only 2 days to arrive. Overall, We are definitely satisfied with the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

So happy with this chair

10/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews before purchasing, and was pretty confident I would be happy with this glider. I ordered it on a Saturday, paid 0.97 to have it shipped to my home, and it arrived on the following Tuesday!!! I put it together myself (the ottoman is already assembled) in about half an hour, and found it to be exactly what I wanted. It is comfortable and quiet and matches my Graco crib perfectly. The seat cushion is a little firm, but for the price, I can live with it. I recommend this product!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Comfortable Rocker

04/11/2012
By ,
Evans, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this glider/rocker! It is a comfortable chair and great for the price. Easy to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Great glider for the price!

09/07/2010
By ,
Sterling,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to babies R Us and other stores looking for the right glider, but they were all so over priced. I received gift cards for my baby shower to walmart and decided after so many awesome reviews to get this one. It was the best choice ever the quality is of those from babies r us that run for 300 or more dollars. I am so in love with my glider and it is perfect for me. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking and doesn't want to pay the high cost. I LOVE IT! It was everything that was described and more.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Excellent Product at a Great Price

08/31/2009
By ,
Newburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this chair! I'm 7 months pregnant and was able to put it together myself in a matter of about 20 minutes. It's comfortable and I love the colors of the fabric and wood. It matches beautifully in my daughter's room. I highly recommend this product and it's more cost effective than the average gliders you may find at Babies R Us that run about $250 and up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Great Product!!

01/02/2010
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this item and we are extremely satisfied with it. Our first baby is due in a month and I go in the baby's room from time to time to sit and relax. The chair and ottoman are very comfortable and my husband easily sits in the chair also....he's 5'11 and I am 5'2
Great color and I do not think the cushions are too light at all....Perfect!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions

Nice Glider

05/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice glider, we received it as a baby shower gift. As many have wondered, the picture on the website is very true to color (look at color of curtains, which are white, versus glider).
It is a little bit on the shorter side, but my husband is 6'4" and doesn't have a problem. He finds it be comfortable.
It moves smooth and is very quiet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,029 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  52 Next