Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

The Storkcraft Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit makes a practical addition to your baby's nursery. While the solid wood construction ensures durability, the non-toxic finish makes it a safe choice. Featuring a three-drawer chest with a raised cabinet on the side, this Storkcraft dresser offers enough space to store everyday baby essentials. These include clothes, diapers and even toys. The adjustable shelf adds to the convenience. The smooth metal glide system allows the drawers to move in and out without making much noise. You can use the lower area as a changing station for your child. Designed with a cam-lock construction, assembling this solid wood baby dresser is simple and easy. This piece of decoration is an ideal complement to other Storkcraft Beatrice nursery furniture items.
Average Customer Rating:
3.739 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
90
3 stars
43
2 stars
22
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation76%203 out of 268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
90
3 stars
43
2 stars
22
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Junk, do not buy this!

10/06/2012
By ,
Salisbury, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't believe there were any good reviews for this, they must all be Storkcraft employees or affiliates! The instructions are poorly illustrated and lacking details. The pieces don't line up properly and are not labled, I had to take the cabinet apart three times before I finally figured out where the pieces were supposed to fit. It has more pieces than the 4-in-1 crib we bought (Carter), which took less than an hour to assemble! Most of the wood is cheap particle board that splits in half when you put the screws in, the rails on the drawers don't line up and if don't get the placement exactly right the first time you can't move the rails but once or the cheap particle board splits all the way up. Do yourselves a favor, spend a little more money and buy a Carter or some other higher-quality brand cause you'll just have to end up buying another dresser anyways!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Waste of money!

10/30/2012
By ,
canton,mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have listen to the reviews but I took my chances. I ordered this unit and it arrived way before expected,which is a good thing however putting it together was a total nightmare! I had to call the missing parts number twice because the instruction and the product came from two diffrents places some parts where already attached to each other. A lot of the pieces were scratched and cracked, it was packaged pretty good so Im sure it was shipped from the manufacture that way. A lot of the pieces didn't line up correctly just a horrible experience in all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Could be better-but satisfied

10/03/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As stated within the other reviews-comes in tons of pieces and takes a long time to assemble-about 2-3 hours. We were missing a drawer front and the shipping time to get the missing piece is absolutely ridiculous 4-6 weeks. So we ended up ordering a whole new dresser and returning the other so we didnt have to wait. We had it shipped to the Walmart store and it was here within 2 days-which was great. The quality of the dresser isn't the best but its not terrible either. The espresso color was what we wanted-a very dark brown(looks a little lighter when the sun hits it) so we were satisfied with that. It is a nice piece of furniture and looks great in our nursery. The top does fit a standard size changing pad-another plus. Overall we are satisfied with the dresser/changing table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Great Dresser-Changing Table

07/13/2012
By ,
Quebec, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love this dresser, currently using it has a changing table with a Serta Nightstar Three Sided Contour Changing Pad that fits perfectly.
It is long to build (took me and boyfriend 3 hours) but if you do follow each steps carefully and do not jump any, the result is a stunning, quality and sturdy dresser.
Only con would be the drawers are not as big as expected but I can easily fit everything I need in there and still have some left over space.
They provided us with 6 little extra pieces of thin wood im guessing is to put in the back of the dresser since the back part is lower so clothing dont fall in the bottom drawer , which is a quick and easy solution.
Overall, I love it !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Looks great! Very happy with it!

02/03/2010
By ,
LRAFB, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got it last night and immediately put it together. The instructions are easy to follow, although some of the pics of the lil parts don't match what we had... it was easy enough to figure out what was what so no big deal. It took us hours to put together but the finished product is nice! Looks more expensive then it is. The color is rich and the design is pretty/functional. Its sturdy too. The drawers are pretty shallow but its perfect for what we need it for. This will be our baby's changing table and then eventually just an extra small dresser.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Nice Piece of Real Furniture

04/11/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm picky about my furniture and I searched for a very long time to find an appropriate changing table for my daughter's room. I looked at all the ratings and reviews and finally decided on this one. I was not disappointed. This changing table is made of real wood, not particle board with veneer. It is incredibly heavy and solid; my husband put his whole body weight on it and it didn't even shudder. I can't believe we got such a nice piece of furniture for such a reasonable price.
Of course, nothing's perfect. So, here are the issues we had:
1. The parts were well-packed and in good condition, but there were a ton of them and they were incredibly heavy. The directions were easy to follow but, again, there were a lot of them. It took us three hours to put together. I guess a good piece of furniture should have a lot of support, though, so maybe this was to be expected.
2. The hinges on the door are very difficult to adjust. I'm still not sure they're quite right (the door seems to be rubbing), so I'm going to have my mom look at it, as she has more construction experience than I do.
* When I was shopping around, I had a hard time determining what was behind the door. It's three shelves. They are three different heights (11", 10.5", and 8") and they are not adjustable.
* The color matches my Jamestown Crib (Black Cherry) nicely.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

great look

04/28/2011
By ,
nixa, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 5 months prego and put this together myself...super easy except a piece of wood cracked when the stess of the screw came through which sucks but overall so cute and drawers are roomy...very glad I purchased this and hutch is great too
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Easy to assemble, Nice finish

03/19/2012
By ,
Stuart, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this dresser using Site to Store (shipped very quickly!). The packaging was very tight with styrofoam in between all of the pieces and the box so nothing jostled around while shipping. My husband assembled it in about 2 hours with no issues. It looks exactly like the picture and it came with 2 shelves inside the door area, which I was pleasently surprised about. I have just started filling it and the side door shelves and they fit diapers and wipes very nicely. It matches the StorkCraft Espresso glider well. I purchased the Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad to put on top of it and it hangs over the right side about a 1/2 inch, but still looks nice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Actually really sturdy

04/02/2008
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So we purchased this with the expectations we were getting what we paid for. This piece is the exception, we purchased the matching crib and dresser too. This is super sturdy and took about 2 hours to put together. It looks really good and didn't have any problems with it what so ever. The only complaint once again is the pieces are not numbered and you can see into the drawers by looking at the front. Other than that it's great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Worth the Price

07/04/2008
By ,
Hyde Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im not going to sugar coat it, it took me (8 1/2 months pregnant) 4 hours to put the dresser together, the directions werent so much complicated as they werent all that descriptive! But It came out perfect, it does scratch easily, but that wont be a problem. It took about 9 days for it to get to Walmart. The espresso color really is that, it looks lighter in the picture I think, but I love it, it matches my decor amazingly!!! The only thing I didnt like is my changing pad is about an inch and a half off of the dresser.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Very nice for price

02/15/2009
By ,
Green Bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I just put the changing table together just a few days ago. It took us about 1 hour 45 min which is what we expected. I love the look and the color of it. It looks great other than a few scratches from shipping I was a little disapointed about that. I also like it because there is a lot of storage for all his cloths, diapers ect. I would deffinetly recomend this product anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

ehhh

02/23/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While putting this together the wood split just using the screw driver..there are tons of pieces and it took forever. The product itself looks good, but it is cheaply made
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

So Perfect

11/07/2011
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this dresser/changing table. Perfect espresso color. Took me about 3.5 hours to put together, but totally worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

get what you pay for

11/06/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this dresser knowing it wasn't excellent quality, but we liked the design and storage with the hutch and we were looking for a good deal. It was pretty hard to assemble and time consuming. Do not try without a power drill! The knobs for the drawers and cabinet strip out very easily and we had to go buy bigger screws so we could still use the original knobs after they stripped. The screw in the one of the brackets for the middle drawer sticks out a little far and causes the drawer to stick. We couldn't figure out a way to completely fix this problem. The cabinet drawer was hard to adjust to where it closed Just right, but we eventually got it. The finish scratches very easily, but I bought the dresser in espresso finish so I Just colored in the scratches with a black Sharpie and it looked fine. After it was all assembled it is a very sturdy piece, looks very nice, matches my Graco Lauren crib and changing table. I am very pleased. Just keep in mind that you get what You pay for!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Lower your expectations

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this dresser with some reservation after reading the reviews - I wish I would have not bought it.
The drawers to do not fit together well at all - once you place them in the dresser there are huge gaps on the side and the are crooked. The top drawer does not fit under the curve of the dresser and keeps getting stuck.
Horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful Dresser

07/22/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will agree with the other reviews that say that it takes a long time to put together. My husband and I are both pretty handy and it took us almost 2 hours. There are a lot of pieces, but I think it helps make the finished product look a lot better. I love all the beveled edges and I think it looks much more expensive than it was. I've had no problems with the drawers at all... maybe it was a construction issue. I would highly recommend this product and it matched my Storkcraft Tuscany crib perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish
10/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Good size, fits standard changing pad, nice color, feels sturdy when assembled.
Cons: The sides and backs of the drawers are very short in comparison to the drawer fronts - I feared that this would result in clothes getting lost down the sides and back of the dresser - luckily no problems yet (Knock on wood), assembly is not difficult but time consuming, there are some gaps in the final product (for my unit, where the door closes)
Overall I would say it is a pretty good buy. It looks great (paired with my Lauren crib). I don't have any qualms about setting my baby on it because it feels sturdy and it gives me a lot of extra space to store all her belongings. It is an ready-to-assemble product so it is a given there with be assembly time required and that the inner parts are made of laminate mdf board, but if you go in knowing this you shouldn't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful, but not sure about the long run..

02/20/2009
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this unit 4 stars because it's durable and beautiful. It looks lovely in the nursery. It has lots of little details that add to it's beauty - the curved accents on the top drawer and side drawer, and the beautiful espresso finish. I was surprised that what looks like an armoire section is actually just filled with shelves. I'm actually happy about this. I really didn't need the armoire part in our old changing table unit, and I have to say... if you're looking for storage, you've picked the right unit. I have more than I know what to do with.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was for the reason others mentioned - it does scratch easily. Fortunately, mine arrived in good condition, but I don't believe the finish is adequate to hold up in ANY children's room - particularly a nursery. I guess time will tell. For now, the finish is really pretty and we're satisfied. I bought the coordinating Beatrice Hutch to go with it, and it looks amazing together - very, very classy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

looks black

01/04/2009
By ,
lincoln, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit itself is okay. It takes a long time to put together but serves it's purpose. What I was most disappointed about was the color. I was expecting a pretty dark brown, but it is so dark that it looks black except for the hour or so a day that the sun is shining right on it. We bought the matching aspen stages crib in espresso and that one is lighter and does look like a very dark brown, but the changing table is darker and in my opinion looks black. Mine looks much darker than the website picture. The crib looks pretty with my daughter's pink bedding and girly decor, but the changing table just looks kind of cheap and like it doesn't belong in her room. The style is very boxy and looks like it would be better suited for a boy's room. The only good thing about this style of changer versus some of the other more feminine designs is that you can purchase a matching bookshelf that attaches to this particular style. But if I were to buy this set again I'd buy it in the color 'cognac' instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Beatrice Dresser and Storage Unit, Choose Your Finish

I love this dresser!!

12/01/2011
By ,
U.P. Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent hours researching on-line for a dresser/crib for my husband and I's first baby...and this one caught my eye!! I had absolutely loved the looks of the Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib,Espresso, and heard that the crib was more of a cherry color, therefore I took the chance and ordered this dresser in cherry & Absolutely LOVE the two together!!! We were also thinking of getting a changing table, but had opted not to to save on space and figured what would we do with a changing table when our little guy grew into a toddler...so we thought of just using this dresser for the changing table also...we bought a changing pad/cushion for the top...fits perfectly and looks great... Now we can just remove that when he gets big enough..not to mention saved money!!! The two (crib and dresser) look like a perfect set!!! It took my husband about an hour to assemble the crib and about three hours for the dresser....definately recommend following the provided instructions...speeds up the process!! No scratches or dents..was shipped in great condition!! I am overall VERY pleased!! Now we can't wait until our little guy arrives so he can enjoy it too!! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next