Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Big Flyer

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Big Flyer

The Radio Flyer Big Flyer Trike features chrome handlebars with comfortable molded hand grips for an easy and attractive ride. With mega-wide rear slicks, this kids' trike offers extra stability around turns and smoother performance. The Radio Flyer Big Flyer Trike includes a racing pennant that adds a fun touch while also functioning as a safety feature. This kids' trike has a 3-position adjustable seat to give your child a comfortable riding experience. Built with realistic gauges, your child will feel like they are operating a race car or motorcycle while cruising around. This well-built Radio Flyer trike has a maximum weight capacity of 65 lbs., making it well-suited to most children. Adult assembly is required to get this product ready to ride, but the directions help keep the process straight forward. The performance grip tread on the front tire provides plenty of hold.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(393 Reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
271
4 stars
91
3 stars
20
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation96%379 out of 393reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
271
4 stars
91
3 stars
20
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

One Happy 5 year old!

01/08/2013
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old son for Christmas and he loved it! At first my husband was hesitant about buying it because he felt it was too babyish for our son (he rides a regular bike with training wheels). After we put it together (took probably 15 minutes) he was suprised at how big it actually was. My son is about 48lbs and the same height as most of the kids in his kindergarten class and he has plenty of room on this big wheel, we actually had to move up the seat a little so he still has room to grow with it. Within minutes of getting on it he was zooming down the street and making sharp turns to spin out (he's a bit of a dare devil). The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because after a half month of use the tires are already showing pretty significant wear, I'm fairly certain he will ride the wheels off before he grows out..but for $50 it's well worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

GRANDSON'S HAVING FUN

12/30/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUALITY PRODUCT. EASY ASSEMBLY.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

Radio Flyer Big Wheel

06/29/2009
By ,
Bryant, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to our Grandson, it's perfect for our long driveway& manauvers easlily. It's great for flying down the grassy hillside!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

A very cool toy!

05/13/2010
By ,
Bemidji, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love Radio Flyer products and this one did not disappoint! I put it together myself but I'm sure it would have taken my husband much less time. It was a huge hit with my 3 year old granddaughter. Our 2 year old grandson is a little small for this bike. The price is great too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

This is a winner with our grandson

06/02/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well-made and easily assembled. This will provide the young children in the family lots of outdoor time
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

Great quality and design!

12/26/2008
By ,
Claremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this big wheel for our 3 1/2 year old son, for Christmas. It was a fairly easy put-together, which Santa appreciated at 2am. Having both grown up with big wheels, we were as excited as our son on Christmas morning! He couldn't wait to take it for a spin, and braved the pouring rain to put it through the test: over bumps, through puddles and up and down hills. He and the bike were soaked, but he had a great time. The construction proved durable and despite getting wet, the few decals remained in tact. The flag on the back is a cool feature, and as my husband noted, also serves as a safety feature, increasing the bike's visibility to cars. The design looks very cool, and I can't say enough great things about it. We would highly recommend this to anyone. Our son is average height for a 3 year old, and sits with the seat at the closest adjustment, so I would bet that he can ride this for at least another 3 years. Radio Flyer has proven again to only put out the best--you truly get what you pay for!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

My Son Loves it!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a spur of the moment purchase. We had wanted to get the original big wheel. But that one wasn't available. Ordered this one, picked it up, my husband put it together. Didn't take very long to assemble. And our 5 year old son loves it. Its actually much better quality than I thought it would be, seems to be pretty sturdy. We're very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

Where have all the Big Wheels gone?

11/18/2009
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a shame this product isn't readily available in Wal-Mart stores. I bought this trike for my grandson's 3rd birthday and it was a hit with every kid at the party including the older kids. At 50+ pounds and over 3ft tall, this trike has plenty of growing room and he loves it! Especially the spinning out! part!!! I too thought the front tire would be rubberized since it says on the box, "Performance Grip Tread" but it is just hard plastic. I searched for something like this for a month begining with looking for an original big wheel, but could'nt find anything in the stores so read the on-line reviews before you buy....Marx made the original and they've been out of business or some time. Also, this is our 2nd or 3rd Radio Flyer product. I'm into quality and value...and I'd buy another Radio Flyer product for my grandson. Way to go Radio Flyer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

Great product! If only my toddler could ride it:(

12/09/2013
By ,
South Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just ran across this as a suggestion in the "toddler" bike section, and I don't agree that it is for toddlers. Buy the smaller one if you are shopping toddler size, as this big wheel is for the longer legs and a tad older kids.
My son received this for Christmas last year (age 4), and he could not reach the pedals even with the seat adjusted to the shortest point. About 7 months later he was finally able to pedal properly down the driveway without turning (still had issues reaching), and he was almost 5. I felt horrible that Santa brought him something he couldn't enjoy:( He is average height, so I wanted to post this for anyone looking to buy. I believe it is for a 5 year old and up in my opinion.
The actual product itself has been great! Easy to assemble and definitely boy worthy:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

Better than imagined

10/07/2007
By ,
Milford, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year old son loves this trike. It pedals faster and smoother than the traditional Big Wheel. I believe it has been manufactured rather well. Radio flyer makes great products and I wish we had gotten this one a little sooner. I will be buying one of these for my nephew for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

Plenty of room to grow into

05/06/2013
By ,
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just bought this trike for our 3-year-old son; he's very tall for his age (95% percentile), so I thought for sure he'd be able to ride the trike right away. But, his feet just barely reach the pedals. To help him out, we wedge a rolled towel between the seat and his back to give him a little boost toward the pedals; this "fix" works just fine and he can pedal around the neighborhood without any trouble. Originally, I debated buying the Big Flyer (made for 3-7 year olds) or My First Flyer (made for 2-5 year olds). I'm happy I decided on the Big Flyer; I'm convinced that the My First Flyer would have been too small.
The construction of the trike seems sturdy, and our son loves the flag (I also appreciate the flag's safety factor). My only negative comment is that the grey seat sometimes pops out of place, requiring us to stop and push it back in before our little guy can continue riding. I get that the seat needs to be adjustable, but I wish there was more of a locking feature to it to prevent the occasional pop outs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

Great Gift

05/26/2009
By ,
High Point, Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE bought this for my 6 year old. He loves it. We have two other children and even my 9 year old can ride it. I highly recommend it..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

he loves it

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was perfect for 5 year old. Fairly easy to assemble. One thing wrong, the flag pole mount was pre-installed by the manufacturer. It was not screwed in even close to the mounting holes. Thus, the flag pole and the mount came out 30 minutes. We fixed it. Paid about $50 which was far better deal than others had.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

Great for Kids

04/02/2008
By ,
Keller TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson loved the big wheel and it looks great.
Was easy to put together and the handle bars are just like a bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

grandson loved it

09/27/2014
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble-exactly what we were looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

Great riding toy for 3 years +

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Radio Flyer three wheeler we have purchased for our Grandson. We wanted one at our home and his!! It's a great riding toy! Very sturdy and well put together! Highly recommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer
01/12/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought the front wheel would be rubber to provide better traction. It is plastic just like the back wheels and my son has a hard time getting it to go. Maybe as he gets older it will be easier for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

Radio Flyer Big Wheel.

08/22/2009
By ,
Downers Grove, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too bad Matel quit making the Big Wheel.
I wanted to get one like I had for my Boys.
"Radio Flyer" has picked up the slack, that exceeds the original.
-Well Made, Better Quality & Better Made than the Orginal.
-"Some Adult Assembly Required", not difficult with basic hand tools, everything went together.
(It only took an hour's worth of commercials).
-It just plain looks cool.
All parts were there, "No Problems".
Ordered Online, box recieved at my door in 24 hours.
Your kids will love this thing as much as I did growing up.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

Save your money- don't buy this one

06/30/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were really excited to give our 3 year old this big wheel bike. First of all, he's 39 inches, and even on the closest setting, his feet can just set on the pedals with his legs extended. We put a phone book behind him & he can sort of pedal, but it's still a stretch for him.
This would be acceptable, if only the pedals would stay on the pegs. Very frustrating to be chasing foot pedals that roll away when they fall off. We just bought this bike today and will be returning it for a refund. I can't see paying that much $$ for something so poorly constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Big Flyer

Great for my toddler

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 334 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next