Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Lodge Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Lodge continues to honor the legacy started by our great grandfather, Joseph Lodge, as the sole American cast iron cookware manufacturer. We have designed the Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press to improve your stovetop and outdoor favorites. You can now eliminate curl from your bacon and improve the presentation of many other foods. This rectangle cast iron press helps hold heat in grilled sandwiches and squeezes out unwanted fats in burgers. The heavy-duty cast iron base has a unique hammered finish and features a safe "cool-grip" spiral handle. Try this Lodge cast iron grill press when preparing bacon for everyone this Sunday! Perfect for steaks, burgers and sandwiches. The Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press is hefty enough to do the job yet light-weight enough for easy handling. Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%58 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Perfect size for bacon!

12/02/2012
By ,
Cove, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, looks great also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Cook's Assistant

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill press and a round one as well. I had owned them once and I'm not really sure what happened to them (probably lost them when I moved) and when I accidently stumbled on them while surfing the web, I jumped on them and ordered them both!
For those who have never used one, it helps to press the grease out of bacon, sausage, steak as well as helps to retain the heat, thus allowing the foods to cook faster.
I am so glad to find Lodge and the products that they manufacture. Most people don't like or refuse to use cast iron! I love it!!!! And plan to purchase more of their products.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Smooth bottom !

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took us a while to find a cast iron grill press with a smooth underside. Most seem to have grooves or some sort of pattern cut into them.
This works great and came pre-seasoned. It's easy to clean, and a compact size and shape easy to store.
Purchase thru Walmart.com using "ship to store" was free, quick, and easy to pick up in the store during our next visit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

grill press

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice item! was exactly as I had hoped. Good fast shipping. Thx Edd
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Lodge is Great

10/16/2010
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oblong press is perfect for grilled ham and cheese sandwiches cooked on a stove top griddle. It fits on two sandwiches at the same time and acts like a panini press without the expense of the panini grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Needs to be larger

08/31/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Grill Press came with some simple assembly required. I'm a little concerned about the steel screws' ability to last, but if they should deteriorate, it wouldn't be very difficult to replace them.
My only real problem with the Press is that it is too small to cover a strip of bacon. I have to cut the strips in half, but then the Press covers only three of the half strips. I'll probably purchase another unit, and use them in tandem.
The wire handle does stay cool for quite a while, but will get quite warm after a while, though not so hot that it can't be used.
Overall, I like the Grill Press and plan on getting another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Does the job well.

09/10/2009
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As with all Lodge products, this one does what it is intended to do and much more. The weight and size are good and if you need a larger press then get the round one. The only fault I find is that the screws to attach the handle go all the way through the press which results in food/grease getting caught and accumulating unless you disassemble periodically. Otherwise, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

GoodEnough

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does-the-duty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Great Product

03/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful and is nicely constructed Great press as you would expect with cast iron! I like the handle.American made too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Great for keeping bacon flat!

09/23/2014
By ,
Paris, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to assemble for people with arthritic hands!! Works very well as a bacon press.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

cast iron grill

09/11/2014
By ,
DALLAS, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it in my cast iron with the ridges. I been wanting one for a long time and enjoy using it. I used it on hamburgers so far. I would recommend this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press
07/14/2013
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works pretty good but sometimes the bacon sticks to it. so I sprayed it with a non stick cooking spray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Does the Job

12/28/2010
By ,
Paris, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's kind of hard to review a flat piece of iron with a handle on it. It does what it is designed to do very well and looks pretty good doing it. Other than that, what can I say? Lodge products are always dependable and durable. What can go wrong with iron? I use this press mostly for hot sandwiches and cuts of meat. Haven't used it on bacon yet, but I can't imagine it not doing it's job. It does look pretty cool, resting on a 2x8 block of wood next to the range top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Excellent Value on Bacon Press

03/12/2011
By ,
Humble, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bacon press. A good value when I purchased it. I really like the coiled metal handle and flat surface without the pig picture as some presses have. I had another press with a wooden handle and they don't work well in a grill. This is one is perfect.
Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press
09/25/2008
By ,
Philpot, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a little smaller than you think you can only cover one hamburger at a time on a grill, which is where I use it. While it is well made the handle is metal and gets very hot during use so you must use something to grab it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press
05/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing! I don't know how I ever lived with out it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Great product for the price

03/04/2014
By ,
Raleigh, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this hamburger press so much, I bought two of them. One for me and one for my mom. It is just the right size and weight. You can use it in many ways for all kinds of meats to hold them flat when frying. I use mine to keep large hamburger steaks browning perfectly. It keeps them flat with no puffing up or edge curl. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Really Like!

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will be the best on many things we grill for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

nice

03/02/2014
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeps bacon and steaks flat, no curling.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic Rectangle Cast Iron Grill Press

Great accessory for camp cooking

07/19/2014
By ,
Grand Junction,Colo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great accessory for camping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next