Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Mod Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

With its whimsical curves and sleigh-bed style, Baby Mod's Serena crib makes for an adorable nursery centerpiece and features a partitioned underdrawer to provide ample storage for baby belongings. The adjustable three-level mattress spring system adjusts to your infant's growth, and the crib easily converts into a day bed or toddler bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%86 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White
07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib is beautiful. I absolutely love it. It's sturdy,solid wood and the drawer is great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Beautiful crib

04/08/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this crib and had it shipped site to store. It came within a week and pickup was easy. My box was not damaged as some have reported. The directions were pretty easy aside from one minor misprint. The crib looks beautiful and the drawer below is more sturdy than I thought and provides great storage. The only complaint that I have is that the back rail has a small scratch on it. We noticed it when the crib was almost put together so I wasn't about to send it back but it is just annoying that it isn't perfect. Our mobile should cover it and I'm sure I could put a bit of white paint on it if needed. Other than that, we are really happy with the crib and it was a great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 3 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Beautiful Crib!

04/28/2008
By ,
Helotes, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews for this crib, we decided to buy it and don’t regret it! It’s beautiful and constructed like an expensive crib. The crib was easy to assemble compared to a basic computer desk, but beware that the crib instructions for the drawer installation are a bit misleading (don’t believe the pic in the instructions about how the rails line up! if the rails line up with the pre drilled holes—you’re good!) I would recommend this crib to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Beautiful Crib

02/01/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is a great product. I looked for a crib for a long time before deciding on this one. I looked at many high dollar cribs from boutiques and am very happy with this crib. I have received many compliments and most people are surprised to hear that I got it at Wal-Mart.
It did come with the box banged up with one dent in the rail but I put that side against the wall and nobody even knows.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Beautiful Crib!

01/28/2008
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved this crib! Got it all put together in no time at all! Assembly directions were well written. We did have to adjust the drawer on the bottom of the crib as the drop side hit it, but we just moved it back and all was well! No nicks or scratches! I can't wait to use it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great Price, Beautiful Crib

07/21/2009
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like most new mommys, I spent months researching cribs and wanted a crib that was: safe, not too expensive, and beautiful for my baby girl. I hit the jackpot with this purchase! My husband and brotherinlaw put together the crib within 2 hours and I was in awe of how amazing it looked---after weeks of planning her nursery this was perfect. It's sturdy but easy to move, the drawer is great for storing all her blankets, and the drop side slides with ease. I have absolutely no complaints about the product (even site to store was faster than expected). I didn't have problems with a banged up box or nicks/dents in the product. All in all, I'm completely satisfied with the crib and can't wait for our little one to sleep (the whole night lol) in it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

A gorgeous, true white crib

02/15/2008
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful and arrived in record time (two weeks after I placed the order, it was assembled in our nursery). Instructions were clear and assembly was easy. The only downside is the box was pretty banged up, so consequently there are a lot of dings in the crib - one pretty bad one on the front. The good news is the white paint still perfectly covers all the dings, so I'm the only one who notices them. The crib really is amazing, and a true white with no exposed hardware - hard to find among current cribs! I'd highly recommend it if you don't mind a few nicks. The current edition of Baby Bargins gives Million Dollar Baby, who manufactures this crib, a B- rating.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

FANTASTIC CRIB

10/16/2009
By ,
Northern Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis is almost identical to the DaVinci crib that they have at Target and Babies R Us, except for the price. It is $100 cheaper and comes with a drawer for underneath! The crib is adorable, very stable and one of the nicest white cribs out there for the price. So many cribs have the screws that show, not this one. Pretty easy to assemble and understand. We did site to store shipping to our local Walmart and the crib came in perfect condition! I would recommend this crib to anyone who wants a convertable white sleigh style crib!!! LOVE IT! I did a ton of looking and was so happy to see that when this came in it was great quality... especially for the price. I tend to have more expensive taste than I can afford so this was a dream come true!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 9 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Happy Mom

08/18/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crib and received it this afternoon and I have never been so excited to receuve something! This crib is amazing, it took me about an hour and a half to put it together, and ofcourse my little one tried to help so I put her in her playard while I put it together.
All the parts were inside the package and had absolutely no damage or scratches. The directions were very easy (I'm a visual person) and it was absolutely beautiful. The wood is very string and sturdy, the crib is a really nice size and I love how safe it is for my daughter.
I did not need the drawer so I slid the pieces underneath my sectional. So I recommend this crib to anyone, I am very satisfied, it is perfect!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great Value!

12/04/2008
By ,
Niles, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this crib every day since October (baby slept in the bassinet for a while) It is extremely sturdy, well built, looks great and I have no objections. Shipping site to store was easy and nothing was scratched. We also got the matching dresser and changer and those have been used since July. Those are great quality too and I highly recommend them. The room has received compliment after compliment from family and friends. Highly recommended! The picture attached shows more the other two pieces, but you can see how well it all fits together!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

beautiful crib

10/16/2008
By ,
warrington,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib was just what i wanted i am so so happy with it. My 8 year old daughter & I put it together in a few hours. I cant wait to see my new son in it,but im not due until march. I had it shipped to the store & it came in just 6 days. thanks to all of the reviews before me, because they really helped me pick the perfect crib. I also love that there are no visable screws, all the other cribs i looked at had screws that really caught your eye & diddnt look good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great Buy!

04/18/2008
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this crib after reading all the great reviews online and I'm glad I did. The crib arrived quickly to my local Wal-mart and it was not terribly hard to assemble. This crib comes in a HUGE box so make sure you have room in your SUV/truck and bring some people along to help carry it. I was very excited to find this crib at Wal-mart because it looks exactly like one from Pottery Barn Kids that sells for $800!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great Crib!

06/24/2008
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this crib for our six month old daughter. With our son we purchased a high end expensive crib which my son refused to sleep in after 18 months. So we decided not to make such a large investment this time. The price is lower but we are very satisfied with the quality and the value of this crib. It is sturdy and it is a true white color. We also purchased the matching dresser. We love her room!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Baby Mod Crib

08/23/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is very pretty and seems very sturdy and safe...putting it together was fairly easy...the directions are a little fuzy but the pictures help...the hardest part was putting in the drop side for us but if you loosen the bolt on one side of the end peice its able to slightly move so the side can slip easily into place...the draw is HUGE it is underneath the crib and is the "same" size...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Beautiful Crib

03/01/2008
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many of the reviews for this product, I decided to buy this product and I am so happy I did. This crib is a Million $ Baby product, which rated a B- in Baby Bargains.
We put it up in an hour or so, and it was beautiful. The bottom drawer is a little cheap, but hubby will replace it with maple later.
Definitely recommend!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Beautiful Product

04/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I built this crib all by myself. The instructions were very helpful and the assebly was easy! It is a gorgeous crib and will fit my daughters room so perfect!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Sturdy, and pretty too!

01/17/2009
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I shopped around a good bit for just the right crib for us. We're expecting our 3rd and most likely last baby, we couldn't justify a really high priced crib, but I wanted something that would be stylish and pretty in the nursery. This crib fit the bill perfectly!
We don't know if we're having a boy or a girl, this crib is perfect for either gender. It's sturdy, solid wood. My husband had zero issues putting it together. And we both noticed how well packaged it was. The outer box had some damage, but it was packed so well, none of the damage came close to harming the crib.
My only small complaint is that I think the drop side is a little flimsy. We're both tall people and in the past have never used the drop side on our cribs so I'm not concerned. But if it's something you might use often, you might take this into consideration.
Oh and the drawer underneath is great - it glides in and out smoothy and is strong. I was actually surprised at how nicely it's made, I expected it to of less quality.
Great crib, great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Beautiful Crib!!

07/06/2008
By ,
St.Paul, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I searched for months for the perfect crib for our new baby girl. We are so picky, and wanted it all in our first crib. This crib is so wonderful and well made, and has everything we wanted. Beautiful sleigh design that is a true white in color. Well made drawer that slides nicely, attached to bottom of crib. NOT one of those cribs that just has a drawer that sits on the floor. Teething gaurds on both sides, so your child cannot chew on the paint. Side slots that are not to wide, so it should fit your mobile that you picked out. A drop down side that moves nicely, and is not junky. Three positions for your mattress! Well made, solid wood, that is a center piece for your nursery. GREAT price! We had it shipped to the store to save money, but be careful as the box is big and heavy. This crib is beyond perfect, and I really believe that it's one of the nicest on the market. Happy crib shopping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White
06/09/2008
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked up the crib at a store. I did the site to store option and it worked out very well. I was notified throughout the whole process, via email. Once I got it home, my husband and I put it together rather fast. The drawer gave us some trouble, but the crib it self was pretty easy. It would be great if the pieces of the crib had little stickers on them to facilitate the name of the pieces, in the instructions they called them by letters, but the pieces have no letters on them. You have to figure it out on your own. The crib looks beautiful, it's big. I love the finish on it, it's not shiny. The front rail moves easily and it goes all the way down, love that. I don't know what I'm having yet, boy or girl. I'm just doing a gender neutral nursery and so far it's working out great, and the crib has been a great component in my nursery. I would recommend this item to moms to be out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Baby Mod - Serena 3-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great product!

06/09/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this with site to store and had it within a week. The packaging was in mint condition. The great thing about the packaging is it was a box inside of a box with tie straps so it was extremely secure during shipment. Overall, I give this a great review. My husband put the crib together, following the instructions, within an hour. He was impressed with the quality of the crib for the price. I agree with the other reviews the wood is softer than most and can indent easily. We haven't put it to use yet because our daughter isn't due until August, but I feel this product is of great quality and craftmanship and would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next