Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Daring Book for Girls

The Daring Book for Girls

Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Daring Book for Girls

Awesome Book

12/15/2008
By ,
Elyria, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What every girl needs to know and more.
Great gift for the girl that has everything.
A little girls' own encyclopedia.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Daring Book for Girls

Fun for all ages

05/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the wide variety of information that this book provides. It goes from great women in history to arts and crafts within a couple of pages. I think it's a great resource to share with your daughter. There are jump rope songs, instructions for how to tie a sari, how to press flowers, some Spanish vocabulary, how to negotiate a salary, how to read tide charts, and so much more. It's a great catalog of so many random things; it's so entertaining, even for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Daring Book for Girls

Loved It

12/30/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this book for Christmas and she LOVES it!!! I would recommend this for any girl between 10 and 14.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Daring Book for Girls

Great book for girls!!!

01/05/2011
By ,
Logan, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful book that is filled with interesting things:
How to make a tree swing
Words to impress
How to be a spy
How to write personal letters
Campfire songs
Famous female explorers, inventors, pirates
How to change a tire
Predicting weather
How to put your hair up with a pencil
Real life princesses
State capitals
I could go on and on...this book is just truly filled with anything you could possibly want to know! From silly to serious, I'm certain it has something for every girl.
Love this book!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Daring Book for Girls

kids love the book

12/30/2008
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My granddaughter saw this book and got "glued to it " in another store. I went online, found it at Walmart at a great price. She was thrilled to get it for christmas
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Daring Book for Girls
12/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't see why there needs to be sections on Conjuring up the spirit of Bloody Mary, Palm reading, Levitation, and Summoning spirits.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Daring Book for Girls
12/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this book to both my granddaughters. They so enjoyed looking at this book and cannot wait to get started on building some of the items and learning about other things in the book.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Daring Book for Girls

Really Awesome Book!!!

12/09/2008
By ,
Ft. Carson, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first heard about this book from a friend who bought it for her nieces. I decided I would check it out. As it turns out, there are activities in the book from kindergarten up through college! It's a great book! (I wish this book had been out when I wasgrowing up!!!) Also, it arrived within a few days of ordering! I absolutely recommend this book and purchasing it from Walmart.com(---by the way, I did my comparison shopping and Walmart.com had it for cheaper than any other store!!!)
I can't wait to see the look on my girls' faces on Christmas morning when they open it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Daring Book for Girls

Excellent Purchase!

04/20/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book and The Double Daring Book for Girls for my twin 9 year old's birthdays in April. They had asked for them for Christmas, but I was already at budget. My girls (unfortunately) aren't big readers, but they both LOVE these books!
Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Daring Book for Girls

Very interesting, useful book

08/01/2008
By ,
Reno NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old daughter. Has alot of great stuff like various games, useful and interesting information. Kind of reminds me of stuff you learn in organizations like the scouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Daring Book for Girls

A great book!

12/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this book looked interesting when I ordered it. When I received it, I was happy to find it better than expected. Can't wait to give it to my daughter for her 10th b'day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Daring Book for Girls

What a fun book!

12/05/2007
By ,
Castle Rock, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old daughter. It's full of information, from life lessons, to recipes, to etiquette tips. More kids these days should be exposed to this stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Daring Book for Girls

Great fun for a tween

01/08/2009
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for an adventurous 11 year old granddaughter and she is having a ball with all the information. She was looking through her cousins and wanted one of her own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Daring Book for Girls

a good book for tweens

01/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter enjoyed flipping thru the pages then read and wanted to share what she read with her friends.good for girls who are interested in girl things
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Daring Book for Girls

Great Book

01/13/2008
By ,
Waterloo, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my little cousin and I ended up reading and learing a lot!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Daring Book for Girls
08/14/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nine yr old got this for her birthday and loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Daring Book for Girls
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5