Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Electronic Arts Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

In Need for Speed: ProStreet, you have to build the ultimate battle machine, take it to multi-disciplinary showdowns, and pit your skills and reputation against the world's best street racers. This is your chance to prove that you have what it takes to be crowned the next street king. For the first time, you're designing and building a car, competing in iconic locations from around the globe, and battling in four distinct racing styles grip, drag, drift, and the all-new speed challenge. The atmosphere is electric. Energetic crowds, photo-realistic vehicles and billowing smoke are all designed to embody the pressure and intensity of the gladiatorial challenge known as Show Down. Need for Speed: ProStreet is the realization of the power, aggression and rivalry that embodies street racing culture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%32 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

A fun, unique need for speed game

12/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't remember when I got this, but it was over a year ago. Although I haven't beaten it yet, it is a very fun game. I used to play it a lot, but a corrupt memory card messed that up. When I got a new memory card, I started playing it again. It is a Need For Speed game so it is fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Review 2 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

my Need For Speed

01/03/2013
By ,
Delton, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
you know, I wanted to get this game cuz it was seemed to be the best one Walmart had left. I got lucky getting $2 off cuz of someone keeping the key overnight with them. I tried it out and I liked it. I thought the free runs and the game would be similar to the other Need For Speed games where get chased by cops, get phone calls (and arrested), and dominating across the city.... it wasn't!!! but its worth a play and definitely a challenge. I love the cars 100%, but "beefing them up" is a challenge unless you know how to do it right (unlike me but I'm still learning). and just becuz somethings unlike doesn't mean stick with what you're doing to unlock it, go to the end of the map cuz there's things there too once they're opened, but other than that its a fun game. if first timer at Need For Speed, Wii, or this game (like me) start at Casual and then when ready work your way up and build up the challenge. don't forget have fun racing and dominating
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

I'm glad I bought it!!!

11/16/2008
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The graphics are incredible, the sound awesome, the variety of veiws to chose from to drive through the races are more than needed but still add degrees of challenege. I recommend this one for anyone who can drive, & if your too young to drive this wont help you learn to do anything but wreck the car your in!
NOT INTENDED FOR TRAINING!!! but definitly a whole lot of fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 4 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

GREAT

01/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this game for the PS3 before i bought it for the wii it was great on PS3 but even better on wii. I would recomend that you get a wii stearing wheel though. you get much more into the game. aside from not very great graphics this is such a fun game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 5 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

best game you will ever spend ur money on!!!

11/23/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is by far the best game out for the wii at this time. It beats all the cartoonish games for the wii by far. I have gotten 1/4 through this game and so far it is the best game for the wii next to the godfather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 6 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

awesome game

11/20/2008
By ,
wa state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
although i like the drive around in the city and find your races like in need for speed carbon. this still is a great game. graphics are great for the system i am using. it is a wii. not meant for great graphics and this game is great in the graphics. have not figured out if there is a online play or how to do it or 2 player mode yet. just play by myself and so far great. not that hard to figure out. not really for kids though. more a teen to adult game. mario kart if you want for kids. i enjoy it being that it is more realistic. i would recommend using with the wii wheel. again i personally enjoy the game and think it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

fun game

03/09/2008
By ,
mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i own all the need for speed games that have come out and i have to say this game is a lot more interesting than the rest. it is a little more difficult do to the shifting on drag racing but overall i would tell people to buy this game if they like to drive fast and make your car look like whatever you want
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

Second Time for this

06/16/2013
By ,
Cliffwood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grand kids 4 and 5 1/2 can;t leave mine alone so I bought one so they could play at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

excellent game

12/27/2008
By ,
Mount Morris NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves this game...many hours of racing, crashes and laughs. If you like racing, drags and drifting....BUY THIS GAME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

Amazing

01/03/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game.It has amazing graphics.Me and my brother were all over it right when we got it and still are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

Too slow

01/21/2008
By ,
Nashville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not a great game, especially after playing excite truck. The cars are too slow and overall just not very interesting.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 12 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)
12/27/2009
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good game but alittle on the hard side to play . I think it would be easier with the steering wheel . I think once you learn how to steer the remote it will be lots of fun . It's our first wii so still learning how to control the remotes .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 13 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

The Game seems to cheat

03/24/2008
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This game is only good for one player, not two players. It does not pick up the wii controller signal well. This game seems to cheat because during the game the car will overheat, they don't give you clear instructions on what to do, so you usually end up losing the race. The situation does not happen if there is only one player.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

Need for Speed

02/14/2008
By ,
Roxbury, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is alot of fun. All Need for Speed games are awesome and fun to play. But playing this game on Wii makes it even better. I have to suggest that you get the wheel attachment for the Wii controller. It makes things alot easier. Very good and fun game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

pro street

12/11/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All in all this is an ok game. But a better racing game is Need for Speed Carbon. I would recommend this product but I would take NFS Carbon over this game anyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

Wild Driving

06/05/2008
By ,
Granbury, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it. They can race each other. There is a wide selection of tracks, cars and experience levels to choose from each time you play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

best game for wii

08/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is the best game for wii anybody the likes cars neads this game the cars look real the wii makes it feal like your in a real car
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

its okay i guess

04/06/2008
By ,
moreno,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i like the game its fun but only thang the story is short and borin but overall i like the game its not the best as number 2
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

wii need for speed

01/02/2008
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my nephew and he hasn't stopped playing for a month, says it 's better than guitar hero 3
hard to believe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Need For Speed: ProStreet (Wii)

Great racing game

12/12/2007
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game. This game is great for someone that is into racing and the graphics look so real in this game.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next