Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Disney Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Restore order to the enchanted Princess world and become a princess! Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey offers young girls the chance to meet and interact with the beloved Disney Princesses while encouraging creativity, exploration and positive messages. Players will customize their own unique heroine character and take part in a fun-filled adventure through four unique levels to help the Princesses restore order in their enchanted kingdoms and overcome evil. Each Disney Princess has a different story and magical world for girls to explore as they discover what it means to be a true princess courage, friendship, trust, and discovery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%62 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

great game for your princess

01/26/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 yr old daughter and it was a good choice. She's not very experienced with Wii games and the other reviews indicated it could be appropriate for her. Some parts of it are a little too hard for her yet, but she can remain in the easier sections until she's ready to advance. It would be nice to have better written instructions with it, but the only way to figure out the mechanics is to play it -- and listen closely. Most of the instructions are given verbally, but only at the beginning of each challenge. There's no way to go back for a review without going all the way to the beginning (at least I haven't found one...please correct me if I'm wrong!). So, listen carefully for instructions because you won't hear them a second time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Perfect for little ones!

04/17/2009
By ,
Newark,DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my 3 1/2 year old, after reading online reviews, and we love it! She was excited when she found out that she got to create her very own princess! For the most part she is able to play this game on her own, which is what I was hoping for. Other games I've purchased have been too difficult for her to play by herself. There are few things that she needs help with, but is able to pick up quickly with a little guidance. She loves being able to interact with her favorite Disney Princesses! The graphics are great and very cute! This game is an absolute must for little ones who are new to playing video games! While I would definitely recommend this game for younger children, I would not recommend it for older children as it may be entirely too easy for them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

disney princess for wii

05/19/2009
By ,
puyallup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is only 3, but she loves this game. At first it was a little hard for her to do the motions. But once she got the hang of it,she loved it! Especially dressing up the princess. We still need to help her through the game, which makes it a fun family game. But my 5 year old is able to play it just fine. It is very cute and I am sure that any princess lover would enjoy this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Six year old daughter loves it

03/07/2011
By ,
Hebron, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is learning disabled and she has been able to get through the game with little to no help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Enchanted Journey

03/28/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was a gift for my 5 year old daughter for Easter. Since she is just learning how to manouver the Wii remote, I use the nunchuck to move the character in the right direction . So for younger first time players, it does require some parental assistance but she enjoys that we play together and she is THRILLED that she finally gets to play the Wii! She loves being able to design her character from the toes up! Being able to change hair, eye, skin color, hairdo's, clothes and accessories I think we spent more time doing that, and going back to change it in the beginning than anything else! Good fun for Mom and daughter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Great for little ones starting on Wii

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5-year old daughter loves princesses and loved this. Needs some help from mom or dad to navigate but mostly gets it all and feels this allows her to have a Wii game (she has two older brothers with games too hard for her). I'd highly recommend... but know you can't leave a little one alone to start out.. they will need an adult the first couple of times. Great as a first or early Wii game if the child likes princesses!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)
10/13/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter's 5th birthday, and it seems alittle more advanced than I had thought. She has to use the numchuck, which seems to be alittle more difficult to master than the remote. This game is probably suited for a little older age than 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)
12/06/2007
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I gave this to my daughter for her 8th birthday. She loves the game but defeated the whole thing in less than 24 hours. Not worth the price for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn, NY
Why?
Posted 09/18/2011
If your daughter loved the game..Why did u grade the game with 3stars if YOUR daughter messed the game up??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Great game

12/25/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my five year old for Christmas. She really enjoyed playing the game. She needed some help to make the princesses walk around with the nunchuck, but she has had limited time playing the Wii so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

a very fun game for girls

02/14/2011
By ,
cambrige,massachects
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 4 year old wanted this game i got her it and she fell in love with it.it is a fun game all together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Great for little ones...

04/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Disney and I got this thinking that it would be fun, but it was to easy, and I beat it within a few hours. It was neat to play as a princess, but I was disappointed when I noticed that you would only be playing with just 4 princesses when I wish that it was all of them. I think if they added all the princess' in it and made it a little harder then it wouldn't have been so easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Great game for little ones.

02/16/2010
By ,
mile hi city, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GOOD GAME FOR A YOUNG BEGINNER.
I was looking for a wii game that my 4 year old could play with out repeated assistance. She always wants to play wii fit & wii sports, and she can play them, but requires alot of help...Princess is just right for her, challenging for a 4 year old, but not frustrating. It has verbal direction for the little ones that can't read yet, and verbal quest objective reminders, in case they forget what they were supposed to be looking for. She is not allowed to play endlessly, but several hours per week, and she still has multiple levels left to win before the game is beat. Older kids & wii competent adults will likely be bored with this one...but it's exactly what we were looking for...WE LIKE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

6 year old loves it

12/29/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this games even though she says it is easy. It is her first wii game so it is giving her good practice. If it was too hard then it would be frusturating to her because she is just learning the wii. A good beginner game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Very entertaining

02/07/2010
By ,
Marquette, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old daughter absolutely loves this game. I did have to play it with her for awhile to show her how all the kingdoms worked and to let her get used to using the controls, but once she figured it out, now she plays it by herself all the time and thinks "it's so cool". She loves to pick out what her character is going to wear and look like and going from kingdom to kingdom to help different princesses. I would recommend it to any little girl who is into the princess thing. Although, keep in mind there isn't alot of interaction with the princess characters themselves if your expecting that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

short-term entertainment

03/07/2010
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 6yo loved it - for 2 days. She finished the game and wanted me to play with her. After an hour of trying to figure out how to get 2 players to work I finally had to give up. I actually got 2 princesses finally, but they both looked exactly alike and there didn't seem to be any interaction. Trying to change the outfit on one it locked up for about the fifth time and I gave up. Come to find out 2 friends who have the game had the same problem. That game hasn't been played for about a month now, so I would consider it a so-so deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Princess Wii game

05/15/2009
By ,
Essex
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my 4 year old grand daughter. She needed help the first few times, now she reminds me what to do. Once she learned it, she can sit and play it by her self, and let mom get something done. You can change the princess clothing, which she loves to do, including just sitting and making wii people.
HINT>> To get into bells room, you need to when you start the game, type in "gaston" . This is the only thing I didn't like about the game. All the rooms shoud be open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Good for younger girls

01/04/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old daughter loves this game, because of the pretty graphics and the "magic wand" effect. In my opinion, it is too hard for children under 6 to navigate with the nunchuk, but it is perfect if an adult or older sibling can navigate and let the younger one do the "magic." The princesses and their worlds are very recognizable and have kid appeal. It's a great thing for a young child to enjoy with help, but probably too simple for ages 7-up to play for very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Great for beginners

12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids got several Wii games for Christmas - this is the only one my girls (6 &4) can play together and actually get the movements. This helps them learn to move around and learn how to work the remotes. All they have to do is follow the gems and they will be able to get it. Can play 2 princesses at one time so they can work together. Would not recommend this for the Dad of the family- not really exciting- but this is for them. They love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)
07/08/2008
By ,
Grand Jct, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this game for our 4 and a half yr old daughter, and she LOVES IT! She caught on really quickly how to move about. I like how there's no time limit to anything. They have plenty of time to turn back around if they had forgotten any items. Its neat to see her playing a video game at such a young age, enjoying herself while she's twirling around the control (used as the wand). I'm very pleased with this game. Value, price and all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)
04/18/2012
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for my 4 year old daughter. She enjoys the game, can understand the instructions and play without much assistance. She loves that you can change the outfits, jewelry and such. This is the first game she has ever played on the Wii. It's a good simple game for little girls. Especially for those learning to use the controllers. We purchased a mini remote and nun chuck for her at the same time.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
PowerA MiniRemote Plus Controller - Pink (Wii)
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next