Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 6' Fiber Optic Christmas Tree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

6' Fiber Optic Christmas Tree

This Christmas tree will be the focal point of your home over the holidays. It stands six feet tall, has fiber optic tips and includes bonus color wheels. The tree is easy to assemble and ready to decorate with your own ornaments and garlands. Includes stand.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation50%5 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 6' Fiber Optic Christmas Tree

Beautiful tree - pros and cons

11/28/2007
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS - Very easy to assemble - take it out of the box fluff the branches and stick it in the stand, very beautiful when lit, comes with extra light bulb and two extra color wheels, extra long cord, very little assembly required, made in the USA, clear directions.
CONS - not 6 feet tall as advertised, even with the stand - closer to 5 1/2 feet tall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 2 for 6' Fiber Optic Christmas Tree

Great

11/11/2007
By ,
Jonesboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best Christmas trees that I have ever bought and seen. You have to see this in person to enjoy the fiber optic effects. You don't have to worry about stringing lights and I love it! It is actually brighter than it looks in the store which is great and you have to see it in person to appreciate. I have both the 6ft and 4 ft fiber optic tree and it is instant asembly so that is another plus. I also like that it looks great and is NOT crooked, etc and stands straight and even. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for 6' Fiber Optic Christmas Tree

motor quit working

12/27/2007
By ,
Cave City, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the tree, colors are beautiful. I forgot and left the tree plugged in too long (advises not to leave on for more than 16 hours) now motor does not work and I can't seems to find where to get a motor. The customer service # no longer works and the warranty website has been shut down.
Need a replacement motor otherwise I guess I'll put lights on my fibre optic tree next year.
consider this before buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 4 for 6' Fiber Optic Christmas Tree

Not as pictured

11/17/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First off this tree is not 6 feet. It was quite dissapointing to take it out of the box and see it is shorter than me. I am 5 feet 2inches. They must mean 6 feet in the stand plus a 10 inch tree topper.
Also it is not nearly as full as in the picture on the box. In the picture there is not a single empty space. It's also a lot skinnier that I had hoped.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for 6' Fiber Optic Christmas Tree

Power Supply

12/19/2007
By ,
Middleport NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I think the tree itself is very nice looking. The POWER SOURCE is very poor. I used this tree for a total of 9 evenings and the Power Source has failed already. Now I have a tree with no lites. I can't take it back there are no more left in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 6 for 6' Fiber Optic Christmas Tree

worth the money

11/26/2007
By ,
walterboro, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a fiber optic tree about five years ago and paid a little over $100 for it. I still use it and it still looks brand new. It is very easy to put up, decorate and take down. This is a very beautiful tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 7 for 6' Fiber Optic Christmas Tree

Christmas tree

11/25/2007
By ,
Wausau, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the display in the store and had to have one. At the time it wasnt in stock so I just went to Walmart.com and did a site to store. Im enjoying it as we speak!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for 6' Fiber Optic Christmas Tree
11/24/2007
By ,
Cartersville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree was the center of my room !! Everyone loved it!! I would recommed this tree to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 6' Fiber Optic Christmas Tree

power supply fail;ure

01/02/2008
By ,
Shreveport, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
power supply fails and does not seem to replacable no one carries them
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 6' Fiber Optic Christmas Tree
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5