Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

Coral and pastel green banana and fern leaves are printed to create this beautiful Mainstays Canopy Bed in a Bag. The reverse is coral colored with a scetch pattern printed on it. The sheet set has small ecru colored banana leaves printed on a coral background.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%37 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

Tropical Leaf Bedding

07/02/2008
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this King set to use in my Florida vacation rental, I wanted a Floridian look and feel but I also wanted to pamper my guests in comfort.
This product delivered on it's pleasing appeal, comfort and price but I feel it fell a little short on the quality end.
I have to both sort of disagree and agree with Gamby711, from St. Petersburg, Fl...
I sort of disagree that the set does not look like the photo on the website...
This set looks true enough to the photo on the website, it's might be a "little" more vibrant in person.
However, I do agree with the quality issue, the comforter is thin and the sheets are even thinner and there is no quilting in the pillow shams.
For the price I paid, I received the quality I expected and I'm happy enough with it.
My property manager was telling all my neighbors on the island how high-end my décor is, needless to say I didn't bother correcting her!
The colors and design brought the room together and make it quite inviting!
I was worried the fitted sheet wouldn't fit properly because I have a 4-inch thick memory foam mattress pad as well as a thick padded mattress topper but the sheets are actually deep enough that it fits fine. But... the sheets a very thin!
I fear the sheets will wear thin and tear after a few more washes.
I would recommend this set to anyone who wants to accomplish a designer "look" with a Wal-Mart price.
Hopefully this review helps you with your decision.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

Better than Expected

11/01/2007
By ,
yonkers,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Besides the fact that I ordered a queen when I have a full size bed(obviously my fault) this bed in a bag is much prettier in person than in the online photo. This design is perfect for someone who is redecorating or looking to brighten up a dull room.
Unlike some other sheet sets, however; this one will specifically fit the size that you order. Unlike the unsurity of a full/queen or queen/king. If you have a full order a full size-otherwise the queen will be too big as was my dilema-but the set is so pretty I dont even wanna send it back for the correct size-I just tucked the overlapping edges in between the mattress and it looks just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

Shocked at the quality

04/13/2008
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently remodeled our bedroom and there was not much left for bedding. I am used to purchasing bedding at Macy's, Dillards, etc and the sets are almost always $300 or more. I took a chance and ordered this set. OH MY - I was amazed. For the price, this was an excellent choice. I really thought I would have to substitute the sheets because they would feel like sandpaper but I was wrong. Everything is perfect, comfortable and best of all CHEAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

Perfect for my walls

01/10/2008
By ,
Cheshire, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a very unusual color green in my bedroom and I could never find the right comforter set to match. When I saw this one I thought it would go perfect. It does go really well and since the set is mostly peach colored, it really brings out that color green. Every person that has seen my bed has always commented on how much they like my comforter set. I am very pleased with my purchase, I dont think I would have found it anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag
10/21/2007
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To me it looks gorgeous. There is a little feminine touch in the leaf design - but not so much that a guy (who lives alone) cannot use it, unlike some floral designs. At least so I think. The color combination is great and quite pleasing to the eye. I purchased it online, so wasn't sure how it would look in reality, until I received it at the local store. I am highly satisfied - great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

I Love This Set

11/26/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I was shopping at Walmart, I thought to myself, this set can't be any good if it's this cheap....well, I bought 2 different King sized sets. I brought them home, washed them, and put them on the beds. I must say that this set is really pretty, it is soft, and it looks better in real life than in the picture. I recommend that you give it a try. Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

very glad to find this one

02/10/2008
By ,
Trotwood oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im soo glad i looked online for a bed in the bag my bedroom is a orange cream milkshake color and this set looks soo great in there almost spa like i love it i only wished the had accessories with it like curtains and throw pillows b/c it does have some odd colors in it but i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

Good buy

11/09/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because the color of my walls in the guestroom are lime green and sometimes hard to match. I was pleasantly surprised that this set looks much better than it does on the picture. The colors are a little brighter and I have gotten compliments on the set already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Review 9 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag
06/19/2008
By ,
Charlestown, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed set is great for the money. Sheets wash up nice and soft; the colors are just as shown.
I wish curtains or extra sheet sets were available; it would be nice to be able to add coordinating items .
I would not hesitate to order again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

soft

07/15/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blanket is very soft, as are the sheets. A sunny, summer set that brightens up the room and makes me smile. I don't usually go for the tropical stuff, but this looks nice on the bed. Not over bearing at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

Good choice

10/21/2007
By ,
Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ihave no complaints about this bed in a bag. It is very pretty without looking feminine and actually doesn't look cheap in person, seeing as though the the price was so good. I recommend this set to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 12 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

Nice!

03/13/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice set for the money....it's even more beautiful than it looks online. Nice and comfortable also, but the real test will be how well the comfortor holds it's color after being washed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

Not the Way It Looked

03/14/2008
By ,
St. Petersburg, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disapponted when I saw this in person. I didn't like the quality, nor did I like the colors in person. It looked very different in the picture on the web site. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

I LOVE IT!

01/17/2008
By ,
Jackson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for a song! It's very pretty & everything fits fine & it's made to last. I got it for my bedroom, queen size & it lights up the room. I've had no problems whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

instant makeover

09/03/2008
By ,
Santa Barbara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter set & matching sheet set transformed my room into ooh-la-la.
The colors really pop with a citrus happy look - I even bought lime green towels to complete.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

BeautifuLLLL

01/11/2008
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so beautiful. It made my bedroom so nice and cozy. I did not want to leave my bed. Thats how comfortable it is. All around its great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

Excellent Bed-in-a-Bag

11/29/2007
By ,
Conroe, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Colors were exactly as they appear online. Very fashionable, non-gender-specific. Makes a terrific guest room bed set. Definite value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag
03/04/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The set is pretty and is a nice buy but the fitting sheet is terrible. They made it too big for a queen sized bed; very bad elastic trim
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag
11/23/2007
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set has great colors. This set goes well if you have a white wicker bedroom set. Feels like your in a tropical retreat!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Mainstays Canopy Leaf Bed in a Bag

Bed in a Bag

05/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful, bright, refreshing colors for the bedroom. I am very pleased with this products. Seems to be decent quality fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next