Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

Great TV Show

01/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love The Unit. It's a great TV show! The DVD for the entire season is awsome! You get to see what the show is based on & how it was made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

wonderful series

06/18/2009
By ,
kiss , fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband is in afgan and he loves the series,
so real .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

Good quality dvd: great quality series

10/22/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too bad they killed this program. I didn't know about it when it was in production, but now I'm officially hooked. The typical bang-bang shoot-em up military show follows a predictable model. Guns, explosives, massive amounts of ammo expended (no soldier could carry the amount of Class V an actor-soldier fires), enemies who can't hit a target, and good guys who never miss. This show focused on somewhat improbable battlefield scenarios, but pulled in the family experiences for a change. The family strifes, especially COL Ryan tapping Mac's wife, pull down the series. You don't need soap opera crappolla to bring focus on the soldiers' families' plights. That aspect was included to make it juicy to armchair peeping Toms, and induced plot nuances for later in the series. Much of the military stuff is fairly sound, with good foundation on METT-T principles. Excellent use of weapons training and depicted action. Some improbable or ridiculous stuff (mostly dealing with family topics and Army stuff in general). Characters are well-rounded and generally interesting. Despite some silly stuff, this is a definite winner series. Season 4 gets hyper-silly with the episode that introduces a female shooter to the team. Season 3 was short due to the writers' strike. The cliff hanger end to Season 2 wasn't handled well, especially in Season 3. All in all, I recommend this dvd and series highly as long as you keep your sense of humor about unrealistic/improbable items. Tchuss!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

The Unit season 2

10/01/2007
By ,
Ocean Shores, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent show! The Unit seen on CBS, ROCKS! This show is so different from most of the tv you see. A great cast, that compliments each other wonderfully! I hope this show will be on the air for many seasons to come! If you love action, then this is it!
Recommend it highly if you have not already seen it, buy it! Start with season 1!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)
01/09/2009
By ,
Conover, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for my husband. I enjoyed watching this season also. Best season so far. I ordered 3 days before Christmas, wasn't planning on getting it in time but it did arrive when walmart said it would (the day before)which is awsome. This was the first time I shopped on walmart.com, would recommend it to anyone check out was a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

THE UNIT SECOND SEASON

10/22/2007
By ,
ROSARITO BEACH MEXICO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS HOOKED ON THE UNIT AFTER SEEING IT THE FIRST TIME!! I COULD NOT WAIT TELL THE YEAR 2 CAME OUT--NOW IM WAITING FOR YEAR3. YES I WOULD RECOMD THE UNIT TO ANYONE WHO ENJOYS ACTION TO THE POINT YOU ARE SITTING ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT!! BUY IT YOU WILL NOT REGREAT IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

I love The Unit!

11/14/2007
By ,
Lyons, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I absolutely love The Unit. Last year, I purchased the season 1 set for him for Christmas. This year, I purchased season 2 for him. We like to spend a night each week watching a few episodes. This is a great show and makes a great gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

good entertainment

05/23/2009
By ,
Sioux Center, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy the show, but had missed some of the previous episodes which is why I bought season II. It was a better buy online. Disk two 'hums' and the volume has to be turned up to compensate. It's annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

Awesome!!!! I'm hooked

11/19/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the Unit when it was airing but since I purchased season 2 dvd, I'm hooked. I have now orderd season 3 & 4.
Great program I am sorry that it is off the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

Another awesome military show!!

01/12/2008
By ,
Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a good, if not better than season 1. As with time, all things get better. Highly recommend this to anyone who likes military action type dramas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

The Unit Season

01/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found the product to be in excellent shape on arrival, my only complaint is that the shipping time could've been slightly faster
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

good watching

11/10/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this for my husband. he is a big fan of "the unit". he was very excited to know it had come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

Good to know

12/22/2007
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool story! Good to know that we are safe in this country.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)

LOVED IT

09/25/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Season one was great, season two doesn't disappoint.!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)
02/13/2009
By ,
Hastings, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved every action moment with the interlaced drama!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)
06/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great show! My entire family loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Unit: Season 2 (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5