Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

Neu Home Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

The Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center will make you feel like you have a personal wardrobe stylist right in your own home. This rolling wardrobe organizes your wardrobe and keeps it neat and dust-free. It includes a removable hamper for gathering laundry, convenient shoe pockets, roomy storage compartments and a tie and belt rack. Plus, the wardrobe center moves easily on wheels and can be taken to any room in your home. It's perfect for laundry day and keeping your clothes organized.
Average Customer Rating:
3.771 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation73%70 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

It's very functional option to keep at hand things

12/20/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a little trouble to assamble the casters but it was ok after all. I like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center
10/18/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend as there was not enough closet space or drawer space for him. He LOVES IT! Use it to hang all his shirts and has lots of strorage! I left the wheels off because other reviews stated they broke or went lopsided. Top and bottom support is just cardboard but since the top cardboard is under the canvas, we can use the top to put pictures on. The canvas is heavy duty so it keeps its shape. Love the netting opening at the top so you can see in before you even open it up. Overall, LOVING IT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

Ok for short-term lightweight use

03/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this closet because I was planning on couch hopping for a little while, 2 weeks at a time, with some friends and didn't want to be living 100% out of a suitcase. I ended up staying with one, and it's been 6 months now. The closet in the room she gave me was full so i used this as a primary closet until about 2 months ago, but nothing too heavy (no winter coats!). It held up decently, although I knew I couldn't use the full space capacity, for about 4.5 months, at which time it began to lean (this was after removing many of the items to put in the real closet, so it was just time, not weight). Then, about 3 weeks later, it toppled over completely. The poles are busted, the top piece is broken. I wouldn't buy it again, but if you're only looking to store about 15-20 lightweight items (total, including the pockets on either side) on a short term basis, then this is probably fine. I wouldn't advise it for daily use, after having used it for that. It's now garbage, after owning it for 7 months and using it for 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

a great & sturdy product.

04/07/2014
By ,
houston, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

A true space saver

05/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful!! as long as you put everything together right, it works great. read the directions carefully, it's not hard but one wrong move can change your opinion. I bought this for my husband's work clothes and shoes. It holds everything! Clothes, shoes, suspenders, belts, accessories, and even his shoe shining things. I have no issues with it and my husband is 6'4" and 280 pounds, he has big clothes. Of course it is not the most expensive materials and you have to take care of how you treat it, but come on...it's $50!!! I would recommend 150%!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

BROKE!

12/18/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THIS WARDROBE!!! It is not sturdy enough to handle what the space makes you think it can handle. After 2 weeks it was already leaning to the side. Today it fell over on top of me and when I picked it up to fix it, some of the poles broke in half. It looks nice until you put things in it, so it's not functional at all. This is a terrible product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

Great Product

12/17/2008
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this wardrobe center for my 75 yo dad, who recently moved into my home. My dad's room does not have a closet. We looked around on different store websites to find something spacious, yet small enough for his room, and we came upon this item. My dad really liked all the features that this item offered, so we purchased this online. We were pleasantly surprised at how much room, and storage this item offers. The assembly was fairly easy, although the cover was a bit daunting to get on. I would not recommend putting anything too heavy on top as it will not hold, but for my dad's needs it is great! I would recommend this product to anyone for it's convenience, it does come with wheels so you can move it very easily. I would also recommend it to anyone who has no closet space, and for anyone who has limited space in a room. Overall, we are very pleased with this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

not what i expected

05/01/2008
By ,
gaylord, mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
maybe i am being to overly wishful. i moved my mother here and need this for closet space for her and the 2nd day i was trying to adjust it because it seemed to be leaning to one side and a wheel broke! The closet sits lopped sided...for the money i wished it would have been more sturdy...now i know!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

Suitable for storage but wont hold up for long

03/02/2008
By ,
Beacon, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I desperately needed storage for my clothes, shoes and accessories. It was not fun putting this thing together. I never even bothered to fight with the wheels, so they aren't on. When we were almost done, we pulled the wheat lining over the hanging rails, it was already ripping from the seams. Too bad, it's put together now, so why even tear apart and take back to the store. Oh well. It also has a zipper which doesn't go all the way down which makes it difficult to hang clothes on the left side. It would be nice if the zipper worked and was functional. Pockets are great, they have velcro so you can take the bags with you.
Closet for ladies doesn't have enough shoes, I think the hamper is okay for a sweater and pants, but you cannot fit anything else in it.
Would I buy this again, probably not.
Good idea nice look (appearance), functional for minor job done.
Maybe great for kids are college student. But not so savy for women who have alot of clothes and accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

A good buy

01/18/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use as additional storage for winter clothing and such. I have bought several wardrobe storage units before but I was never impressed with them like I was with this one.
The colors (beige/tan and black) can look a little like camping gear but is actually less offensive then the ones I bought before. Also the canvas is stronger and more durable then say the plastic that is used for some of the other wardrobe units.
What I love the most is the pockets on both sides of the unit. Since it is currently in my room for the winter I am using the pockets to store my winter hats, scarves and gloves for quick access.
The only thing that was a little bit of a problem for me was assembly. It is relatively easy to assemble but I had a little trouble getting the cover on. That can be easily solved by getting a second person to help you hold the frame while you lift the cover over it.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a little extra storage. Overall its a good product, it is very durable and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

More than I expected

03/27/2014
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really needed additional storage space for my clothing and this product was the answer. I really like the fact that it has pockets for shoes and a portable clothes hamper. It only took 10 minutes to put it together. What I was really pleased about was that it arrived 5 days earlier than expected.
I would highly recommend this product for anyone who needs additional clothes storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

Not a good buy.

02/29/2008
By ,
Norfolk, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taking this product from its package, it looks easy. When you open the directions, it is like a book for a preschooler; pictures only!!!! As I unwrapped the protective material, one of the pieces broke immediately. The rest of the assembly is uneventful until I go to put the wheels on, at which point the caster post breaks on two of the wheels. I bought this item to use at work, which means it needs to be easily moveable, which it is obviously not with two broken wheels. I would not recommend this product simply because it is cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

Busted

02/22/2009
By ,
Washington,DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased 2 of these items less than 3-wks ago, and found that the poles used to hold it together are not sturdy enough in weight for heavy items inside as well as the heavy canvas cover. I also found that there's no support for the bottom and it seems to have a bar missing from the middle. The wheels were a good ideal but they are too sturdy for the plastic frame of the base to maintain, which by the way broke into small pieces in one corner of the base when trying to insert one wheel, so I had to remove all wheels and cover the wheel holes with padded stick on cusions.
The canvas on the other hand, that covers the clothes is very heavy and durable with the extra storage compartments on the sides makes it great. I will be returning the 2nd one back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

02/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hello this is a shopper and i would like to know what size is the closet in for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

Done Right, it's great!!

03/29/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this closet in my son's house where got to use the dining room for a bedroom for 8 monhts. This closet has stood up to kids running by, cats wanting to climb in and holding most of my clothes,(had a small suitcase for underwear and nightwear.) Yes, eventually it leaned but it had no support and was rolled around a bit since at times it functioned as a door too, if I had kept more weight on the towel/tie side, it wouldn't have leaned.
After reading all these reviews I was careful about how I took it free from packing materials and how I put it together but it was actually easy. I have even taken it apart to move households and put together again, it's still great. I wouldn't suggest overloading it but then I had about 30-40 pieces in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

Plenty of storage for the price

11/27/2011
By ,
Hammonton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for storage for all the things that had no home in my bedroom, such as out of season clothes. It was within my price range so I didn't expect too much for the cost. It was easy for me to put together without any tools, and was up and filling it within an hour. Not only did it hold all extra hanging clothes, also extra shoes, cell phones, chargers, purses and much more. All items now have a home and are organized and easy to find. Would be great for a college dorm room and laundry room. I don't expect it to last forever but certainly feel as though I got my monies worth!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

Very Functional, attractive, love it.

09/16/2012
By ,
Johnstown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my new wardrobe, it was easy to put together, attractive, and functional. I have showed many of my friends and they all like it. I have a small apt. And it fits very nice in my bedroom. It is easy to move which is a big plus for me because I am an older women.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

PROBLEM SOLVED

08/24/2010
By ,
Westphalia, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wardrobe is better than I thought. The first one I ordered the zipper broke but was taken care of very fast and a new one was delivered right to my home. I love all the storage compartments on the sides and the material it's made out of is very heavy. I store all my dresses in this unit and hang all my scarfs on the side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

Excellent for travel visiting family or dance

12/01/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents came to visit and the quality was not expected it was awesome.
Like a canvas material.
Nice pocket sizes, detactable hamper, pockets and more.
This was designed to be used as an upscale closet with a wonderful price.
Buy it, the wheels work nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Multi-Functional Wardrobe Center

Great for College

02/14/2009
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and it is great for extra storage at college, as my roomate and I only have a telephone booth sized closet! It is a little wobbly, but has a lot of space and extra storage on the outside of the cover. Having read some of the reviews about some of the issues others had putting this item together I have some suggestions: Put the wheels on last and make sure you have help putting the cover on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next