Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Extreme Coaster

Step2 Step2 Extreme Coaster

The thrill of roller coasters meets the safety of your own backyard with the Step2 Extreme Coaster. Kids love the bright colors of this Step2 Coaster and can push the car to the peak platform by themselves, on no-slip stairs. Stable design and double-wall construction ensure that safety comes first with this Step2 Extreme Roller Coaster. Your Step2 Coaster features a rugged double-wall construction and wide built-in steps for stability and includes 9 feet of step track, 30-inch high platform with safety rails, car with handgrips, footrests, high seatback and extreme coaster decals. Adult supervision is needed when operating the Step2 Extreme Coaster, and adult setup and assembly is required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1155 Reviews) 1149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
933
4 stars
210
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%1,126 out of 1,138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
933
4 stars
210
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Worth EVERY penny!!!

04/03/2008
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the BEST thing I have bought for my kids! We have a 1 year old and 3 year old and they both think it's the best thing ever. Hours and hours of enjoyment. Took only about 10 minutes to set up. We have it set up in the house until it gets warm out and the kids play on it ALL day long up until bed time. We've only had it for 3 days and already got our moneys worth out of it. Worth every single penny we paid for it. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is reading this. You won't be disappointed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Kids love it!

03/30/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a choice between this a a Wii and decided to go with the roller coaster. I am so glad I picked the coaster! It gets the kids outside and they can't get enough of it! It's rated for 3-8 but even my daughter of 18 months can ride it with no problems!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

So Much FUN!!

12/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter & nephew went crazy for this roller coaster and we had tons of laughs sending them down it! I thought they might be too small for it yet, but my daughter is 1 1/2 and my nephew is 2 1/2 and they both couldn't wait until it was their turn again. Awesome toy! Highly recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

AWESOME TOY!!

06/17/2011
By ,
Ukiah, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the smaller one in my daycare/foster home for a few years. It's been used and abused and is still in perfect condition. It's a FAVORITE of the children!! I just set this one up a week ago and the kids have a hard time taking turns because they love it soooooooo much!! Very easy to put together, super sturdy and safe. Would highly recommend!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Extreme coaster FUN FUN FUN

12/29/2008
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandkids are 4 and 2 years old. They loved this coaster. We live in FL, so the weather on Christmas morn was fantastic. I would recommend this for all ages. My kids in their early 20's help Santa set it up and then they played on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

GREAT GIFT!!

12/28/2008
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa brought this for our boys and so far, it's a HUGE HIT! Wanted to go over and over again! I can see this toy lasting a pretty long time!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Hours of fun for all ages!

04/18/2008
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids have a blast on this! We have kids/guests ranging from 2-10 years old and they can't get enough of it. Very durable (as with most Step 2 products). Took me 20 minutes to assemble! ALSO, use Site-to-Store shipping to save huge $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Great !!!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandkids just love this roller coaster..they are 5 and 3 years of age and have a ball riding this coaster..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Not worth the money unless...

12/16/2008
By ,
Littleton, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this for our 4 yr old and 2 yr old last spring. When we bought it the weather was still cold so we set it up in our living room. The kids had a blast flying across the wood floors and into the pile of pillows. Well the weather got nicer so we put it out in our yard. My son cried and pouted for 20 minutes because it wasnt fun anymore. It is not high enough to gain enough speed to go very far accross the grass. They rarely ride it now. They do use it when they have friends over because it is a new toy to their friends.
I would reccommend it if you had a hard surface to put it on.
I agree that it is fairly easy to put together and very sturdy.
Over all way too expensive for the use we got out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Our toddler twins love it!

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was our toddler twins' 2 year birthday present and the love it!! Easy to put together. Definitely use a helmet (as shown in the product picture) as the kids get going pretty fast. Right now we have to help them push it up the ramp and get them situated, but I'm guessing they'll be doing that on their own by age three. It was highly rated on websites, but found Walmart to have the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Grandson loves this.

07/21/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing we ever purchased for our grandson. Besides loving the ride ( and it does roll a long ways) it has taught him to take turns and share since it is a one-person ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Awesome ride for Kids!!

09/06/2009
By ,
Richmond Hill, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my kids because they had a much smaller version that they rode to death!! The new one was a huge hit. They play on it endlessly and the top of the slide is even used as a castle where the troll locks the princess away. She later escapes in the car. Anyway, it's very easy to put together as long as you have a power screwdriver or drill and is sturdy once assembled. The car rolls well in the grass as well as on the cement in the driveway. We put ours in the back yard just in case someone figures out a way to fall off, they'll land on grass instead of cement. But so far, very safe and no problems for my 2 1/2 year old and 6 year old. They both love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Perfect!

12/21/2010
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! A lot of posters complained that it was hard to put together, but this was not my experience. It took me and my husband less than 30 minutes to put together. I think the key is that we used a portable drill with a screwdriver attachment instead of using handtools, and this made it fast and easy. I thought the directions were fairly clear as well.
We bought this for my son's third birthday, and lots of kids were playing with it at his party. It seems pretty safe, and he knew almost instinctively how to work it. He can do it completely by himself, with our supervision. All the kids were vying for a turn at it, and didn't seem to get tired of it. We have a friend whose 2 1/2 year old has cerebral palsy and the physical activities in which he can participate are pretty limited, but he was able to use the coaster too, which was great to see. My only complaint isn't with the product--it's with our grass! It's thick (centipede grass) and the car slows to a stop after only a few feet on the grass. We've moved the coaster over to the edge of our patio so he can get at least a little distance out of his trip. He loves it, and I think it was worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Super gift for toddler

10/02/2010
By ,
Kingsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this roller coaster. He is two and it is perfect for him. He can roll it up the coaster by himself and lets himself roll down. He is non stop giggles. Friends like it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

A great outdoor experience

10/11/2011
By ,
Spencerport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased to be used by our 6 grandchildren who are ages 1 - 9 years old. They love it. Very easy for all but the two youngest (ages 13 and 18 months) to use completely independently. We have it going off the side of the drive with a gentle slope onto the lawn and they get good distance. They enjoy taking turns. Our neighbors children also use it so there are a dozen children who have had great pleasure with the extreme coaster. The look on their faces has been priceless. Such joy!
Although there were a couple of areas in the assembly directions which could have been clearer we used the power screwdriver and assembled it in under 45 minutes. It's easier with two people to hold the parts firmly while the screws are being driven in.
This has well been worth the purchase. It's very sturdy and we expect several years of enjoyment from this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

A Blast!

01/20/2008
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmarts site to store offer was the only way I was able to avoid paying shipping. I couldn't find it anywhere with free shipping before Christmas so my kids got this afterwards when I found it at Walmart. An associate wheeled it out and helped me cram the huge box into the back of my VW Passat. It had to be crammed but it made it in with the seats folded down. I have a nine year old and a two year old. They are having a blast with this toy. We've set it up on our big back porch, propped the door open, and away they go across the porch, out the door and into the yard. Myself and another women put this together without any hassle. It is enormous!!! I have carried it with help to the front driveway and they shoot down the drive across the road and into the yard across the street. I actually feel a little jealous! Highly recommend if you have the room for it. I also recommend putting the car away so that they can only play when you can supervise. Helmets make the experience seem more official! Sorry no picture, I just realized I've only taken video.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Great outdoor toy!

06/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The coaster set-up was easy to do. Our kids both have a blast with this toy! Our 3 year old loves riding the car over and over, and our 16 month old loves climbing the stairs! It provides exercise for the kids, when they push the car back (and the adults too). It's even easy for one person to move from one spot to another when cutting the lawn! We would highly recommend this for outdoor fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Absolutely Love It!!

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren absolutely love it!!!
I am going to purchase another one for sure!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Very pleased!

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my grandsons birthday. He absolutely loves it! I love to see him smile. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Awesome!

06/17/2011
By ,
Conway, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Coaster is Awesome! I watched you tube videos of a father that built additional rails for it and had to have it for my son's 3rd birthday! I put it together myself in about 30 minutes. Of course it went on sale somewhere else a few days after I bought it but I am still very happy with it. I can see this lasting for a long time! The stickers already started pealing off already but our back yard is very sandy and it's been very dry and hot, so it's to be expected. They say it's not recommended for kids over 8 I believe because they tend to be a bit more daring with it. But it was my 3 year old that was the first one that went down it backwards! Just have to get my husband to build on the rails when he gets time LOL ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next