Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Extreme Coaster

Step2 Step2 Extreme Coaster

The thrill of roller coasters meets the safety of your own backyard with the Step2 Extreme Coaster. Kids love the bright colors of this Step2 Coaster and can push the car to the peak platform by themselves, on no-slip stairs. Stable design and double-wall construction ensure that safety comes first with this Step2 Extreme Roller Coaster. Your Step2 Coaster features a rugged double-wall construction and wide built-in steps for stability and includes 9 feet of step track, 30-inch high platform with safety rails, car with handgrips, footrests, high seatback and extreme coaster decals. Adult supervision is needed when operating the Step2 Extreme Coaster, and adult setup and assembly is required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1496 Reviews) 1490
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,210
4 stars
269
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation99%1,454 out of 1,471reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,210
4 stars
269
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Kids love it!

03/30/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a choice between this a a Wii and decided to go with the roller coaster. I am so glad I picked the coaster! It gets the kids outside and they can't get enough of it! It's rated for 3-8 but even my daughter of 18 months can ride it with no problems!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Worth EVERY penny!!!

04/03/2008
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the BEST thing I have bought for my kids! We have a 1 year old and 3 year old and they both think it's the best thing ever. Hours and hours of enjoyment. Took only about 10 minutes to set up. We have it set up in the house until it gets warm out and the kids play on it ALL day long up until bed time. We've only had it for 3 days and already got our moneys worth out of it. Worth every single penny we paid for it. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is reading this. You won't be disappointed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

So Much FUN!!

12/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter & nephew went crazy for this roller coaster and we had tons of laughs sending them down it! I thought they might be too small for it yet, but my daughter is 1 1/2 and my nephew is 2 1/2 and they both couldn't wait until it was their turn again. Awesome toy! Highly recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

AWESOME TOY!!

06/17/2011
By ,
Ukiah, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the smaller one in my daycare/foster home for a few years. It's been used and abused and is still in perfect condition. It's a FAVORITE of the children!! I just set this one up a week ago and the kids have a hard time taking turns because they love it soooooooo much!! Very easy to put together, super sturdy and safe. Would highly recommend!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Extreme coaster FUN FUN FUN

12/29/2008
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandkids are 4 and 2 years old. They loved this coaster. We live in FL, so the weather on Christmas morn was fantastic. I would recommend this for all ages. My kids in their early 20's help Santa set it up and then they played on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

GREAT GIFT!!

12/28/2008
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa brought this for our boys and so far, it's a HUGE HIT! Wanted to go over and over again! I can see this toy lasting a pretty long time!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Kids loved it!!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Extreme Coaster was definitely a hit at our last get together, the kiddos had a blast with it. It was the perfect size, not too big/too small. At first I had concern it would be too big and worried someone may get hurt, but not the case at all. I still had them wear a helmet, just in case, but the design of the coaster made it easy for them to use.
Assembly, with the right tools, was very easy.
The only downside for us, dead grass, but I'm not too worried about that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Hours of fun for all ages!

04/18/2008
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids have a blast on this! We have kids/guests ranging from 2-10 years old and they can't get enough of it. Very durable (as with most Step 2 products). Took me 20 minutes to assemble! ALSO, use Site-to-Store shipping to save huge $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Awesome !

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality ... easy installation ... the grandkids could not get enough of the coaster ... if you have several kids like we did (5), make sure an adult is supervising & scheduling whose turn it is next. Our grand children did not want to quit when it was time to go to their own homes. Worth the price to see excited kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Great fun

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old loves it. He enjoys sliding down it. He also enjoys climbing up and down. Great exercise for him. It was easy to put together!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Loads of fun!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 year old son and he absolutely loves it! Super fun! Husband and I even had to try it! Best thing ever!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Extremecoaster

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome toy for your kid!! And they can do it all by themselves which makes it even better. Only negative thing is I do think it's a little over priced, 200$ would have been more reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Not worth the money unless...

12/16/2008
By ,
Littleton, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this for our 4 yr old and 2 yr old last spring. When we bought it the weather was still cold so we set it up in our living room. The kids had a blast flying across the wood floors and into the pile of pillows. Well the weather got nicer so we put it out in our yard. My son cried and pouted for 20 minutes because it wasnt fun anymore. It is not high enough to gain enough speed to go very far accross the grass. They rarely ride it now. They do use it when they have friends over because it is a new toy to their friends.
I would reccommend it if you had a hard surface to put it on.
I agree that it is fairly easy to put together and very sturdy.
Over all way too expensive for the use we got out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Extreme Coaster competes with electronics

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my 4 year old and 9 year old love this coaster. Hard to find this age gap like the same thing. Keeps them outside and away from electronics for a while. Easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

So much fun

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it. The only thing is that I wish it had a seat belt.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

This is out of control!!!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this. I feel safe with them using it. They are 2 & 4. My husband and I rode this thing too even though we are way too big. It is so much fun just make sure to have a safe landing (we use our love sac) and helmet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

A great outdoor experience

10/11/2011
By ,
Spencerport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased to be used by our 6 grandchildren who are ages 1 - 9 years old. They love it. Very easy for all but the two youngest (ages 13 and 18 months) to use completely independently. We have it going off the side of the drive with a gentle slope onto the lawn and they get good distance. They enjoy taking turns. Our neighbors children also use it so there are a dozen children who have had great pleasure with the extreme coaster. The look on their faces has been priceless. Such joy!
Although there were a couple of areas in the assembly directions which could have been clearer we used the power screwdriver and assembled it in under 45 minutes. It's easier with two people to hold the parts firmly while the screws are being driven in.
This has well been worth the purchase. It's very sturdy and we expect several years of enjoyment from this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Best Present from Santa

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 and 8 year old love this. All their friends want to come over and ride it. My kids are very big for their age but still find a way to fit and have fun! I would definitely recommend this if you want your kids having fun outside!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Kids love it!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great gift that my 2 year old and 5 year old both love and play together. The younger one can get the cart back to the top by himself, but he just needs a little push to get going.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Extreme Coaster

Zoom

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson loved it from his first ride. Wasn't difficult to assemble. Appears to be sturdy and stable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next