Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

The Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper makes short work of your kitchen chopping needs. Its three-cup capacity is perfect for making salsa, chopping nuts, vegetables, and many other foods. The bowl, lid and blade are all dishwasher-safe, so cleanup is a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

Great for it's size

01/06/2009
By ,
Middle River, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The three cup is great for it's size, you just have to understand that you can't fill it to the top and expect it to chop it all up without it leaving some untouched items above the blades, remember to read the instructions and place small amounts into the cup at a time, anymore and you should have opted for the 8 cup units or larger. Use the pulse action to eliminate the slushing of you veggies, if you don't you'll have yourself a refreshing veggie drink, may I suggest you refrigatate it before drinking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

great chopper

06/24/2009
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large kitchen aide food processor and I find I use this more. It is so convenient. I love the fact it holds 3 cups. If used right it will do everything. I love it. My Mom loves it too not to heavy for her like the big food choppers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

Excellent!

08/17/2009
By ,
Mount Pleasant, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this little food processor. I live in an apartment and usually only cook for myself and it satisfies all my needs. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

Not bad For The Money

04/12/2009
By ,
North Central Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great littel unit for the price. The only thing that I was dissapointed with was the fact that I have to empty it so often with harly anything in it. The food items chop up fine till the botom gets about a half inch of processed food in it, then the unit is useless. The blades are flat, if they were at two levels (higher and a lower one) like other food processors I have looked at since, I think it would work much better. This is our first processor and for the price I can't complaiong too much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

Great!!! Product!!!!!

03/02/2009
By ,
Kennesaw Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product to be very useful. And it works great! As long as you properly follow the directions it will work great!! How ever if over stuffed you can cause yourself problems, if your looking for bigger go bigger, and don't expect to fill up something that only requires a certain amount.Because it wont chop your food right. So follow the directions and it works great!! It's also great if you are looking for a reasonable product, This does the job for what its worth..:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

Quick @ Easy

04/08/2008
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product has all the features and price range I was looking for. I normally have had good experiences with Black & Decker products. The worst problem with this product is the slice & shread disc. It breaks easily because the disc is only supported by a glued in place plastic center hub. If they would update to a stronger disc, I think they would have a very good product at an exceptionally good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

Makes mushy vegetables

10/17/2008
By ,
Shreveport, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was a great price and came in a nicely sized 3-cup container. My only problem was that it chopped the vegetables (onion, celery, bell pepper) so much that they essentially became mush. I get my best results by putting less veggies in the cup and, of course, chopping them for less time. But,using less vegetables defeats the whole purpose of getting the 3-cup capacity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

You get what you pay for

07/16/2009
By ,
Sharon WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you want to chop 1/4 of an onion, it works fine. If you plan on using this for a family meal, forget it. It's faster to cut food by hand. For the price, it's a good deal. I replaced an 18 year old Hamilton Beach chopper that I dropped and cracked that I totally loved! This was similar in looks and that is why I bought it. There is no comparison.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

compact but noisy

12/29/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for value paid. Unit is a little noisy, and lacks power. Leaves large chunks of food when chopping semi-solid food (ie cheddar cheese ). Very compact, attractive design. Much easier to use and clean than larger food processors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

So great!

02/04/2008
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food processor is the perfect size, and is more than capable of doing the jobs we need it for. It works really great, and I am very pleased to have found such a great product for such a reasonable price. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

Very useful

12/31/2007
By ,
Lawrence, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This helped me alot because I make my own sauces for alot of the food I cook and although I cannot get the veggies to chop like the pic, it minces all my food just the way I like it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

A wonderful Christmas gift to get!

12/22/2007
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this item to anyone. This item works well. I bought for my Mother, and she is picky, but she loves it. And, the cheapest plave I found it at the time was Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

not enough room

11/21/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well...this thing chops ...small amounts at a time...forget adding 1/2 an onion..it will liquify a portion of it and the rest will ride above the blade.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

Mexico

12/20/2008
By ,
Utica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. It works really good.I use this when we have our mexican food night for the salsa and other stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

A must for single cooks

10/19/2009
By ,
Clinton Twsp, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far a great chopper for veggies, but requires pre-chopping. The three cup capacity is just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

good for the price

06/26/2009
By ,
glassport pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like how well this product works its helpful for those small jobs and has a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340

A very helpful produce

10/24/2008
By ,
Richmond, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, because i am unable to use my hand for alot of thing and this help me alot
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340
08/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size. Works well. Would purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hamilton Beach Deluxe Chopper 72340
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5