Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

The Hamilton Beach Quick Dry four-shelf drying station dries your fine washables up to 75% faster while using far less space than the average drying rack. The powerful yet quiet fan blows fresh air across all four removable shelves, which only take up two square feet of floor space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%38 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

Dries FAST!

03/14/2010
By ,
Coalmont, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Hamilton Beach Quick Dry Drying Station to dry freshly washed alpaca fleece quickly. It has enough space that I can dry an entire alpaca fleece and in just a couple of hours. Normally it would take at least 2 days and be spread out all over the house.
The Drying Station is compact and attractive.
If I were to change anything it would be to put wheels on the bottom and to have the shelves attached more securely so that it can be moved without them falling off.
It's a great rack and I plan to purchase at least one more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

Great Product

03/10/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby got me this because I am a spinner and weaver and I have to wash fiber first to get lanolin out of the wool, then dry it before I can spin, then wash again to set the twist. This product cuts the drying time to almost half and I can get things moving along a lot faster. I am getting ready to purchase a second one very soon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

amazing

03/13/2008
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is great...I love it. It's quick and effective. Living in an apartment in new york it's definitely a space saver and works terrific
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

Hamilton Beach Quick Dry

11/18/2009
By ,
Salem, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a sweater dryer to lay out freshly washed wool for spinning. The other dryers I found were $13 for one "shelf". This has 4 shelves that are each about the same size as the one shelf model but costs just around $24.00. The fan is a wonderful added bonus. It dried my wool in 1-1/2 to 2 days, where just laying it out to dry without a fan took almost 2 weeks! I don't really know whether this is built to last or not yet, but I'm extremely happy with it right now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

Good for Fiber Fanatics!

03/31/2010
By ,
Scarborough, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item after hearing people talk about it on the Spin-List. I frequently purchase raw wool for handspinning, and wash and dry (and sometimes dye) it before use. This dryer allows me to spread out washed fleece and it dries without any felting. I have also dried my hand-knit wool socks, and they are ready to wear a couple of hours after washing. The one downside is that my 23-pound cat thinks the top shelf is a good spot to curl up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

This product saves time

03/14/2010
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't sure if this product would work. When I first set it up the legs kept coming off. It also was very big and couldn't get the shelves to stack like the picture. But after my clothes dried in 1-2 hours I was hooked. Normally the same clothes would have dried in 1-2 days. I use it every time I do a wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

Great for Humid Climates!

09/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a VERY humid climate. We use this for drying clothing that can't go into the dryer, such as lingerie, sweaters, & pants with lycra which might shrink. It works great! Clothing dries quickly & without shrinkage.
It is pretty big (2 feet x 2 feet) when assembled & doesn't fit on top of a dryer, but that's not a big deal. It's a lot better than mildewed clothing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

Great product!

10/27/2008
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! It dries clothes so much more quickly than air drying them. It makes it so that you don't get the weird hanger marks on your clothes from trying to dry them on a hanger. It also makes it so that more space is freed up in your home because you're not spreading your clothes out on your dressers, bed, tables, and whatever other space you can find. I also like how you can break this product down to store it away while it is not in use. You can hear the fan working, but it really isn't bad at all. I was still able to watch tv easily with the fan on in the same room. I wish this product was a bit easier on the wallet though...I would have purchased it as a gift for a friend for Christmas, but it may be more than I'm willing to spend for what it is just to give it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

Two words - GET THIS!!

01/01/2008
By ,
Northern, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for a Christmas present because we always have a table with towels set up in the garage to dry our sweaters. I was skeptical at first, but I must say I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! It is my fave Christmas present. If you have clothes you need to air dry, you have to get this. It's amazing. Truly!! Sweaters that took days to dry where dry in a couple of hours. It's terrific. I give it a full five stars. The only way it could be improved is if it stayed together a little better if you move it across the floor - but it is designed to be easily collapsible and it is (keep the box!!) One hint - hang the arms of your sweaters off the dryer. It's truly one of those great gimmick items you have to have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

Save Your Money

03/14/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well if you were thinking this is a geat alternative ro a heavy clothes dryer it NOT. I had to leave it on all night and it still didn't dry my clothes. ;-( would not recomment it. It is completely not worth the money and the legs falls apart when u put clothes on it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

No more wings!

12/30/2007
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product makes it easy to dry my fine woolens without the "wings" that hangers leave, and without the shrinking and distortion a dryer causes. I have used it for several hand knitted items, with excellent results. A bulky sweater dried in less than half the time traditional rolling in a towel and spreading on the table would have taken. It was also perfect for drying wet mittens and gloves after shovelling snow. I recommend the Quick Dry for anything delicate, anything made from real wool, and anything you'd hate to see distorted. Neat product, easy to assemble and disassemble, stores small, and runs nice and quiet, and I have my dining room table back!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

a great little dryer

08/10/2009
By ,
Sioux City, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this to dry dish towels, wash clothes, children's clothes and household items. It has worked fine, clothes smell fresh, the sweaters come out wonderfully, the shelves snack neatly, I might superglue the feet into one, that is the only annoying part, and when the temp hit 100...my grandson noted how cool the air was, and we have used it for cooling this past week, it helps draw window air from the bedroom to living room. I know I will use this alot, my teacher clothes will hold up better with less shrinkage (dang..can't blame it on the dryer, need to fess up to the pounds) and it fits neatly in an unused corner. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

A great idea

12/05/2009
By ,
Radcliff, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This has a strong motor and will dry clothes in no time. It is a nice size for just about any garment.
The main fault I see if in the putting together. It does not so much as snap together as it RESTS together. So it depends on the weight of the shelf above to hold the lower sections in place. So you put it together and move it into a corner and it falls apart. It is only stable when there are clothes actually on the shelves.
Great for taking apart and storing - not so much when you have kids or cats to push against it. If it was to be used all the time, I would glue the parts together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

Good enough, but loud

11/27/2007
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this yesterday to use for a craft project (drying homemade paper), it is easy to put together and the shelves are just the right size, but the fan is quite loud and it hums. It is much louder than a standard box fan on high (and not as powerful as a box fan on high). It does a decent job of drying, but if I were really wanting it to dry fast I'd put a box fan next to the shelves instead of or in addition to the built in fan. But considering I probably couldn't come up with a similar shelving unit to put a separate fan by for as little as this cost, it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

I love it! but.....

05/06/2009
By ,
brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's great for small apartments, it dries SUPER fast for just a small machine. the only problem I have with it is when you're trying to move it around from one corner to the next, it'll fall apart. It's not problem putting it back, but maybe those little push locks need to be installed so my clean clothes wont fall on the floor. Other than that, it's GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station
01/08/2010
By ,
Robertsdale, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipping had issues - i ordered two and one was broken upon arrival. return was easy though. i've already used once and it works really well. stacking for storage is a little difficult - doesn't lie flat like the picture shows and one of the little plastic legs keeps falling off. better if you have a spot for it in your laundry room and just keep set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

useful product

12/28/2007
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase is one of my best. I can dry clothing in a small space. The drying time is amazingly fast. I sweaters, blouses and undergarments dry without lines caused by other drying racks. I simply lay the garments on the drying racks, start the dryer and depending on weight of garments, drying time is usually an hour or less. Buy It!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

great for small items

02/01/2008
By ,
miami
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is great for drying small items like underwear, t shirts and light garments it is also good if you have limited drying space.
The only thing is is faster drying than is air drying.
light pieces take about 1 1/2 hours minimum.
You could be drying all day of you have a lot of items to dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

Does What I Expected

12/10/2008
By ,
Olympia, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item certainly does what it promises. Dont buy this expecting your clothes to be dried as fast as a drier because it still takes time, but this works much more quickly than air drying alone. It doesn't hold a lot of clothes at once but it has been a good item to have in my small apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Quick Dry 4-Shelf Garment Drying Station

pretty good

01/21/2008
By ,
Hazleton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is big, and even takes up a lot of space storage-wise. It isn't too loud, for most people (my dad disagrees, lol!). Drying time varies depending on material type and thickness. The hanger hook things don't come with it, so you'd have to buy them seperately. It's great for drying delicates.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next