Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

The Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 slow cooker gives you three different sizes of stoneware so you can use the right size pot for the right dish. With a choice of 2, 4 and 6-quart cooking bowls, you can be sure that you're making the correct amount every time. The glass lid and stoneware bowls look great and are dishwasher-safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%47 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Hamilton Beach 3 in 1 Slow Cooker

12/20/2007
By ,
Bucks County PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new slow cooker. It works great,
I can use the ceramic bowls for so many things, mixing bowls, serving bowls as well as cooking bowls. They are so attrative and sturdy.
I love the fact I can make a small batch to
a medium or large batch in this cooker.
I am a slow cooker fanatic. It's easy to
use and easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Puts The Wow in Slow Cookers

12/02/2007
By ,
Niagara Falls,New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product puts the wow in slow cookers! The 3 nesting bowls will serve your every need;wonderfull weight...not too heavy(insert) as others. Great for elderly and people with arthritic hands and arms who cannot lift other models to move or wash. Very durable and stylish. Nice size bowls to store in refridgerator. Cooks wonderfully,evenly and is very easy to clean...food removes very easily from surface & bowls at cleaning. A timer would have made this product the ultimate in slow cookers. It still rates an A+
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Discovery in cooking

11/07/2007
By ,
Shawnee, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the 3 in one slow cooker by Hamilton Beach by online purchase because the cost was very economical and actually more secure than buying off the shelf or from the manufacturer. We have already prepared 6 quarts of homemade chilli and a pot roast in the cooker, taking advantage of the different sizes of cooking bowls/pots. The food cooked perfectly and we found the ease of clean-up to be a big plus. By using the slow cooker plastic liner bags, it was a breeze to clean the 6 quart pot in which the chilli was cooked. We are very happy with this product and can reccomend it to anyone else who find need for a multi purpose cooking system.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

3 in 1 slow cooker

11/02/2007
By ,
Killingworth, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the flexibility of the three different sizes of crocks for this slow cooker. I don't always cook a large meal so the large cooker I have was no always practical. It is especially good for cooking vegitables in the small or medium crock.Also good for desserts which I would never cook in the large slow cooker. I am very pleased with this product. The only problem was with the way Hamilton Beech had packed it, no protection between the small crock and the large one so it arrived broken. I took it to the Walmart store and exchanged it. It was handled very uickly and I was only out the shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Love Product but Disappointed

11/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have given the slow cooker an average of just a little over 4 stars, as it is a fine item. The problem is not the slow cooker. The problem is thoughtless packaging.
I am so very disappointed. One of the ceramic containers arrived cracked and broken. Oddly, while two of the ceramic containers had padding between them, one did not. It's hard to imagine the thinking that decided on such a peculiar way to pack such an item.
My husband has been in treatment for leukemia, and I've simply not felt free to leave him - which is why I had the slow cooker shipped to my home in the first place.
One day I felt free enough to make the trip to the next town where the nearest Walmart is. There I returned the broken slow cooker and replaced it with one that was in the store. I was delighted to finally have my slow cooker. Upon arriving home, I was horrified to find that the replacement also had a broken ceramic bowl - and for the same reason, the same senseless packing.
I am stuck with the second slow cooker having the shattered ceramic bowl, because since I picked up the replacement, my husband has been too ill to leave. I cannot express how disappointed I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Helps us Bachelors and Saves Money too!

01/02/2008
By ,
Nehalem River, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the 3-Crock choice for cooking small, medium and large meals. I got this for "myself" for Christmas 2007. I cooked a 3 pound pork roast in it 3 days after Christmas using the largest, 6 qt. crock. It cooked a bit faster than I imagined but after about 8 hours, I had a tender and tasty meal of pork roast, carrots, potatoes and onions. (Actually, 5 complete meals that I froze 4 of in freezer "Zip Lock" containers) I used a bit too much liquid, however...I think after stuffing the crock with the meat and veggies, a 1/4 cup of water, wine or beer is all you need for the liquids. The smaller crocks would be perfect for soups, stews and some hearty wintery chili...I would quickly recommend this product to all my friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Accurate temp=great cooked meals!

11/24/2008
By ,
Hobart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, a crock pot that really has a LOW setting that doesn't cook like it was set to HIGH! I LOVE this crock pot. I have a family of three yet there are times that I entertain a larger group. The versatility is what sold me on this particular model.
I have used the 2 qt for meatballs and sauce to make hoagies, the 4 qt for chili and the 6 qt for roasts. Everything that I cook turns out perfectly, even the recipes that I have "halved" for my smaller family and guessed on the cooking and temp times.
All 5 stars except for appearance. I'm not sure how they could have made a 3 in 1 more attractive but I find the base to be very unappealing to look at. However, that being said, it has not moved from my counter top since the day I bought it! I believe they do make a stainless steel model but for the low price that I paid it wasn't worth the extra money.
The stonewear that the pots are made of appear to be solid. What's really nice is that because it looks more like a dish than a traditional "liner" you can set it in the middle of the table and serve right out of it. It's very convenient. You can also make use of all three pots when cooking for the holidays. Too bad there is only one lid...
Overall, this crock pot is exceptional. It leaves the Rival pots in the dust!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Luv it!!

10/25/2008
By ,
Hopewell Junction, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Rival 6 qt crockpot recently began to malfunction so I began the hunt for a new one and came upon this model. I absolutely love it. The different sizes work well for me because sometimes I cook for two other times more. So far the meals I have cooked in the slowcooker have come out perfect. The only reason I gave 4 stars was appearance not the most beautiful but I was on a budget (there are other colors for a bit more) and features (I wish it had the hours to cook on it and could automatically switch to warm). For the price I can't ask for much more. I would definitely recommend if you are in the market for a slow cooker!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Great slow cooker

10/14/2008
By ,
Bulpitt, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The three different sized bowls for this are very handy. Usually, I cook only for the wife and myself, but occasionally we have a church social where I take something. The two quart bowl works fine for just the two of us, if we have company the four quart is almost always sufficient, and for the church socials the six quart is perfect.
Haven't done it yet, but planning a Thanksgiving dinner where all three bowls will be used. Two cooked ahead, then warmed in the oven Thanksgiving day, and the last one used to cook that day. Will even have matching serving bowls. :<)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Excellent Slow Cooker

02/18/2008
By ,
Manahawkin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this slow cooker a little over a month ago. I have made several meals in this cooker utilizing all three bowl sizes. It is absolutely fantastic! I love everything about it...especially that it has the 2-4-6 quart bowls included. It is much better to cook the meals in the appropiate bows size. It cooks evenly and everything I have made has come out perfect. I am constantly looking for new recepies to try. It saves a ton of time, and I am so glad I chose this one with the 3 bowl sizes!!! I would reccomend it to everyone...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Love It!

08/27/2008
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 3qt crock pot that was either too big or too small. Once the knob broke I was on the hunt for the perfect sized slow cooker. I found this one! It was at another store and on clearance, but even at full price I'd still buy this one. It heats evenly and does a great job at maintaining temp. I love it for when I make a big pot, i can transfer the left overs to the smaller size and keep reheating in the base, or I have the option to use the bowls for serving. This has got to be one of the best things I have in my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

What a Great Concept

08/22/2008
By ,
Asheville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My one year old grandson broke my 37 year old crock pot, that's what we used to call them, and I was now on a long search to find a replacement. After much research, I decided on this Hamilton Beach 3 in 1 for the verasitility. I chose Walmart as it was cheaper than anywhere else, including the Hamilton Beach site. I came home and used it right away. It is a fabulous product. The cost is minimal and it works great. I love the feature of the three different size bowls to cook in. I hope this one lasts me another 37 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

PIck it up at the store if you can

11/01/2008
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am fixing a vegetable soup in the 4 quart pot as I type this. I've used the small for appetizers and the large for a potluck at work. It's a durable product if you don't have it shipped to your house. The packaged arrived in deplorable condition and looked like it have been dropped kicked all the way from the store. There was nothing marking it fragile and it was broken. I had to take it back to the store for an exchange. I could have just picked it up there and saved myself shipping costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Disappointed

03/30/2009
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm very disappointed with this slow cooker. No matter which insert I use, I get a burn ring around the top. I find it takes longer to cook dishes than recipes say. I always make sure I have the correct size selected. But I still get a burn ring no matter if cooked on low or high. I purchased it at local WalMart at a great promo price. I hope I can adjust to it because I gave away my other slow cookers before trying this one out. I should have waited.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Very Pleased

12/09/2008
By ,
Western USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only reason I gave durability a 3 is because I haven't had this long enough to know how durable it will be, although I do not anticipate problems at this point. Otherwise, I am extremely pleased with this product. I love that I can cook with three different sized bowls in one pot. I've had it for about two weeks now and I've already cooked in it four times! (I love to slow cook stews in the winter.) Very happy with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Great Idea

10/26/2007
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a relative....she loves it. Loves the fact that she can now choose the size of insert and not be forced to make a big pot of something when all she wants is enough for 4 people.
Glad they finally came out with this. I ordered it for her thru the "site to store" feature....I was not happy that it took almost 15 days for her to be able to pick it up, the overall process was easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

A good find.

01/07/2008
By ,
Sutherlin, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought the crock-pot as a gift for my best friend. She absolutely loved it. It was designed nicely. Pretty to look at, easy to use. Easy clean-up. My best friend uses it the majority of the week and raves about it. The best feature, I would say, would be the three different sized dishes. I am pleased with the purchase, and with Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133
03/31/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only used item once and food stuck to side. Will try to use once more and then decide whether to keep it or not. Talked to company who advised me what to do and if it sticks again to return it so am not able to give an accurate recommendation. Incidentally - the stew I was able to salvage did turn out very tasty but will give it a 2nd chance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

Perfect size crockpot

02/02/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product eliminates having to choose a size when you are in the market for a slow cooker. The 2 qt is perfect for small meals and side dishes, the 4 qt is perfect for family meals, and the 6 qt is perfect for parties and crowds. You can also use the bowls by themselves as serving dishes or mixing bowls. I am very pleased with this crockpot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 3-in-1 Slow Cooker, 33133

FLEXIBLE

08/04/2008
By ,
EAST CENTRAL ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BETTER THAN EXPECTED, AFTER READIN REVIEWS.
FEW CROCKS HAVE THE FLEXIBILITY TO GO INTO THE OVEN, MICRO AND DISHWASHER.
WOULD PREFER GLASS OR METAL KNOB ON LID FOR OVEN USE, AND WOULD PREFER AN EXTRA LID.
EASY CLEANING AND EVEN COOKING.
ONLY DRAWBACK HAS BEEN ROUGH BOTTOMS ON CROCKS THAT COULD SCRATCH GLASS REFRIGERATOR SHELVES OR COUNTER TOPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next