Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Classic Accessories WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Protect your prized watercraft from the elements with the WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover. This watercraft cover and vital jet ski accessory fits a one-person watercraft up to 124" long. The watercraft cover also features an integrated trailering system with built-in, quick-adjusting straps. With tough UV- and mildew resistant fabric for maximum protection, the WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover is the ultimate jet ski accessory.
Average Customer Rating:
4.277 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%90 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Sea Doo 1997 and 1996 GTI it fit both

08/13/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 Seadoo GTI a 1997 and a 1996
The medium cover fit them both, 1997 like a (latex glove),but it works, and the 1996 like it should.
Great product for the money, you will not be disappointed. I read the review's before i purchased mine and no one had tried them on a Seadoo gti. So here you go (it fits).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
3 Seat PWC - Kawaski
Posted 05/27/2014
question: do you think it will cover a 3 seat PWC Kawaski '96
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

better than expected

01/12/2009
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading all the reviews and taking in consideration the negative comments, I have to say this item fits my waverunner III perfectly and the material is of top quality. I would prefer to replace this item every five years than purchase one at several hundred dollars from a boat store. I expect to definelty get my moneys worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Great Product for the Price

08/02/2010
By ,
Bangor, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a new cover for my Tigershark Montecarlo and I checked several websites. I saw prices in the $100 to $200 range. I was more than a little skeptical when I saw the Wavegear deluxe advertised for less than $50. However, after receiving the cover, I would highly recommend this cover. The quality is good and it fit reasonably well on my PWC.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Good cover

07/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good fitting cover. This cover fit my 2003 Yamaha GPR1300 which is 115" long. It was very easy to put on, and the 3 straps that wrap around the ski will keep the wind from blowing it off. Good looking cover too. I am cuious to know how long it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Impressive quality, just wish it fit

03/14/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these covers for my 1998 GTX and 1996 GTI Seadoo's, both are 123.5 inches long. I was quite impressed with the construction and weight of the material. Unfortunately they are about 2inches short of fitting my ski's. Going to get the longer covers of same make, but unfortunately Walmart does not handle them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Excellent Value!

08/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice cover, I doubt its water proof, so going to put a tarp over it anyway. The medium cover is pretty big, I have PLENTY of room on my Yamaha 860, but I think it would be too big for my Kawasaki 750, so might have to buy a small, if they make one.
I would not be comfortable trailering with this cover on, but I never trailer with a cover on anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

great cover for the money

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cover is a tight fit in my Stx 900 but it does fit. The cover is water resistant but in a heavy downpour will let some water in. Trailering at 55 and under is good but you don't want it on long distance trips because it tends to be like a sail. Cleans off easy. Bird dropping came right off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Poorly thought out

06/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Missing a buckle and the zipper is not padded on the inside of the cover. I am returning the covers because I think the zipper will damage the fiberglass. I am not sure if other sizes were available.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium
10/28/2011
By ,
South Williamsport, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did not know what to expect from this cover so I only ordered 1 to start. Pleasently surprised with the cover so I ordered 3 more...all 4 of my jetskis were purchased used so they did not come with any covers, once I got looking around for them I was shocked at how much they cost! I was sceptical to see this cover for under $50, glad I found it though. I can cover all 4 of my skis for what it would cost for one some other places...great value!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Great product for the price!

05/28/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a much more expensive watercraft cover from another online retailer, and it didn't fit my Sea Doo. So I decided to buy this less expensive option through Walmart.com. I'm so glad I did! The cover fits great, seems well-made and was half the cost of the other cover I previously purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Great looking product

03/28/2008
By ,
Miami,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment was as said. Nice color. Great protection. The only down fault is water comes thru. Other than that great product in everyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Great quality!!!!

04/17/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit my Kawasaki STX-15 like it was made for this made for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Antionio, Texas
WRONG!!!
Posted 07/12/2012
I have 2 2005 Kawasaki STX 15fs and the mediun WILL NOT fit. You must have a large size cover.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Better than Expected

11/28/2011
By ,
Wedowee, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fits great on a Yamaha 1200 2 seater. It didn't extend the full length of the Kawasaki 750 3 seater, but did cover the front and whole seat securely. (We found the "large" version of this which is 11" longer on another site for $10 more). Wish the straps were detachable on both sides - we keep them on a ramp out on the water all the time so will probably end up cutting them off and hope we won't need them to trailer. The fabric seems MUCH better that previous cheaper ones we've purchased that never even lasted a year. Only time will tell, but they seem like they will be durable. We wish our 13 year old jet skis looked half as good as these covers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Nice cover great fit

06/05/2012
By ,
Clio, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a cover for my PWC waverunner III. Looked at many before I decided to try this
WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium. I was worried about the fit our PWC is a three seat and quite large. Received this item within a week of purchase at Walmart.com shipped to our home. Took it out and it fit perfect, the quality is also very nice. Is vented well, has zippered openings to allow fueling with the cover on machine, has attached straps that go all the way under the PWC when trailer-ed, storage bag also attached great feature never misplace. Great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

LOVEDDD IT!!!!

08/21/2010
By ,
Compton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item initially for my husband for a spare until we were able to get the factory one from Honda. NOT ANY MORE...my husband loved it. It is just has good as the Honda one that is more than $200. I definitely got my $$$ worth with Walmart and my husband instantly called his brother to purchase one as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Cover review for yamaha xl1200

04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covers are made of very good quality almost same thickness as factory covers. Note: Medium cover is very snug for yamaha XL 1200, it fits but is
stretched very tight. Would recommend a large for XL & XLT 1200's. Very satisfied with cover and quality though
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Jet ski cover!!!

04/10/2014
By ,
El Paso
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was excellent for this product..... Couldn't fine it cheaper anywhere else!!!! Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Won't Fit STX15f

07/09/2012
By ,
San Antionio, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Medium Cover WILL NOT fit a Kawasaki STX 15f! It's too short, I will order the large and report back. Overall, the material is a decent quality and should last a couple years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Outstanding cover at 1/3 the price of dealer cost

11/13/2011
By ,
Franklin, N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meets expectations I down graded only because the length came in a little shorter then I would have preferred but I knew this when reviewing cover and still say it was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium

Incorrectly sized

12/08/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a nice cover for the money but it does not fit a jet ski the size it claims. You need a large size for the dimensions the medium size claims to fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next