Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Baby Mod Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

This beautiful, contemporary two-tone Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib will make a wonderful centerpiece for your modern nursery. The unique ParkLane amber crib was spaciously designed for baby's comfort and features a four-level mattress spring system that adjusts to your infant's growth. Extend the life of your nursery furniture using the included guardrail conversion kit to convert your baby crib into a daybed and toddler bed. A partitioned under drawer provides extra storage for your baby's belongings. The sides of the Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib are immovable and surrounded by guardrails for added safety. The amber and white 3-in-1 convertible crib is crafted with the highest quality New Zealand pinewood.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
40
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%187 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
40
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

damaged

01/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed when we opened the box and found the side of the crib had a large crack.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Great Crib

02/26/2010
By ,
Rockport, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first product review ever. I read every review I could find online for this crib. I love it. I just got it and set it up tonight. Some reviews said the directions weren't very good. I had NO problem. They were great for me. I couldn't time it because my little guy kept crying and I had to deal with him. But I wouldn't imagine it would have taken me more than 40 minutes or so by myself. Some people say a standard mattress won't fit. NOT true. I contacted Baby Mod before I purchased it and asked them. They said it is made to fit a standard size crib mattress. I got the Colgate Classica 1 and it fits perfect! It is a standard 28x52 in mattress. I even have a mattress cover and sheet on it. It still fits perfect. He is using it for the first time right now. I hope it holds up as well as it looks like it will. I am very happy with it. I didn't put the drawer in. I wanted a solid white crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

excellent for the price

01/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this crib on Monday and had it by Friday for 97 cent shipping! The Pottery Barn skylar crib was my inspiration but we could not afford nearly $900 with the conversion kit. This crib comes with the conversion kit for an excellent value. I didn't really like the reddish brown drawer on this crib (would have preferred espresso stain). I put the crib together without installing the drawer and it looks just fine without it (see pictures). The drawer is not essential to the crib's assembly.
The quality is similar to more expensive furniture. Overall, I am VERY pleased and would buy this crib again. Hope this review helps!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

LOVE THE CRIB!!!!! HEIGHT NO SO GOOD!!!

11/19/2008
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I finally received this crib I was so happy!!! I never knew that finding the "perfect" crib would be so hard! I wanted a "MOD" crib but not for the over the top prices that came along with... so when I found this crib I was sooo relieved.. Really no complaints about this product other then the HEIGHT!!!! Emmm I think mod should have been a key term! But I really didn't pay that part much attention! NOW that my 9 month old daughter is learning how to walk she stands up on just about everything including the crib which seems to be her favorite thing to before she fights her sleep.. (lol) we lowered it to the lowest level but still it seems as if she will fall over!!! But overall I love this crib! Just keep the MOD LEVEL height requirement in mind when looking for the "perfect" crib!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

versatile crib for a great price

08/13/2012
By ,
San Angelo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What initially sold me on this crib was that it has 4 height options for the mattress. I am short so I wanted to make sure the crib I got would be convenient and practical for me. The second thing I loved about this crib are the clean lines and the simple design. It's beautiful and the drawer matches our flooring so perfectly you can hardly tell it is there. It makes a great place for storing diapers - at least that is what we are storing in the drawer as of now. The assembly was simple enough - my husband put it together on his own without any major tools. It is sturdy and fits a standard mattress size (which we purchased separately from another store). For the features and design you get with this crib - the price is perfect and I couldn't be happier with our purchase! Now all we need is the baby to arrive so he can sleep in it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo - Secure-Fit Mattress Pad
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
George Baby - Avalon Crib Sheet, Blue
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ny
Thanks
Posted 06/25/2013
Hello, thanks for posting the picture of the open drawer, I am deciding if buying it or now, I would use the drawer to store my husband's shoes, do you think they would fit in there? Thanks fir any help you can give me ...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Love this crib....so far

02/10/2013
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I didn't want to spend a whole lot in purchasing a crib. Our options were the Delta Bentley from Target and a couple Ikea cribs. Then my friend told me about the Babyletto collection on Amazon.com and the crib he purchased Babyletto Mercer which is similar to this Baby Mod crib. After googling about Babyletto, I found out about Baby Mod and that it's made by the same company. I was a little hesitant in purchasing a crib from Wal-Mart 'cause 1. you can't see it in person at the store 2. it's Wal-Mart. But we loved the look of our friend's Babyletto Mercer crib but didn't want to spend $400 (now $340 on Amazon) on a crib. So we went ahead and ordered this.
We received the crib pretty quickly but noticed a huge scratch on one of the panels. So we called Baby Mod to get a replacement and without any issues, we received a replacement panel in 9 days. This is our first child so I can't compare the installation with other cribs. But it's suffice to say that if you can follow and build Ikea furniture, you should be fine with this. There is one gray-area regarding the drawers but just went with my instinct and it worked out perfectly.
I read a few comments about issues with mattress fitment. We did not have any issues with that. I measured the area inbetween the two panels and it measures 51-3/8" x 27-13/16". And the mattress we purchased was the Sealy Soybean EverEdge from Babies R' Us which was highly recommended by the Baby Bargains book (now on sale for $99.99). It fits like a glove. No gaps around the mattress. I can see what others say when the bolts holding the mattress spring sticks out a little bit. But that was not an issue for me when placing the mattress. Hope this information helps regarding the mattress fitment complaints. I've added a couple of pix of the crib and the mattress fitment.
Please remember that this crib like all other inexpensive cribs are made from pine wood which is a soft wood and is easily susceptible to scratches and dents.
The only other thing I should mention is that if you are going to use the drawers (which is probably everyone that orders this crib), I would suggest purchasing a crib skirt in order to cover the open top of the drawer from dust and possibly different types of baby fluids :) .
We have no regrets in purchasing this crib and have no hesitation in recommending it as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

great affordable, modern crib

02/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a modern crib: specifically one with both white and natural woods. All the other cribs we looked at were pretty pricey. Then, I stumbled up on the Baby Mod ParkLane 3-in-1. It's a well-constructed wooden crib. I love the drawer at the bottom, and the adjustable mattress. It fits our style and our budget!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

I live in small NY apt and it's just what I needed

06/30/2010
By ,
New York, NY (Manhattan)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are expecting our first child. We love the modern look and needed something compact for our New York apartment that included storage. I was concerned from previous reviews that it would arrive damaged so I made sure to thoroughly check everything once it arrived. It looked great! No dings, no materials missing and it was exactly what reviewers said. There is no cover to the drawer, but we have a bed skirt that hides that. We placed all swaddles, baby towels and extra blankets in the crib drawer and neatly tucked away. I'm pretty happy with the purchase and the price was great for our tight budget. It includes a toddler rail so we know we can keep it for a few years if we take care of it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Modern Style for a Great Value

02/05/2011
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this with the Baby Mod Olivia dresser and absolutely love it! Even without the nursery finished yet, the furniture just makes the room look great - exactly what I wanted. The crib seems pretty small compared to normal cribs, but in our case that is a good thing because the room it is in is very small. We also need all the storage we can get so the drawer on the bottom is a nice added bonus.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ny
Drawer
Posted 06/25/2013
Thanks for the review, I was wondering if by any chance you could post a picture of the empty open drawer? We may use the drawer to store my husbands shoes .... Do you think they would fit? Thanks for any help you can give me ....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Mod look for low price

09/28/2010
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this crib and it's small footprint. It fits right next to the wall and in the corners so there is plenty of floor space left for play. Low fixed sides are safer and make it easy to reach in. One end piece did arrive cracked, but the manufacturer sent a new one in 10 days. The mattress fit is a little tight so I would put the crib together first, then measure for the mattress size. (thanks to the other reviewer who suggested this) My only disappointment is that the bundle with the free mattress was not offered when we bought the crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Fantastic value for the $

11/05/2009
By ,
Suburbs of Phila, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like most who reviewed this product, we were shopping for a modern crib with clean lines, of good quality, minus the ridiculous price tag of modern furniture. This crib has it all! The design, the quality and storage space. It is sturdy and was easy to assemble. I especially liked the fact that it was made of solid wood. The toddler conversion kit is a bonus and is usually an additional ~$200.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Love It

02/15/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just put this crib together and it surpassed our expectations. We love the look of it and its super sturdy. We got the changing table too... now trying to decide if we should get the tall dresser too since the crib can be converted :).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

It's perfect!!!

05/11/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is exactly what I wanted!! It's modern, yet durable and made better than any of the cribs that I have seen in person that cost much more. So excited to use it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Great Crib for the price

12/22/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib & how it looks in my nursery! I was looking all over for a modern type of crib without the exaggerating prices. I couldnt believe I found a crib like this on walmart.com!
It was easy to put together. Im so not patiant, so when I got it in the mail I couldnt wait for my husband to get home, so I put it together all by my self in about 2 hours & I was almost 9 months pregnant at the time!
I didnt put the drawer up yet, bc, it was missing a screw, so I had to wait for it in the mail, but its looking great without the drawer anyways. I just might keep it this way.
I took a pic from a different angle., so you can see how it looks like this way :)
Crib is sturdy & very well designed. I just simply love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Love the crib, not the damaged parts

03/31/2010
By ,
Arlington TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We registered for the crib and received it quickly, however, 2 of the rails were damaged so we had to order replacements. In fact, we ordered two other pieces of baby mod furniture and not one piece came without something damaged on it.
Needless to say, they were easy to assemble and Baby Mod was quick and friendly with getting us replacement parts. All in all, I would recommend this crib. We had no problem fitting a standard mattress in it either.
I love the drawer on the bottom, so had to modify the bedskirt slightly to accommodate this. Lets hope the baby likes the crib as much as we do!
The only other thing I would say is that with the bedding we bought, the bumper does no fasten as well as we'd like. I'm not sure how to remedy this, but the corners wont tie on because there is no place for them to tie. Not sure if anyone else has had this issue?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Love it!!!

09/14/2013
By ,
Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this crib for modern look and built in storage and I love it! Assembled it with a friend and it took just over an hour because we made a couple mistakes and had to re-do some assembling. Advice: read the stickers!!!
I absolutely love it and know its good quality so I can use it for many years and future kids!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Love This Crib

05/30/2008
By ,
Nanuet, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the style of this crib. It's so hard to find a nice, simple SQUARE crib these days, everything is curved or sleigh shaped which I hate.
The quality is surprisingly good, very sturdy once put together. We had the small mishap of using the screws meant for the drawer for something else and vice versa so the drawer wouldn't close.. but once we figured out the error it was easy to correct and now all is fine.
My only small complaint with this and similarly styled cribs is there is no where to tie the bumper into the corners of the crib.. there should be a little slat or something that you could string the tie through, but as it is, even using the sheets shown in the picture you can only tie the bumper in the front and the back.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Perfect ! More Than What I Expected !

05/02/2011
By ,
Millville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love Love Love, This Crib It Was Just What I Wanted & At The Price I Wanted. All Other's I Saw Similar To This One Were From $400 & Up. This One Is Modern & Very Convenient, If You Need More Storage Space. Im In Love With The Fact That It Brings The Toddler Bed Rail Which Mean's That My Baby Boy Won't Really Need A Big Bed For A While. As A First Time Mommy, I Believe I Have Made A Wonderful Choice In Choosing Thins Crib! I Recommend It To Every Mommy Out There :)
The ONlY Thing I Didn't Like Was That The FedEx Guy Just Put It At My Doorstep & RAN ! Literally !! So I'd Advice To Be Very Patient To When They Come, Because If You Need Help Bringing It In Your Home, You Could Probably Catch Him Before He Run's So He Can Help You.!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Antonio, TX
Fedex
Posted 08/16/2011
That is so funny about Fedex-and so true. I had them deliver me a new toilet some weeks ago, and they had left it in front of my garage door, did not even come to knock on my door-I was home all day waiting for it.
Today, they delivered the crib and a dresser and I was waiting with the door open, so the guy had no chance but to bring it in. He did not look happy at all.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Very Nice!

06/28/2008
By ,
Hope Mills,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching and searching for a modern crib on many websites I gave up hope because of the cost. My husband suggested I look at Walmart and I did and I found this crib! I could not believe how modern it looked and how cheap it was compared to the name brand ones out there. It didn't take long to get in using the site to store . Once we got it it didn't take long to set up. The crib looks even better than I imagined. We did not have problems at all with any of the pieces or putting it together and my husband said the intructions were easy to follow. It also comes with the conversion kit to make it into a toddler bed, usually you need to pay extra for that. The drawer at the bottom is an extra nice added bonus.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Mod - ParkLane 3-in-1 Baby Convertible Crib, Amber and White

Modern looking crib with extra storage!

02/11/2014
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute modern crib, love the way it looks in our nursery. It took my husband and I a couple of hours to put it together because of user error, not reading directions carefully enough, so we kept making mistakes and having to re-do things. The drawer on the bottom can be removed if you do not want it there, it serves no structural support. Baby is not here yet, so I can't comment on it's durability, but very happy with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next