Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Huffy 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

Perfect for cruising around the neighbhorhood or local bike path, the Huffy 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike offers a smooth and comfortable ride. This classic single-speed cruiser was designed with improved features, such as weather-resistant alloy rims and a large spring saddle with quick-release.
Average Customer Rating:
4.112 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(339 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
103
3 stars
39
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation84%286 out of 339reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
103
3 stars
39
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

Love It! Super Cute!

11/12/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this bike yesterday from the Walmart store by my house and rode it home. It handles so nicely! I have been checking craigslist.com for older used cruisers thinking I would save money, but I couldn't find any for under $150. When I was at Walmart and saw this very cute baby blue cruiser for only $84 I had to have it. I have already bought the front basket and bell from walmart also. My Chihuahua loves to ride in the basket. Great buy for the price!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 2 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

Great Price!

05/27/2008
By ,
Southwest LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Huffy bicycle for my husband. He rides it to work approx. 2 miles one way, he says it has a comfortable ride. I've rode it once and liked it as well. I bought it in the store so it was already put together & I have no complaints. It's a great value for the price and quality of the bicycle!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

There is no better bike for the price!

07/20/2009
By ,
Wallingford, CT.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was lucky enough to find this bike pre assembled at a Walmart location near me. It was in mint condition and the pictures online do this bike no justice. This bike is much prettier in person! I went to four other stores to price out different bikes. the prices and the styles of comparable cruisers did not come close to this one. Some of the stores did not even have any in stock or even online. I am 28 years old 5'4" about 250 pounds and this bike is able to support me! What else can I say this bike is the best!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+69points
Review 4 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

Satisfied customer

05/03/2009
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive bike just for cruising around town w/ my husband and kids. I will be mostly on flat roads and sidewalks. This bike is great for just that. The seat is nice and wide. It's also cushy making it more comfortable than I remember the seat was on my old 10 speed. The handle bars sit up higher so I don't have to crouch over while I'm riding, therefore avoiding a sore back.
So far, I'm loving it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+40points
Review 5 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

A real pleasure to ride

05/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rode this bike for over an hour today, and it was great! There were no problems whatsoever. Best of all, the bike has a lightweight aluminum frame, so when I got back from my ride, it was easy to haul it up and down the stairs of my apartment building. (My husband's bike weighs about 15 or 20 pounds more, and boy, you can really feel it on the stairs after a long day!)
We had the bike assembled at the store, so I can't comment on the ease of assembly. However, my husband did adjust the seat and handlebars for me when we got home, and he thought that was pretty easy to do.
All in all, I LOVE this bike and would recommend it to anyone in search of an inexpensive, no-frills cruiser. The price is right, and it rides comfortably on flat, well-paved surfaces, which is what a cruiser is designed for.
Helpful tip: the instruction manual doesn't say this explicitly, but the seat CAN be moved slightly forward or backward to help accommodate the length of your arms or legs. I'm 5'8", and the bike fits really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike
12/22/2007
By ,
Sebastian, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Comfortable to ride on and has a smooth ride. Good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 7 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

Simply beautiful bike

04/18/2009
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this assembled from the store. This is just a cute, cute bike. One good tip for those 5'3" and under who do not like 24" bikes... Take the seat off and remove the reflector. Tighten the nut to the seat adjuster when you replace seat (the seat will move if you do not tighten but this can be done by hand). This gave me an extra inch and I was able to touch the ground w/o getting off the seat (albeit not flat footed). I just feel sitting on a 24" bike too kiddish and the distance from the seat to handle bar too close. Removing the reflector made it perfect! Okay, so I just got this bike and bought a basket for the handle bars. It may be too soon to write a review since I just took it out today but so far I LOVE this bike. Super comfy to ride and hurray for no more hand brakes or stupid gears to worry about!!! THe seat is cushy but the material does make you kind of "stick" to it so sliding off is a bit of a challange. This may get better when the material breaks in. Good bike for those wanting to get back into bike riding without investing too much too soon. So far no issues with flat tires as some posted. You will feel like a kid and with a basket attached, you can hit your grocery for small items. Great to reduce your carbon foot print and (hopefully for me) my carbon butt print! LOL I am a bike rider again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 8 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

good town bike

08/17/2007
By ,
Virginia flat lands
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Site to Store purchase was convenient and saved shipping cost. Staff assembled bike for me. A good experience. Bike handles well for going to market or cruising neighborhood.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 9 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

Ok if you're short

03/23/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bike, but if you are over 5'5" and you have long legs, don't buy it!
I am 5'8" and no matter how much I adjusted the height, the handlebars knock into my knees if I try to turn the bike at all. It's just way too small!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+20points
Review 10 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

Cool Retro Bike

04/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a simple bike, but very cool looking for anyone wanting the retro style for city-use only. There are no gears and the brakes work by going backwards on the pedals. Very very comfortable seat!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 11 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

I love this bike!!!

10/20/2009
By ,
Oak Island, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a regular bike to ride on and around the beach area. It is a perfect simple beautiful bike. I added the wicker basket to it and it looks awesome. It is difficult to find this bike in the stores. You pretty much have to buy it online, but the store still assembled it for me, free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 12 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

Amazing!!

05/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is awesome! I was a little worried because it was a big difference from my previous bike, but once I brought it home and rode it, I was very impressed! I use this bike to ride through my neighborhood. Because it is a cruiser bike, it is super easy to cruise along without pedaling. It is also very easy to ride up hills. I'm not even sore!
This bike is super cute! The blue on the pictures are definitely different from the in-person color. The pics don't do the bike justice! Also, the off-white is really appealing. And the cruiser frame is really cute too!
And the price is amazing! I got it for $84 (rollback). There is no better bike for the price!!
Overall, if you're looking for an easy ride, buy this bike! (:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 13 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

Excellent Bike

09/20/2009
By ,
APOPKA, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike 4 months ago and I bought it to ride around my neighborhood to help with weight loss..
This is a comfortable ride.. I love the seat it is wide enough for a large behind.. The large tires are great
The fenders keep you dry..
I am 5'1 and it is a good size for my height..
I love that there are no hand breaks or gears to deal with!
The color is beautiful and the retro style is very cute!
I have been riding for 8 miles 4-5 times a week on this bike.. it is very difficult to get up large hills but this is good exercise!
The only negative thing I can say about this bike is that the paint was chipped in a few places..
The back fender screw came off while I was riding recently .. no big deal I purchase a new nut and bolt so that it would not come off again.. apparently there was not a nut to hold the srew in place..
The chain has a weak link.. so I am going to have to replace it.. It keeps popping off..
I imagine this is due to all the miles that have been put on this bike! I bike close to 40 miles per week!
Overall this is a GREAT bike for the price and it is sturdy for a heavy person.. I was over 200 pounds when I started riding this.. it handles my weight well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 14 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

A great value

03/31/2008
By ,
Clontarf, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is very easy to ride and very comfortable. The large seat is great for the long rides with the kids. The bike handles well with a trailer behind it. A wonderful bike for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 15 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

Very disappointing!!

04/09/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a "simple, old-style" bike so I could get some exercise and just enjoy the outdoors. When I saw this bike on Walmart.com, and the price they were selling it for, I knew this was exactly what I wanted. I can't tell you how disappointed I was with the quality of this bike. The threads on the foot pedal were machined incorrectly so I couldn't get it on. The seat was extremely uncomfortable, and I couldn't get it tightened so it would stay in place. The fenders were quite flimsy. It's a very "tall" bike. I'm 5'4", and my toes barely touched the ground. The only positives I have for this bike- the color is nice, and FedEx delivered it within 4 days of purchase. I guess I should have heeded all the bad reviews other buyers gave this bike, but I was so hoping my bike would be different. I will be returning it to my local Wal-mart.
Oh, well, live and learn...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 16 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

Wonderful bike brings back my childhood

08/14/2009
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 54 yrs. old and decided to buy this bike. No, I begged the hubby for this bike. I love Walmart, to begin with and trust anything we get from them. I love that it comes already assembled too. It's the same exact color of light, light aqua of my childhood bike. I'm finding myself having to practice in a lg. neigboring, empty parking lot. They say that you never forget how to ride one, but I still feel slightly nervous.
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT VALUE AND BIKE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

Great bike, really neat looking!!!

01/21/2010
By ,
Groesbeck, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching high and low for a month now for a bicycle. I had an idea in my mind of what I wanted and I couldn't find any style even remotely close for under $500.00. Yesterday I found this one at Wal Mart and I bought it on the spot. It was exactly what I wanted and it was so cheap!!! The main thing I was looking for was a bicycle that was sort of old timey looking. This looks exactly like that. It is pretty. A light, aqua/powder blue with cream colored wheel covers, white walled tires and wide handlebars. The seat is extremely wide and well cushioned so it is really comfortable to ride. The only thing I didn't like about it were that the handlebars were in a weird position so it was hurting my wrists. I had to tweak them down a little bit and now they are perfect. This bike is awesome. Such a great looking, comfortable and fun bike for the price. I give it two thumbs up plus five stars!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

WHEEL RUBS ON FOOT DURING TURNS!!!!!!!!

06/27/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oh My Gosh! So excited to get this bike home. I had to buy it in the box..none available to try.
It is a SHORT bike...my knees were almost up to my chin.....but the WORST is that I made a turn & the front wheel was rubbing against my foot.
Same happened to my son and husband.
DO NOT BUY THE BIKE UNLESS IF YOU ARE AN AVERAGE SIZE ADULT...NO KIDDING...TRY IT OUT FIRST IN THE STORE.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 19 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike

Stylish bike for cruising

08/01/2009
By ,
Cape Girardeau
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this bike for my birthday and I gotta say that it was awesome. It has a retro look and I have already gotten compliments on it. I would keep this bike but not having rode a bike in over 17 years, I didn't realize that a "cruiser" means just that. It's nice to ride on flat surfaces but very difficult to ride on hills. I also don't like the seat. It squeaks when you ride which can be annoying. If you are more concerned with style and just plan to ride on a flat street, this is the bike for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for 26" Ladies' Cranbrook Cruiser Bike
01/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this bike. That is, until five days after I bought it, the pedal broke off and wouldn't go back on. I had to return it, and as there were no more left in the store, got a refund of 90 dollars. The bike is adorable; though the seat is slightly uncomfortable until you get used to it. Hopefully I can find a new one at some other Walmart that won't fall apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 293 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next