Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

The Schwinn 12" Roadster Trike has a sleek modern design for easy pedaling and maneuverability. This tough steel Schwinn kids trike features air tires for a smooth ride and a frame with low center of gravity to help prevent tipping. The Schwinn 12" Roadster Trike has a sturdy real wood deck. This stylish pink tricycle has mustache-style cruiser bars with black tassels and a bell.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(484 Reviews) 431
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
408
4 stars
55
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation98%473 out of 484reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
408
4 stars
55
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

Best price

12/08/2012
By ,
Enfield, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son shared that my 2 year old grand daughter enjoyed riding this trike around the LL Bean store while they were shoping there. I looked the trike up on line and found that Walmart sold the same trike for much less. So santa will give her the trike for Christmas and a helmet of course.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

Awesome trike

04/29/2008
By ,
Grand Forks, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this product. We striked out with two bikes for our daughters 3rd birthday and finally realized that she just needed a trike. She loves it and it is easy for her to pedal and steer. I'm glad we found this product online.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 3 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

So stylin...

12/31/2008
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If only I were a toddler again...this tricycle is so cute, it makes me wish I could ride it! It was extraordinarily easy to put together, is very eye-catching, and our 2 yr old daughter loves to try to ride it...yes, I said TRY. She's 27 mos and is exactly avg height for her age and she's just enough short that even at the closest seat setting, she's too short to put enough power into it to pedal it. So, for now she rides it Flintstone style and still LOVES it. The horn is her favorite. The seat is adjustable for multiple growth spurts, so she'll be able to use it for several years. It's so sturdy, no chance of tipping, and so cute - I'd recommend this in a heartbeat!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

Cute, cute, cute!

12/27/2010
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got this for our daughter for christmas and we love it. Great price, great color and it has rubber tires not those cheap plastic ones. Only negative is that it wasn't all USA made. Right now she is riding it around the house but it is super cute and seems easy for her to use and she loves ringing the bell!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink
05/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our daughter this year on her 2nd Birthday. She LOVES it. She fit right on it and strated riding. This is a great bike I would so recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink
06/27/2012
By ,
New york, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for my 2 year old. She is small for her size so her feet can't completely touch the pedals but that's fine. Definitely would recommend to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Bell Zoomer Toddler Helmet, Pink Panda
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 7 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink
01/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike from Walmart after calling all of the Schwinn dealers and getting quoted ridiculous prices for the same bike. My daughter is 2 yrs old and she can already ride and steer it by herself. So far we haven't had any tipping incidences as people stated with other trikes, so overall I am very satisfied with this product. Everything about this trike is adorable from the color to all the custom details, this is definitely a fancy little bike. My daughter really loves it and for the price this is one of the best gifts she could have gotten for her 2nd B-day.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+99points
Review 8 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

Nice trike!

07/01/2010
By ,
Waynesboro, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good! Bought it for a 2 yr. old. She has yet to learn to pedal but she still loves the bike! The tricycle is nice quality construction. Wanted rubber tires and its hard to find tricycles with rubber tires these days..they are all plastic. Hope the tires hold out for a while. Check out the picture...my "niece" loves it!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 9 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

great trike for a toddler

06/06/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time my 2.5 yr old girl sat on this she rode it for an hour. This thing looks cool, and is easy to ride and pedal.
It's low to the ground, so if she gets stuck, she can stand up and drag it around. It has a low center of gravity, so it very hard to tip over. The large tires glide over the ground with ease.
The seat is adjustable, and with it in the forward most position, my girl’s legs are almost fully extended when pedaling (and she's in the 90% percentile for height). So 2.5 yrs old is probably the minimum for this trike.
Building the bike was fairly easy. Took me about 10 min to setup. The rear wheels attach to the main bar with 2 screws and a bolt. The handlebars and front wheel attach to the main bar with one bolt. Seat attaches with one bolt, too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

Great bike!

08/21/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 3 and a half years old, 28lbs and she's a bit small for her age and this bike fits her great. The seat is scooted to the closest level to the handle bars so it'll last her a good couple of years. Maybe until she's 5 or 6! I'm very pleased with this product. Saw all the other positive reviews and decided mainly upon those. It rides smooth and she loves it! :) Thank you Walmart!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 11 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

My daughter loves this trike!

06/13/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research on trikes before finally deciding on this one. We chose this bike because it offers a low sense of gravity, real metal and wood frame, and real rubber tires. Also it just looks really cool. My daughter absolutely loves this trike and rides it every day.
The description says it's for 2-5 year-old children. We got it for our daughter's 2nd birthday. She's in the 92nd percentile for height, but she's still too short to pedal. That's the only thing we've been disappointed in, and it's a very small thing because she will grow into it in a few months.
Excellent value. I highly recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

Attractive and Well made!

03/18/2012
By ,
Wyncote, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be happier that I chose this trike for my 2 year old! I spent a couple of weeks researching different tricycles. This one fits her size and personality perfectly! This trike gets attention too! It's very attractive and looks expensive. Heads were turning!
The air filled tires roll so easily on carpet and cement, which was a big requirement, since we do spend a good amount of time indoors. I love this trike, and so does my daughter! I recommend it!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

Nice Trike

07/12/2008
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this bike for our daughters 2nd birthday. She loves it and we love it too. It's stable and durable. It's more like a big wheel and will not tip over easily like a normal trike would. Real wheels which was a nice bonus to the trikes of today. It's very cool looking too. Everyone comments on it and thinks it's more expensive than it is. Beautiful bike. Happy we got it for our daughters first bike. I would recommend this bike to anyone for a first bike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink
05/09/2008
By ,
Astoria, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bike! I bought it for my 3 year old daughter. Teaching her how to ride it. She really likes the bell and once she learns to ride it I am sure she is going to love it! I got a lot of eyes checking out her bike at the park. They want to know where I bought it. It's hard to find a real Tricycle I don't know what some of these stores today are selling as bikes!! THIS IS A BIKE!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

Wonderful!

09/17/2008
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter LOVED getting this for her 2nd birthday. My 3 year old son loves it every bit as much as she does pink paint and all! My 2 year old can't quite peddle it yet but my son zooms around on it every chance he can wrestle it away from his sister. I would definantly reccommend it however a 3rd birthday would be a better fit i think.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

Wonderful item! It's like a hybrid tricycle!

05/05/2013
By ,
Clermont, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved dealing with Walmart online. Item was exactly as described and my granddaughter loves it.
It is like a cross between a tricycle & a big wheel.
Great price. Fast delivery!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

The Perfect Trike

06/29/2008
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Schwinn Roadster is the perfect trike. It is absolutely beautiful. It is extremely well made, and it was a snap to put together. With the seat adjusted all the way forward, our two year old was able to touch the pedals with no problem. We just have to teach her to pedal, and she'll be off!! Buy this bike!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

Too cute!

08/15/2010
By ,
West Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our two-year-old daughter's birthday. She looooved it. She's still trying to learn to peddle by herself, but she looks super cute trying! She's about 33" and can reach the peddles fairly well. Oh, and she also loooves the bell!! Everyone at the party was impressed with it and kept asking where I got it. We looked into getting one with the handle on the back so that we didn't have to constantly bend over to help, but still went back to this one. The lower center of gravity keeps her from tumping over. Even with the ones with handles you have to keep bending over to help steer. We figured she'd be able to do it by herself longer than she would need us to help, so we went with the cuter, safer one. (Plus we wanted her to learn to make it move and not always depend on us to move it for her...which she's prone to let you do if you'd do it for her!) It stays warm here in the South most of the year, so she'll get a lot of play time with this one since it's big enough for her to use for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

Good size and height

10/24/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 3 year old can pedal like a pro on this trike. She loves riding it and it is the right size for her. I think the low placement of the seat gives her good leverage when she pedals, and she can go quite fast. Make sure to adjust the seat back far enough so kids can extend their legs to get more power. It is the slickest looking trike in the community.
The challenge I've had, however, has rendered it inoperable for some time. We got a hole in the tire tube within a short time, and since these tires have tubes, unlike traditional trikes, I had to repair it. Well, then it got another hole. Finally, I had to buy a new tube, which was hard, because no one carries this size tube - not bike shops, toy stores, Pep Boys, etc. I had to order it off line and wait. Maybe it was just this tube... The other one is fine.
Additionally, this trike rusts badly if left outside, and since we don't have a garage, I had to leave it outside often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 20 for 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Pink

Huge!!!

12/26/2008
By ,
Elgin,il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so worried when the box said 45lb weight limit and 4 year age limit. On the website it clearly says 2-6 years old which is more like it. My daughter is a very big 4 year old at 42 inches high and 67 pounds. Not only did the trike fit, but it'll fit for minimum another 2 years. It's also very beautiful with shiney chrome fenders and huge bicycle type inner tube tires. Easy assembly, only 4 pieces. She loves it, a real bargain at the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+119points
1-20 of 432 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next