Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Summer Infant Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

The Summer Infant Bath Center with Shower helps you bathe your baby with comfort and ease. The bath is designed to accommodate growing babies. This Summer Infant bath tub has a soft foam pad to provide a gentle platform for your baby to lie upon. It is scientifically designed with a headrest to help the baby rest in a comfortable position for bathing. The motorized baby bath shower with an ergonomic handle helps make bathing easier for parents and more comfortable for babies. Its five-stage growth design makes it suitable for newborns through large toddlers. The removable shower unit can be used in a full-size tub once baby outgrows the bath center.
Average Customer Rating:
3.988 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation78%64 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Wouldn't recommend!

08/13/2008
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a first time mother and purchased this bath tub under the impression that I could use it through my child's toddler years. My son is only 4 1/2 months old and I am having a big problem with this tub. He can no longer fit in the tub laying down without smashing his head into the top of the hard plastic. Yet, he is unable to sit up on his own. On top of the tub very hard and uncomfortable for mom to use, the sprayer is also hard to use and it eats batteries. Please do NOT buy this tub. Overall waste of money!!! I am now looking for another baby tub that will actually do what it claims and be able to use it for the next year or so!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ocala, FL
Wouldn't Recommend
Posted 09/10/2011
I also was very disappointed with this tub. My daughter is now 4 months old and a fairly small baby and her head almost touches the top of the tub and makes it very difficult to wash her hair because she cannot sit up on her own yet. The selling feature for me was the shower wich is almost impossible to use, the button is so hard to push and it eats up the batteries. I am already looking for a new tub.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Something I Can't Use Yet

03/31/2008
By ,
Portland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is due in nine days. I can't use this yet, but I love the way it looks. It doesn't seem to hard to use. I can't wait to use it! It DOES require batteries though - something I didn't know until I got home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

LOVE this product!!!!

08/31/2011
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews on this bath I debated on whether we should get it or not. I decided to put the bath on my baby register despite the reviews.
We just love using this bath with our daughter. There were many reviews that the sprayer is not useful, it is weak, and it eats through batteries. Our daughter loves when we use the sprayer on her. Her face just lights up with a smile from ear to ear. I feel that the sprayer has perfect pressure for a baby. I wouldn’t want to use any more pressure on a baby. Also I have been using the sprayer for almost three months and I have not replaced the batteries.
I also love the temperature indicator on the sprayer tank. It is really accurate. Which is great because being a first time mom I was really nervous about the water temperature.
The sling is very helpful to position the baby.
Putting the sprayer in the bath tub when the baby is small is helpful because it helps the baby from sliding down the sling. Once the baby gets a little longer it’s nice to keep the sprayer on the outside to give the baby more room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

bath time is easier

05/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tub to replace a blow up ducky tub (not that it doesn't work, my daughter moved way too much for my comfort). It has a sling that lets you use BOTH hands to bathe your child. I wish the pump system could attach to the outside of the tub but it's no big deal. The shower feature is really awesome. My daughter loves it. She kicked and splashed...made for a few laughs. Definatly consider buying this tub. It's well worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Graet Overall Purchase

06/20/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this bath tub for my 2 month old daughter. The tub drains really well compared to the other tubs I had for my 3 other children. I love the shower sprayer for 2 reasons. First, the spray is gentle but still strong enough to rinse my daughter's hair properly - she was born with quite a bit of it. Second, there is a temperature indicator on the sprayer reservoir that indicates if the water is "cold", "ideal", or "hot". This will make bathing easier once she is older and likes to sit and play because I will not have to take the lid off just to check the temperature - a quick glance and I know. Only problem I have found is with the non-slip spot on the bottom of the tub. The same day I got the tub, my 2 year old started playing in it and was scratching the pad - her fingernails are not long, but she managed to put nicks and gouges in the nonslip pad. Because this is an infant-to-toddler tub and the pad can be damaged pretty easily, I would be careful of what toys a toddler was allowed to use in this tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Bought it a second time

07/09/2010
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just got this for a second time. After using it with our two older girls we needed a new sling four our newest daughter and decided to get the same tub this time. I personally think the shower pressure is too low but it does work. I love the size of the tub and it's perfect for newborns up through toddlers until they are ready to sit in the big bathtub. We don't use the shower part but we still fill the reservoir with clean water for face rinsing and such. Overall, I feel it is a good value and a good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Good tub, poor shower

08/05/2008
By ,
Auburn, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tub because 1) the size would allow me to use the tub longer as my baby grows and 2) the shower feature seemed convenient.
Truly, this tub is a great size. With the sling, I used it until my baby was 6 months old. Without the sling, we are still using at 8.5 months.
The shower component is disappointing. It has little force and isn't much more than a trickle. I have found that using a cup to pour water has a better effect. The original shower stopped working after only a couple of uses. However, the company sent me a replacement component after I called them. (It's blue (doesn't match my pink) and performs as weak as the original.)
Overall, I like the tub. The size is good and the pad in the bottom keeps my daughter sitting up well (not slipping.) The plastic that attaches the plug in the bottom could be stronger (mine is about to crack right in two). I would not, however, buy this tub with high expectations of the shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

GREAT TUB

12/07/2007
By ,
Gibsonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm due December 19th and I had been looking for a tub for my second baby girl. All the other tubs I had looked at were blue or too plain. I found this tub online and I was happy to see it was for a girl. I recieved it at a very timely matter. It was everything I expect it to be. I'm extremely happy with my purchase. I recommend this to anyone looking or a girl tub with lots of extras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Cute tub

03/10/2012
By ,
Orange Park, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tub seems a bit small but has enough room for baby once shower feature is removed, shower feature works inside or outside the tub and is very cool (If spray seems weak, try newer or name brand batteries as that seemed to work for us)... Great value compared to similar tubs that we looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Awful

04/29/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is an awful product. We were going on vacation and ordered this product and had it shipped to a store. We ended up returning the product. The shower never worked on it. We have one at home and never had problems but it was a different style. Other than the shower, everything is fine. However, why pay so much for a piece of plastic with a sling if the shower is not going to work....It was just dropping water instead of actually spraying...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Shower is what I expected...

02/14/2013
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the newborn insert because it keeps my 3 week old son in some water but he is angled up so his upper body is not submerged. The actual bath tub is a nice size and is constructed well. I think it will last for quite a while for bathing-maybe even to toddler years! The shower was what I expected: You have to prefill with water, hold the button in order to get water to come out, and the water does not come out very fast. I actually just started using our shower head on a low setting, and my son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Does NOT fit into the sink :(

05/04/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this tub for my baby girl due in June, I loved the fact that it was a little girly without being overboard Barbie pink etc. I knew the shower attachment was not needed but thought it was kinda cute. Overall it seemed like a great choice at a great price. I was wrong. First of all after taking it out of the box I was pretty surprised because to me it seemed so big and bulky. Then I realized that the bottom was flat making it impossible to fit into the sink the way you normally would use it for a newborn. I guess it might not be a problem if you have roomy countertops. We don't. I'm disappointed because I thought it was so cute, now I'll be returning it and purchasing a normal..lol..Barbie pink tub to fit in the sink. Also it takes 4 C batteries for the shower attachment...we have enough baby gear already running on batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Great Idea, POOR engineering

04/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tub is nice size, but what poor engineering! The first tub we bought had issues with the shower--had to bang it around to work, and the battery compartment is poorly manufactured--the batteries do not fit correctly, which must be why the shower head does not work. We exchanged it for another one just like it and had the same problem, except the shower did not work at all with the second one. I would NOT recommend this product.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Great buy!

10/21/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a baby gift for a friend! She loves it. I want one for my baby that will be here in June!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Overall good tub

09/12/2012
By ,
Lewisburg, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sling that comes with the tub was great for the first couple of weeks before our babies cord stump fell off, when we just gave her a sponge bath in the sink. Now, it also keeps her in place well in the tub. She is quite a kicker, and she uses the shower attachment to try to push herself up, so that may not be able to be kept inside the tub much longer. But for now, it works well. The only complaint I have is the button on the shower nozzle is a little difficult to keep pressed down, while trying to keep baby still and rinse her off. I have had no issues with battery life yet, and the pressure does seem a little low, but you have to remember it's not you trying to shower under it, and your baby doesn't need a whole lot of water pressure to rinse off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

This Tub is AWESOME!

05/02/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece just had a baby and learned something really odd at the hospital. The hospital does not bath they babies before you take them home. HOWEVER, you can bring in your own tub and do it yourself... ONLY if it's on the approved tub list. Guess what!!?? This little tub is on the approved list! It was soo cool that my present was the first thing the baby was able to use.
Thanks so much for letting me tell the story!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower
04/21/2013
By ,
houston,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the idea of the shower head since all my kids have a head full of hair and i could use the shower head for the big tub for my older kids but it isnt all that easy i got to turn the shower head a certain way to uaeit orthae water wont come out butonce i got the hang of it it is easy but wit 6 kids i dont have a lot of time to twtwist and turn so its kind of difficult to use durin the week but on weekends i enjoy the extra time it takes since it gives us moreone on one time :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Not even worth a dollar!

01/18/2009
By ,
Easton, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tub because I thought the shower part would be helpful in washing my daughters hair. The first time I used it, it was hard to push the button and was very slow. The second time I used it, I got the same results PLUS it started to leak at the seams! The third time was NOT a charm, it simply didnt want to work anymore!!! It is a piece of junk for lack of harsher words. Its cheaply made and overpriced! I wouldnt even buy this item at a garage sale! Dont waste your time on this and find something more durable! '
P.S The site to store option was HORRIBLE!!! My product took forever to arrive at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

Glad we bought it!

03/24/2009
By ,
Richmond, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! We are still using it with the sling for our newborn and it is so helpful to be able to let her sit comfortably on the sling while being able to fully bathe her.
The shower attachment is awesome; she loves being sprayed and the temperature gauge gives us peace of mind knowing we aren't either freezing or scalding her. The button to activate is a little difficult to push to get the shower to spray but this is likely because it is still new.
The light water pressure from the shower attachment is just perfect for little babies and the drain spout makes for easy clean up!
I love this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Summer Infant - Bath Center with Shower

We took it back...

02/06/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well we decided to take this tub back and get the one a step above it, same brand just nicer. I didn't like the way the hose was coiled around and would not get straight. I didn't like the removable bath supporter it had no head support. And I didn't like how the clean water hose container had to be inside the tub to attach it didn't leave much room for growth. However We are upgrading to the one above it like I said which seems to be everything I wanted and expect. It even has the whirlpool effect which I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next