Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

Safeguard your motorcycle from the elements with the Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover. Made from UV-resistant ProtekX fabric, this cover offers protection from rain, sun, dirt, and pollutants. This all-weather motorcycle cover has dual air vents that reduce moisture inside. Elastic tie-down cords present in this Cruiser motorcycle cover keep the cover in place during windy weather. This sport bike cover is available in three sizes - small, medium, and large. The small one will be perfect for sports bikes, the medium one for cruisers, and the large one for touring bikes. When you are not using the cover, you can keep it in the provided storage bag. Get great value for your money with this durable motorcycle cover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
44
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%199 out of 206reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
44
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

Really nice cover

01/24/2009
By ,
NE Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an '86 Goldwing Interstate touring bike. This is a big bike with all the saddle bags, "trunk", etc. If anything both the photo above and the description do NOT do justice to this product. The construction is flawless and totally covers the bike. There is also a nice little hook thangy you can hook under the bike to help "keep it on" in windy conditions I suppose. I'd buy another one tomorrow.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

Great Cover, this is the one you need

08/03/2012
By ,
Mid-Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only got this cover a couple of days ago, but it is exactly what I was looking for. Was a little worried about ordering from Walmart because I has seen the quality of the covers they had in store and knew they wouldn't last long. I read positive review after positive review and decided that many people couldn't be wrong. I have an '05 Honda Rebel, so its a small cruizer and this cover fits like a glove. The elastic around the bottom ensures a good fit and there is pleanty of room to manuver the cover over the windshield and handlebar mirrors. The hooks at the bottom ensure the wind doesnt blow it away. The carrying case makes it possible to load it on the bike and travel with it as well. The construction is top notch, heavy material, yet lightweight over all. Very easy for one person to work with. It comes with built in heat shields and vents . The reflective strips are a nice touch as well. Take a look at the pics to see how it fits my bike
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

Keeps the snow off

03/29/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using the small or Sport size on a Suzuki DR650 dualsport and the fit is super but tight. Comes down to the axles and just over the footpegs. If you're using a high windshield or saddle bags, you'll want a bigger size for sure.
Nice heavy nylon. Those thin blue and silver covers are only OK for keeping dust off in a garage. If you need to keep the weather off your bike, get one of these instead.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

The best cover made. outstanding value.

06/14/2012
By ,
san diego,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the quality of product for the price. Fit my 1994 ZX-7 perfectly.(small) If your going to buy a cover, this is the 1.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

More Than I Thought!

06/01/2010
By ,
Chatsworth Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went over alot of the reviews on this thing..and the most thing that botherd me about readin is if it was (water proof)..i jus brought this home today and it came a big storm...i had NO PROBLEMS at all..the water even puddled up ...needless to say this is NOT high dollar piece of paper as i had read in another review..its actually made of good quiality and would recomend it to anyone out there that dont have a garage or shed to put there bike in....I have a Honda NighHawk with windshield..crusier/sport 102'L x 46' W x 62' H..is what i got and it fits perfect!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

Extremely good buy

10/14/2010
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this cover for a little over a year now. It has faded to a chalky gray and I noticed my bike was wet after some rain last week. However, up until then, it did an excellent job of keeping my bike clean and dry through the many rain storms we've had. I'll be ordering a new one as soon as I finish this review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

Best motorcycle cover out there!

04/01/2009
By ,
San Franisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt expect much from this, as I didnt want to spend much. The product turned out to be better than any other motorcycle cover that I have seen so far. It fits my SV650 like a glove and seems like it would fit any other sports bike in the same way.
The cover has vents to allow air flow and reduce moisture. The tie downs are useful when it gets windy. The cover has heat insulated patches on both sides about where the exhaust goes for most bikes. This is great cuz you dont have to wait for the bike to cool down and not melt the fabric.
Overall, disregarding the super-low price, I havent found a better motorcycle cover yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 8 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

GET IT NOW!

06/17/2009
By ,
North Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can only echo the many good reviews, which in fact convinced me to buy one for my wife's Ninja 250. Once we got our hands on it, I ordered another for my Vulcan 750 cruiser.
Half the price for twice the cover! Stop reading reviews, buy one already! :-)
Note again: Sm, Med, Lg = sportbike, cruiser, touring bike, respectively.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 9 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

Better Than Store Item

03/19/2008
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last purchase was the Walmart store motorcycle cover for $20. You get what you pay for! This cover lasted about 6 months in the Arizona sunshine. The current online motorcycle cover purchase for $40 is a much better product with heavier fabric and stronger construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 10 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

Great for the money

04/16/2012
By ,
DC Metro area, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this again after my first one was stolen. I first got it to keep my bike dry and clean outside of my apartment but now I keep it in a locked garage so I don't have to worry about the rain - sorry, can't tell you how it handles water.
I like it because it fits my Suzuki Savage 650 (small size cover) VERY nicely and covers the entire bike just about to the ground. The two bungee cords are basically unusable as you have to crawl on your hands and knees to get ahold of them and I don't see where the plastic grommet is much of a "lock" (no I did not have a lock on it when it was stolen). It's a canvas/nylon type of material so if someone really wants it, they'll get it. Comes with a little bag to stuff it in when you take it off but I just throw it aside. It also has "heat guards" on the inside to guard against hot exhaust pipes, but I don't trust that and a vent on each side close to your engine for heat to escape. Nice clean cover and appropriate sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

great buy for the money

05/30/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to cover my Harley FLT with tour pack. Has ample space. Have used it for about a month and it appears very durable and tough. We will see how it stands up to the Texas sun, but it looks like a good buy to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

Great bike cover.

10/28/2009
By ,
Hurst, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is way better than the three cheap ones I bought in the store the last 2 years. It is probably 4 times thicker and fits my 2007 Yamaha R6 perfectly (I got the small one).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

I really like this cover

10/28/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought a Harley -- third bike, first Harley. I don't have a garage but plan to store the bike on my covered back porch and cover it with this to protect it from dust and moisture. Anyhow, I received it via FedEx and the moment I opened the container, I could tell this is a good quality cover. The material is sturdy and substantial and feels well made. It's much heavier than other rain and dust covers I've used. I bought a Sportster 1200R and the medium is the correct size: it fits comfortably -- not at all baggy and not at all tight -- almost as if it was made for my specific bike. The cover goes completely around the tires and there are two bungees at the bottom to secure one side to the other in the middle. I also like the subtle and tasteful graphics and, especially, the reflective piping along the seams. This is a really good-quality cover at a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 14 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

Meet or exceeded expectations

11/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After 1st snow storm in Denver this fall, this cover protected my
BMW R1200 & kept it dry with good fasteners to secure it from the wind.
Fit a little lose but good coverage, (XL cruiser size)
Ordered online because not kept in stock in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

Motorcycle cover

02/26/2011
By ,
Corsica, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover fit my Sportster nicely. It was well made, priced great, and shipped quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

nice looking

09/28/2011
By ,
Port Jefferson, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover replaced a less than pretty tarp and and old cover for my 1998 Sportster. What a difference. I no longer have to wrap this bike up like a mummy every time I put it away. So far, the cover stays put and is very thick, so it takes the place of the two layers I had on my bike before. Having a label that says FRONT stitched inside helps a lot too, even at night with low light you can see the tag and know how to put it on right the first time. It really looks great too.
I still don't like the so-called pull-tie that is positioned in the center of the cover (all covers have this) You need to get on the ground to be able to loop it together with the other side and then its still too loose to really do any good. A bigger bike would not have this problem cause there would be less slack in the cover. So I use a couple of bricks to hold it down on each side and that works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover
07/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a Piaggio MP3 250, since it was about $50.00 less than the cover that the dealer wanted to sell me. It is very durable, and almost covers the bike completely (a small portion of the bottom is exposed). I think that a black cover is a bad idea, since black attracts the sun - but overall I am happy with this.
It also has a lining for the windshield, and heat resistant side panels for the engine area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

Bike Cover

01/14/2008
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased a JC Whitney cover for $30 and after 3 months it tore right down the seems, I returned and purchased this cover from walmart for same price bout triple the value, it has elastic and tie down the JC Whitney just tarped over the bike and was nearly gone with the wind everytime! I really like this new cover and I would recommend it to anyone that wants their bike to stay nicely covered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

heavy duty cover

08/27/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cover is a lot more durable than the ones stocked in store. Heat shields are quite large and has nice reinforcement in windshield and backrest areas. Fits well on large bike with full size windshield, backrest and saddle bags. Elastic bottom fits tight enough so as not needing to secure with straps unless transporting in truck. Comes with nice bag to store in when not on your bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Classic Accessories MotoGear Deluxe Motorcycle Cover

Fits Perfect

08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 83 Honda Shadow with a back rest and was looking for a cover that would fit over the back rest and still over the back tire. This cover fits the bike perfectly, is light weight, and has stakes for the ground so the cover stays securely on the bike. I would totally recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next