Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Fall asleep and wake up to your favorite music, news, weather, sports or talk radio programs. This versatile Dream Machine lets you easily choose just the right sounds to start and end your day. You can even connect an optional MP3 player using the supplied cable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.816 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%27 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Good product for the price

09/02/2007
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mom bought me this product because I wanted a cd alarm clock that I can wake to a cd if I so choose. Added bennie to this one is I can also play my iPod through the speakers via the jack. I can plug it into the jack and also sit my iDog on the top and jam away in my room without headplones. Yeah the sound quality isn't the best but for a bedroom alarm clock it does pretty ok.
The display is very easy to read even when I don't have my glasses on and it's dark in the room.
The only thing that annoys me is there is no battery back up and our power goes out a lot in the summer. But really it's no big.
I have had this unit for over a year and it's served me well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Very practical

02/12/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this clock radio as a Christmas gift. Its able to play CD's, has an AM/FM radio, and has mp3 connectivity. Although you will need a connector cable if you want to play mp3's.
The numbers are large and easy to read, and it has a switch on the back of the machine to adjust the brightness, that way the light won't keep you up at night if you put it on a nightstand right next to the bed.
It also has the ability to set the alarm to buzzer, plus any CD track, or the radio station you had it set to.(However you can't set it to play an mp3 track at the alarm time). I also really like the fact that you can set two different alarms, that way I don't have to keep changing the alarm time.
Get this clock, you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Very Satisfied

10/10/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This alarm clock is great; you have three options for the brightness of the display, so you can adjust it to whatever is most visible in your room. It has two alarms, which can each be set to wake you up with a cd, the radio, or a buzzer. You can set the track on the cd that it wakes you up to as well. Also (and this is key for me because I'm living in a dorm and don't have a lot of space), it is able to just play the radio or a cd, so I don't need a boom box. I definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815
01/23/2008
By ,
youngstown,oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I like this radio-the sound is good,cd's sound great. The only odd thing is where the tuner for the radio stations as well as the volume wheel are located. They're on the side so you have to pick it up to see what station you want. I would not have bought it had I been in the store and seen this but I ordered it online and its not a big enough deal to return. I also do like the large numbers on the clock. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Great Product/ Great Value

12/09/2007
By ,
Kuna, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this radio/cd player/alarm clock all in one. I've been looking for one for a while for my daughter. I bought one of a different brand for my other daughter and it has fallen apart and quit working. This clock radio stereo has great sound and is a great product for what I needed. It is easy to understand and to work with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Good value

03/01/2008
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice compact cd radio. It was easy to set up and being able to fall asleep to music without having to worry about whether or not your alarm will function properly is nice. I also like the ability to choose the lenghth of my snooze.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Just what I was looking for

10/04/2007
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for and once again leave it to Wal-Mart to have it and at a very good price. I especialy love the large lighted digital time display, you can see it from across the room with no problem
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Nice product!

01/28/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice clock radio, the numbers are very large, as is the whole unit. It has a setting for bright, medium or dim for the lighting of the numbers. Easy to program, buttons are self-explanitory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

A good product

12/03/2007
By ,
West Grove, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this clock radio & it's so nice to wake up to a CD!!!
The only problem I've found so far, is you have to reset the time everytime the power goes off because there is no battery back-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Love it

12/26/2007
By ,
Brunswick,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son!s at Christmas,and he loves it.I think it was an excellent buy.It does everything the said it would do.I would recommend this Sony am/fm/cd clock radio to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Great Product

12/05/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The clock radio is great and fairly priced. I would buy another one if needed or for a gift. I avoid unknown or store brands, and have NEVER been disappointed with Sony products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Wouldn't recommend

10/02/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have had 2 of these now.....power went out...the time wouldn't reset, took it back for another, same thing happened. No battery back up. Can't recommend this product! Sorry
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Sony CD Clock Radio

02/05/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for my son's nursery. It not only plays cds and the radio, but it has an mp3 connection. I highly recommend this for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

ok product

01/08/2008
By ,
Independence Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The clock/cd player did not have jacks for headphones, and complicated functions. Had to be returned to our local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Great product

01/08/2008
By ,
Houston tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2, both for elderly females. Large easy to read numbers, easy to use, +has an adaapter to plug in your Ipod
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Good value Quality Product

01/02/2008
By ,
Bergen County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The radio has stereo sound, it's a nice size for a nightstand and it was a fair price. It's a good alarm clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815
01/28/2008
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cd player plays regular cds and cd-r disks. Great sound. Alarm is easy to set. Definitely reccomend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

Good product

01/30/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sony should add a battery back up, otherwise this is good value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

love this!!!

12/29/2007
By ,
Cedar Falls, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that this works with my daughters Disney Mix Pix!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sony AM/FM/CD Stereo Clock Radio, ICFCD815

SONY CLOCK RADIO

10/28/2007
By ,
durham
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alarm is not loud enough, great other than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next