Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wrangler Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

Wrangler Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%113 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans
04/17/2013
By ,
Detroit metro Loacation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had trouble with threads turning white when they have been stretched a little. Even around the legs a little. I have touched them up with a majic pen. The blue pen seems to be working. Other wise they are excellent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

good jeans for the price

03/23/2014
By ,
Midland . Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when I ordered the jeans on line, I chose the 2 pair package for 49 dollars. it said if I added 1 dollar shipping would be free. well there was no place to add the dollar on the site so I ended up paying for the shipping. my husband really likes the feel of the of the jeans, will purchase more in a month ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

very satisfied

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this package in several days. I am satisfied with the product. Will be shopping Luke this more often. No hassle! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

very durable product

03/21/2009
By ,
Flaherty, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are excellent jeans. I have tried cheaper jeans but they nowhere as rugged and comfortable as these.Good fit and they don't shrink when washed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

not stretch jeans

03/26/2014
By ,
High plains desert Co.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These jeans do not stretch at all and they are of a light weight material. The pair I received are undersize and tight around the waist with NO STRETCH AT ALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

Best choice of jeans for Big Man

03/24/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved that these jeans were roomy enough in the right places, not baggy, and he liked the light feeling of the material.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

very comfortable, fits great.

03/24/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
saved a lot of time ordering online
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

great jeans for plus size men.

03/21/2014
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit and great value. Nice to be able to find sizes for plus size men.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

Excellent Product

03/14/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I was looking for. I couldn't find it in the stores, so I ordered it online. It couldn't have been better suited to me. I also received it very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

Good quality & fit...wrangler jeans

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these jeans....why are they not available in longer lenghs & in stores? I originally bought these in the store in a 48 X 32...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

Sizing

12/23/2013
By ,
Mansfield OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered 44" waist (my regular size) too small. Reordered 48" waist, and they fit. Just lucky the 44's could be returned to Walmart store. Waist does not have much if any stretch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

Stretch Jeans

03/11/2009
By ,
Carthage, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these before, and later bought a cheaper type , but now I have gone back to these. I buy them for my son who sits in a wheelchair all day, therefore needs comfortable clothes. They fit so well, and are so comfortable that we will no longer use others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

Too Small, Too Thin

10/22/2013
By ,
Chillicothe, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The jeans run a little small so order the next size up. Also, the fabric is very thin. I had ordered these because my husband and son tear their jeans regularly on the job (lots of bending, stooping and lifting) so I thought the stretch part would be good. Unfortunately, the jeans are so thin I don't think they'll last very long at all as work pants. Would probably be okay for someone to wear for other purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

Great for a big waist and small butt

03/04/2014
By ,
Valley Cottage, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most jeans are very baggy on my butt and legs. These jeans fit quite well and are very soft light and comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

Great Jeans

01/04/2009
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't worn jeans in years because I could never
find a pair that fit properly or that were comfortable.
These jeans not only fit properly in all areas but are
very comfortable to wear because the material is
nice and soft. I like them so much, I am buying
a few more pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

VERY Baggy

11/08/2013
By ,
Houston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not fit well.. Buy the REGULAR FIT..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

Love these jeans

08/03/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The jeans stretch make sitting for long periods of time very comfortable. I always wear the jeans on long flights, movies, concerts. The knees have just enough stretch to not pull when sitting, and maintain their shape. This is the 4th pair I have bought and love them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

As always, an excellent product

02/10/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will use Walmart's on line purchase system again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

great fit

10/22/2007
By ,
st thomas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got a pair of these for my husband, they look and fit great on him, a little snug but lots of stretch
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wrangler Hero - Big Men's Stretch Jeans

Bought These For Years

02/03/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabric content is an 80% cotton/20% polyester blend. There's no spandex. After all these years I wish they'd correct the fabric content on this webpage. That said, these jeans are excellent! I've been buying them - "model" number 85900DW - for years. With the cotton/polyester blend they shrink very little and - unlike all-cotton jeans - are virtually wrinkle-free after washing & drying. The denim isn't very thick but I'd get too warm anyway if that were the case. The denim IS thicker than the paper-thin jeans my disappointed wife just bought online elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next