Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rustler Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Rustler Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Made for comfort and built to last. Carpenter style applied to tough, rugged denim delivers a pair of reliable jeans. With a ruler pockets and hammer loop, these shorts have true workwear style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%135 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Run a bit big, Hammer loop not effective

07/29/2014
By ,
San Jose Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall these a good pair of jeans for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Good jeans

09/03/2009
By ,
Clinton,Wa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money these jeans wear real well.I work with steel and aluminum, welding and cutting and clothing takes a real beating.
I've worn both the Wrangler jeans and Dickies, and these hold up just as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great Heavy Duty Jeans!

03/07/2014
By ,
NW Ohio, farm country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a rugged pair of Carpenter jeans for work/farm and heard about the Rustlers...well the price was right so I took a chance. WOW! Think Jean material with a warranty! I'm ordering 4 more pairs for my family and work crew!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

My Husband loves these jeans!!!

04/29/2011
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my husband's "old faithful." I used to buy these in our local store but for some reason, I can no longer get them there. I had bought the Faded Glory's and Wrangler but the material was thin and he had those wore out w/i a couple of months. The 1 pair of these Rustlers he had, he has had FOR YEARS!!! finally are garage jeans. Bought him 3 new pairs and I know he will have them for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

GOOD QUALITY

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this brand because is comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great deal

09/14/2013
By ,
Lynn,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a carpenter and was looking for a good lightweight pair of jeans for the warm weather time of year. When I saw the low price of these jeans I was a little skeptical so I only ordered one pair. Once I got them and wore them to work I ordered two more pair. They're good work jeans and comfortable to work in. They fit loose enough for bending, kneeling and climbing ladders without a problem. Great value as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Rustler Carpenter Jeans

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband loves the fit of these jeans and priced reasonable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

all good for work

06/19/2014
By ,
Berry, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 for 1 almost with comparable quality. The legs are a little bigger than expected, but barely noticeable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great Work Jeans

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in demolition and these jeans are perfect. They are comfortable and durable. They are baggy, but its exactly what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

can't do any better

02/18/2014
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these jeans are better than more expensive brands, thicker material, good color, if you thinking about buying wrangler or lee jeans, don't, save some cash, get these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great Deal

07/14/2011
By ,
Springfield Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st I used the .97 cent shipping and it got here in 2 days..Cant beat that. Overall these jeans are very well made and very heavey duty.. Few draw backs the lower side pocket is to small for anything to be put in there, and there no watch pocket. the waist size seams to be just a bit biger that stated but with some hot water washing that took care of that. I do concrete work so iam sure these will hold up to the task.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bayville nj
good buy, last long
Posted 02/14/2012
I drive all day on construction sites in dirt and mud and these are my favs,lots of room and last pretty long, also good for motorcycle riding and any thing casual you might do..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Cheap and Good

09/14/2013
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a carpenter and very rough on my clothes. I am tired of buying expensive work clothes that wear out quickly. The Rustler Carpenter Jeans fit and hold up just as well as the ones that cost three times as much. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Excellent quality at this price point.

03/04/2014
By ,
Waldron, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried on a few different brands of carpenter style jeans, most of which cost 50-100% more than these did before my purchase. These wash well, wear well and look great...for an extremely low price. I will not hesitate to recommend them .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great product!

03/06/2014
By ,
Bend,or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my hubby, he loves them! Just as nice as wranglers, better then faded glory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great Value

04/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear these for work. I have tried Carhart, Dickies, Wrangler and many others. For the money these are the best fit, and the best buy in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Too Bad

12/19/2010
By ,
Columbia, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered two pairs of the Rustler Carpenter Jeans for work, based on the bargain price and favorable reviews by other customers. I was so looking forward to receiving them. And indeed, when they arrived, they looked good and were labelled as ordered, 40X30. Labeled is the operative word here. When I tried them on, the waist was just fine. However, both jeans were far too long, such that I actually stepped on the bottom of one and almost tripped. I got out my trusty tailor's measuring tape and measured the inseams--and guess what? Both pants had an inseam length of 31 instead of 30!
So, while the jeans would have been a great value, the wrong length seriously detracted from their value.
I suspect that since both jeans were the wrong length that it may be a production error. So, if you do take a chance on ordering a pair, don't be surprised if the labelled length is incorrect.
One disappointed customer,
BlueJeansLover
P.S. The good news is that my local Walmart store refunded the purchase price plus taxes. Also, I found a pair of Wrangler Carpenter Jeans that were the correct length, as labelled. How they hold up remains to be seen and may be the subject of another review...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great jeans when the cut is right

08/28/2010
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a few pairs of these jeans and I actually really like them. However, you have to careful and avoid the pairs with crooked zippers. In my last order, I had one pair that was OK and another that pretty atrocious. The bad pair was returned, but I would prefer to return to the time when I could buy these jeans at my local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Rustler carpenter jeans

02/22/2011
By ,
Ashburnham,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed by the quality of the jeans I bought online. They were in better shape than the ones I previously bought in the store. Thank you to the person or persons that picked my order. The sizes were right on! I'm hooked on rustlers for work jeans, because they last longer than the more expensive designer jeans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great Pants !!!! Greatest price !!

04/18/2014
By ,
Amarillo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wearing these pants for a while now. They are a great deal, and with Walmart's free shipping. I ordered some more of these on 4/17/14, and received them on 4/18/14 at my doorstep, GREAT JOB Walmart !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rustler - Men's Carpenter Jeans

good pants

09/07/2010
By ,
oswego ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
waist was great length was too long
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next